We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando
Ranked #157 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wingtateuniversal, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

848 - 854 of 1,187 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Derrell W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wingtateuniversal, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Our room was clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast. Excellent, kind staff members, especially Lynn at the front desk. Enjoyed the hot tub on a cool evening. This hotel met our families needs and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianneM229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingtateuniversal, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thank you very much for your review and great rating! We are happy to know that we have met your expectations in all aspects during your stay. I would also like to thank you on behalf of the entire staff of our property for considering us when you return to Orlando. We hope to have the opportunity to deliver another stellar experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wingtateuniversal, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Saundra C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wingtateuniversal, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 April 2013

the hotel stay was average. good location. rooms are very dated and carpets are a little worn. soap and shampoo left a lot to be desired. not enough towels. beds were GREAT! No bed bugs. they advertise shuttle goes from hotel to theme park and it does but only once in the early morning and once at night. no shuttle service throughout the day. not enough hot water for 3 people to take a shower one right after the other. continental breakfast was AWFUL. thank goodness there is an IHOP in the parking lot! hotel was costly for what it offered. will stay again only if I can't find another close by that suites our needs.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Ramona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingtateuniversal, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us feedback from your recent stay with us. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Being a Universal partnered hotel, the shuttle is owned and operated by Universal and they set the times for pick up and drop of. We did have a boiler break during your stay and had to order a brand new one. The hotel has 3 boilers that operate to make sure everyone gets hot water and when 1 goes down it does have some effect our guests. As you unfortunately experienced it could not sustain all my guests who showed that morning. I apologized that you had a cold shower and trust me we made every effort to get the new boiler here immediately. I will also speak to my housekeeping manger to find out why you were not provided enough towels. I understand and know of the breakfast concerns. Over the next few months we will be upgrading our breakfast to Wingate new standards. When you return to Orlando, we hope to have the opportunity to show you how our hotel operates normally. If you would like to discuss this further or have additional feedback, please reach out to me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

On vacation to Universal, proximity to park was unbeatable. Staff was nice, room was comfortable and clean. Too cool to use the pool, so no comment there. Indoor hot tub a bit too hot, but relaxing after walking all day. Breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 844JimK844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingtateuniversal, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thank you very much for your review and great rating! We are happy to know that we have met your expectations in all aspects during your stay. I would also like to thank you on behalf of the entire staff of our property for considering us when you return to Orlando. We hope to have the opportunity to deliver another stellar experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando
Quality Inn & Suites
#173 of 340 in Orlando
656 reviews
Clarion Inn & Suites
#149 of 340 in Orlando
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#129 of 340 in Orlando
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Address: 5661 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-7936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Orlando
#100 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#159 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £87 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located, we are adjacent from Universal Studios and City Walk. The Mall of Millenia, Prime 1 Outlet, International Drive, and many other stores are just two miles away. The Orlando Convention Center is seven miles away and within a five mile radius is every restaurant possible. Rate includes complimentary breakfast & free shuttle service to Universal Studios and Holy Land Experience. Our beautiful property has undergone a complete renovation and now boosts modern spacious guest rooms and meeting spaces. King or two queen size beds available. We offer many comp amenities and services to our guest. This includes in all rooms microwave & fridges, coffee maker, iron & ironing boards, mp3 clock radios, and USA today paper. We offer complimentary fitness room, pool, indoor whirlpool, wired and wireless high speed internet access, or the guest can use our modern day business center. We look forward to working with you to make your travel arrangements as easy as possible. We also have new Electric Charging Stations for all electric cars!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham @ Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Wingate By Wyndham @ Universal Studios And Convention Center
Wingate Hotel Orlando
Wingate By Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing