We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando
Ranked #171 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wingate_Universal, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

569 - 575 of 1,132 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank J. P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wingate_Universal, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wingate_Universal, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel isn't amazing, but it's not bad for a cheap stay. The continental breakfast is pretty good. The staff was quiet but friendly. Rooms are ok; it's just a basic room. It has a refrigerator and a HDTV (no dvd). I found a bug crawling around my bed but after a long search for more, it seemed to be a one off. The fitness center is a bit of a joke - it's a tiny room that consists of 2 exercise bikes and a stair master. Overall, it's not a bad hotel if you only plan on sleeping there. If you're looking to spend a relaxing day at your hotel while on vacation, I'd look elsewhere.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank FitnessTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate_Universal, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for your most recent stay we really appreciate you. We are working on getting our fitness center updated when we do the renovation. Without feedback we cannot improve our services, so thank you! Yet, we should still be keeping up to par when items need to tended to. When you return to Orlando, we hope to have the opportunity to deliver a great experience. It will be an honor for us to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wingate_Universal, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wingate_Universal, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The room was nice with comfortable beds. Hotel location is closed to restaurants and drug store. The hotel needs to focus on some detail that will provide a better experience to the customers. For example, the breakfast lacks many items comparing to the free breakfast provided by other hotels. Also, the swimming pool was nice and clean so there were millions of ants walking around the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jack Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate_Universal, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Jack,
Thank you for writing a review about your most recent stay, without positive or negative feedback we cannot improve our services or celebrate our accomplishments. We are very fortunate to be surrounded by so many restaurants, outlets, malls and many other attractions to see. I understand and know of the breakfast concerns. Over the next few months we will be upgrading our breakfast and changing out certain items. I hope on your next visit to Orlando you will return to us and see the changes we have made. If you would like to discuss this further or have additional feedback, please reach out to me. I hope you will consider us on your next visit to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando
Quality Inn & Suites
#175 of 340 in Orlando
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#123 of 340 in Orlando
654 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Address: 5661 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-7936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Orlando
#100 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#162 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £75 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located, we are adjacent from Universal Studios and City Walk. The Mall of Millenia, Prime 1 Outlet, International Drive, and many other stores are just two miles away. The Orlando Convention Center is seven miles away and within a five mile radius is every restaurant possible. Rate includes complimentary breakfast & free shuttle service to Universal Studios and Holy Land Experience. Our beautiful property has undergone a complete renovation and now boosts modern spacious guest rooms and meeting spaces. King or two queen size beds available. We offer many comp amenities and services to our guest. This includes in all rooms microwave & fridges, coffee maker, iron & ironing boards, mp3 clock radios, and USA today paper. We offer complimentary fitness room, pool, indoor whirlpool, wired and wireless high speed internet access, or the guest can use our modern day business center. We look forward to working with you to make your travel arrangements as easy as possible. We also have new Electric Charging Stations for all electric cars!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham @ Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Wingate By Wyndham @ Universal Studios And Convention Center
Wingate Hotel Orlando
Wingate By Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing