We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando
Nearby Hotels
US$116
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$107
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$256
US$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$287
US$228
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$293
US$261
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$425
US$356
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveller rating
432
421
218
85
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
421
218
85
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskeggs and sausageroom was cleanfree breakfastoutdoor poolbusiness centerbreakfast barhot breakfastyogurtminute drivepleasant stayshuttle serviceuniversal orlandohot tubconvenient locationfamily vacationtheme park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,055 - 1,060 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2009

Great rooms, great breakfast, superb location, friendliest staff!
You can either choose a regular or a suite room, both are always very clean and cozy. Tv, micro and fridge in rooms.
Bathrooms are nice sized. Housekeeping keeps everything neat!
Included breakfast has everything you need from toasts to eggs, from muffins to cereals.
Besides parks, supermarkets, pharmacies are all very close.
Very safe - surveilance videos all around!
What else would you need in Orlando?

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaoPauloTravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2009

I just have good things to say about my stay there.
From the check-in to check-out everything worked perfectly.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Excellent rooms.
Location. Far enough from the main traffic but still close to the attractions.
Price: More than fair.
I think I find my spot in Orlando.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctanakabrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2009

I was very surprised at how nice this hotel was and amazed at how spacious the suite was which was a free upgrade upon checking in.

The suite consisted of three rooms: living/dining/kitchen area, bedroom and bathroom. The main area had a television sofa, sitting chair, desk, coffee table, end tables, dining table with chairs, sink, microwave and refrigerator. The furnishings were comfortable, nice and in good condition.

The bedroom had a king sized bed, additional television, bed side tables and a dresser. The linens and bed were extremely comfortable and clean.

The bathroom was clean, had a large vanity and shower.

Breakfast was just okay but nothing to complain about and housekeeping came daily and did a good job.

The location is close to I-4 and the Florida Turnpike. Universal is very close and Disney is a short drive down interstate 4. This hotel is also close to shopping and other attractions on International Drive.

No complaints from me and I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christofu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2009

Stayed for five nights over Easter.

Booked two bedded room, and to be honest, from the photos on their website, I was expecting a room with a separate bedroom area, with a small living/dining/kitchen area with sofabed. This type of room is available, but it is a suite!

This was entirely my error!! I was getting brain freeze trying to get a suitable hotel for a family of five in Orlando, and after I had made my booking, I realised that we would be getting a standard room. This wasn't really a problem, but we did need to pay an additional $10 per night for a rollaway bed, which was essential for the third child. This made the room a little cramped, but we only slept there, so it didn't really matter.

Breakfast buffet is basic. Paper plates and plastic cutlery...... That says it all really! Food was tasty. Sometimes had to wait for a table. Not really a problem.

Didn't use pool, but jacuzzi was nice.

There is a Taco Bell, KFC and IHOP next door. Other restaurants within a block. Also, Walgreens. There is a Publix and Walmart within 5/10 minute drive.

I would say that Wingate Inn is similar to Premier Inn or Travelodge (for UK comparison).

Nice and clean, really comfy beds, and good value.

Wouldn't like to stay for two weeks though!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mytrav3l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2009

Have been to many Wingate Hotels in my travels and have always enjoyed them - large clean room - great value. Not the case here. The location of this hotel is excellent if your going to universal - you could walk to the main gate. Take the shuttle bus save on parking. The room was well worn with the "keep the shoes on kids" carpet. This must have been a smoking room up until very recently - say yesterday. Had junk mail pushed in the 2 inch gap at the base of the door everyday for local pizza deals, sales etc. Building security requires some further attention. The breakfast was very good and lots of it. The swimming pool was clean (mostly) temperature ice cold and not usable during our stay - even with 85 plus weather. We had a family reunion happening on our floor (not my family) which was out of control - yelling, kids running, drinking in the halls, slamming of doors, music - until well after midnight . Spoke with the guests which went no where then called the desk and nothing changed - felt we were hostages in our room and had no where to turn for help - had to get up early to travel so this was not helpful. Staff are great and very happy to be working in America - difficult to speak with in English so hopefully you will know a little Spanish. Would not recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelGuy045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews