We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a great stay here” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosen Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rosen Inn
Ranked #106 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Had a great stay here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Like nearly all the hotels at the top end of i drive, this one looks a bit dull. The decor is brown and beige: very uninspiring on arrival. BUT, its got everything you will need, fridge and microwave, iron, tv with loads of channels, good air con and a safe in every room. They also have a 24hr shop in the lobby, hotel staff are very nice and the cleaners are great. I have to say I was a bit concerned when, upon our arrival, I saw the plaque on the wall of the main entrance "No Soliciting Allowed" But I needn't have been, this is a quiet family hotel.
The views from the hotel are uninspiring, but i drive looks fairly awful from any angle.
Location is good, have your breakfast at the Ponderosa over the road, its better than the hotel, and the same price.
Dont get a room by the laundry rooms on floors 3, 5 and 7 as the tumble dryer is very noisy.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us Julia T, thank you!

It brings us much satisfaction to know that you had a great stay with us and hope this means we will be seeing you again. When you book your next stay, let us know so we can request a room away from the laundry facilities.

Thank you again for your review, come back soon!

Samantha Matos
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    949
    1,301
    400
    106
    77
See reviews for
1,281
795
76
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was a very nice place to stay. It is one of the only gated hotels on International Drive. If it rains, everything you need is in the hotel; a bar, games room, store, etc. The staff are very friendly and courteous. The rooms have been remodelled and are beautiful. The pools are clean. Everything is in walking distance, and to get to the mall or the Outlets, just hop on the I-Ride trolley. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dolphin44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you Dolphin44!

We love our guest reviews... I have had the pleasure of reading yours and welcome you back for another excellent stay with us. Safe travels!

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is in a good position on International Drive almost opposite Wet n Wild. Its handy if you want to use the local buses as they stop almost outside. The room was adequate and clean. We had a microwave, fridge and coffee maker, along with a good wi-fi connection and toiletries provided. Pool area was clean and plenty of towels were available. Not particularly good towels but plenty of them. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Bar prices were reasonable for a hotel. They had a well stocked shop with snacks and essentials, as well as fancy goods and gifts. The breakfast was ok. Not as much choice as some places but there are many other places to eat very close by. All in all it was good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you, Sue W!

I really enjoyed reading your review. We appreciate your feedback and great insight of our hotel. Please do consider us again in the future... We would love to make your next stay with us even more outstanding!

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Totnes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Positives:
Laundry facility
Clean
Small but adequate gym
Clean
Good parking and location
Friendly staff
Fridge
Microwave
Decent WiFi

Negatives:
Charge for rollaway bed
Pool was always packed (unavoidable, I know)
Room quite cramped
Shower took ages to warm up
MAJOR NEGATIVE: The safe is not secure. You can open it with a screwdriver and an Allan key!

Recommended for a short stay, but probably wouldn't stay longer than a few days. It's OK and probably on par with its rivals.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SpecsMcCoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback, SpecsMcCoy,

I certainly appreciate your positive and negative points... the negatives are also issue we strive to improve on. We hope to see you again in the future, whether it be for a short or extended stay. Safe travels!

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

stayed in this hotel for two weeks in july was a really great hotel, staff were really friendly and helpfull , rooms were clean and tidy hotel is located right on internation drive across from wet and wild so great locationi couldnt fault this hotel and would certainly recomend it to everyone

Helpful?
1 Thank Hairybeanbag81
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RosenHotels, at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your review and recommendation,

We truly appreciate it! I certainly hope you will visit again with us soon!

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel first time was June / July 2012 then again June 2014.. The hotel is in perfect location the rooms are cleaned daily and the staff are just lovely ! Everything you need for a perfect stay in orlando ! We love it so much we are booking again to go next year !

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank sharon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, sharonparks72!

We are already anticipating your return visit with us as much as you are! Safe travels to you and your family... I would be more than happy to assist you with anything you need for your upcoming stay with us.

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Don't be fooled by the photos. It does not look that good in real life. They would have been better off using the money spent on professional photographer on physical improvements. Apparently, it had a renovation recently, but a fresh coat of paint is not enough to help this facility. It is old, worn, and needs to be replaced. It is your basic motel with such comforts as small towels as thin as tissue.
The staff however, was great. They were extremely friendly and very accommodating. Kudo's to them for making the best of what they are given.
The rooms were clean.
I just felt like I was taken in by some not completely honest advertising. For example, the hotel states it has free transportation to Universal Studios. Technically that is true. But what they don't tell you is that there are limited times the transportation runs, and because it covers many other properties it is a 50 minute bus ride. The park is within walking distance (which we actually did)! A car ride is about 5 minutes with traffic and parking.
They did however have free wifi and parking - something the fancier hotels charge for.
Overall, you basically get what you pay for: and old motel close to Universal

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Ken Z,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read you felt you were mislead by our website. I hope our staff made you feel more warm and welcome than ever in this respect! Our complementary shuttles schedules are based off of our hotel occupancy rate and the Theme park hours of operation. I do hope you will consider us again for a great, convenient location to the parks!

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#120 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Comfort Inn International
#119 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn

Property: Rosen Inn
Address: 6327 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8213
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#85 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#112 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rosen Inn, an affordable hotel conveniently located in the heart of world-famous entertainment and shopping in Orlando. Stay with us and experience the resort atmosphere and quality that is the standard of the Rosen Hotel & Resorts family of properties. This Rosen Inn hotel closest to Universal Orlando(R) Resort and near Wet n' Wild(R) Orlando offers more than convenience in location. It also offers comfort, security, and its own set of luxuries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda and Hotelopia so you can book your Rosen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Hotel Orlando
Rodeway International Inn
Rodeway Inn Orlando
Rodeway Inn International Orlando Fl
Orlando Rodeway Inn
Rosen Inn Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing