We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Room and Service, Good Price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando
Ranked #177 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Space Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
187 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice Room and Service, Good Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed during a meeting for one night, and no complaints at all. Front Desk and Breakfast staff were very personable and professional and room was good size and all you could ask for in a hotel. Breakfast was good and the online AARP rate was great. Will definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate_Universal, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
I appreciate you for taking the time out of your day to give us great feedback from your recent stay with us. I am happy to see we provided you great service and our rooms were clean and fresh. I am glad my staff was able to give you great service with a value. I look forward to seeing you again! Thank you once again for staying with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    359
    188
    70
    48
See reviews for
477
244
32
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
330 reviews
241 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed in room 422 a double/double bedded room. The room was clean and in very good condition.

PRO'S

• Very good bed and pillows
• Has pool and whirlpool
• Has micro/fridge combo
• 32" flat screen is commonplace
• Solid surface counters
• NO CHARGE FOR PARKING. The Doubletree just a few blocks away was significantly more and the deal breaker for me was 20.00 a day to park and no free breakfast.
• Actual (large) coffee mugs in room was a nice touch

CON'S

• Mediocre breakfast
• Light road noises, not too bad

Overall I would give this property a 92/100 and a 95/100 for value. I would stay here in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YepBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate_Universal, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review and great rating! I really like the detailed breakdown of your review. You are exactly right as we try to boast more cost savings than the larger full service hotels. In regards to the cons the breakfast is a hit or miss with all my guests. Some love it, others hate it. Overall, I am happy you enjoyed your vacation. I would also like to thank you on behalf of the entire staff of our property for considering us when you return to Orlando. We hope to have the opportunity to deliver another stellar experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The family and I got an early start on breakfast we enjoyed it... After a long day at universal everyone was exuasted the rooms were cool waiting for us but most of all I lost my wallet and the staff went out of there way to help thanks a lot guys

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cbright1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate_Universal, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review and great rating! We are happy to know that we have met your expectations in all aspects during your stay. It is great to hear that we found your wallet. I have been there before and its not fun loosing a wallet. I would also like to thank you on behalf of the entire staff of our property for considering us when you return to Orlando. We hope to have the opportunity to deliver another stellar experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed a couple of nights earlier this month after seeing the hotel on a search engine. The photos looked welcoming so we booked. The hotel was busy when we arrived but the reception area was very acceptable. Reception staff were efficient and welcoming. The room was clean, and for the price, good value for money (We paid just over $200 for the two nights, one of which was a Saturday.) I did see the 'gym' which was very small but didnt have time to try the equipment. There was also a hot tub. The outdoor pool was quiet but relaxing, although we did hear the traffic from the I4. We went to a concert at the Amway Centre which was 4? miles east but was very easy to access as the hotel is very near the I4.We booked a third night the following week.when we returned to Orlando. The hotel was very quiet but it appeared that all others nearby were also quiet as rooms were available for less than $40. This hotel was $60 but we enjoyed our previous stay so booked again. The hotel is situated opposite an IHOP and very near to Carrabbas (Italian restaurant), McDonalds and two gas stations - very convenient. Breakfast is included and is just the usual cereal, juices, croissants, waffles, etc. I didnt notice a cooked breakfast but wouldnt normally have this anyway. Overall we were very pleased with the staff and hotel when compared with others we have stayed in and will seriously consider it when we visit Orlando again.

Room Tip: Queen rooms and king rooms appear to be the same but with one king bed the room has plenty of space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Astraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate_Universal, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Welcome Back! Thank you very much for your review and great rating! We are happy to know that we have met your expectations again. I appreciate the detailed review and we will provide the same to all our future guests. We hope to serve another great experience and I am excited to see how you like the property after the renovation later this year. Thank you again for the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn closest to Universal Orlando
Florida Center
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites
#160 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando
Address: 5661 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-7936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Orlando
#100 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#162 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located, we are adjacent from Universal Studios and City Walk. The Mall of Millenia, Prime 1 Outlet, International Drive, and many other stores are just two miles away. The Orlando Convention Center is seven miles away and within a five mile radius is every restaurant possible. Rate includes complimentary breakfast & free shuttle service to Universal Studios and Holy Land Experience. Our beautiful property has undergone a complete renovation and now boosts modern spacious guest rooms and meeting spaces. King or two queen size beds available. We offer many comp amenities and services to our guest. This includes in all rooms microwave & fridges, coffee maker, iron & ironing boards, mp3 clock radios, and USA today paper. We offer complimentary fitness room, pool, indoor whirlpool, wired and wireless high speed internet access, or the guest can use our modern day business center. We look forward to working with you to make your travel arrangements as easy as possible. We also have new Electric Charging Stations for all electric cars!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham @ Universal Studios And Convention Center
Wingate By Wyndham @ Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Wingate Hotel Orlando
Wingate By Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing