We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About what I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #155 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“About what I expected”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

As mentioned in some of the comments below, we too had an issue with our door not locking. It seemed like the door locks were not aligned with the door interior. We found the bed to be really hard and the pillows were too small. In saying that, this is a good hotel. The shuttle to Universal was excellent. The cab ride back if you need it, is exactly $6.00. Staff was very friendly, property was clean. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanny G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were satisfy with the hotel cleanliness and the shuttle to Universal. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input about the room door condition and the bedding, will helps us with the hotel improvement and our continuing efforts to provide excellent service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Giovanny Gutierrez
General Manager , CHA
Quality Inn and Suites Universal Studios,
5635 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
407-370-5100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    279
    117
    31
    22
See reviews for
294
159
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed for a late movie in Universal Studios and geared up for a long struggle to find a Roomsaver-motel. At 11pm the front desk clerk was very friendly(John) and we settled in quite quickly.

Standard motel with exceptional service, clean rooms and interior corridors. Would recommend on your way to/back from Universal! Thanks for the great room at coupon price!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaartenVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanny G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Hi, We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay after struggling around for a hotel. Thanks for letting us know about our friendly staff and the hotel cleanliness. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Quality Inn & Suites Universal Studios the next time you're in Orlando.
Kind Regards,

Giovanny Gutierrez
General Manager , CHA
Quality Inn and Suites Universal Studios,
5635 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
407-370-5100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

The location is great as its too close to universal studios and there is a trolly station very nearby,the staff is so friendly and the rooms are good furnished.Also I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. I really enjoyed my stay there.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanny G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Mr. Ahmed,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay over our recently renovated hotel. Also, we would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input about our friendly staff and evething else will helps us with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Giovanny Gutierrez
General Manager , CHA
Quality Inn and Suites Universal Studios,
5635 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
407-370-5100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This property is exceptionally convenient for visiting Universal Studios. The location is just off I-4 at an exit that is not nearly as busy as some of the others nearby with very easy access. The hotel is on a quiet side street and we were able to walk to a nearby Carrabas for dinner. Very quick and easy to get to Universal Studios which is a very short drive, maybe one mile. We had hoped to be able to take their shuttle to Universal (parking is $16 per day at Universa!) but it ran only once per day each direction and left well after the park's opening time, which I felt was a bit odd.

Guest Rooms were clean and well laid out, the halls were quiet at night and breakfast was good with a decent variety. This hotel is an excellent value for the area and we were very pleased with it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunsetbeachgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanny G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Hello,
We are happy to hear that you were very pleased with our hotel accommodation and cleanliness. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
Once again, Thanks so much and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Giovanny Gutierrez
General Manager , CHA
Quality Inn and Suites Universal Studios,
5635 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
407-370-5100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

The Quality inn was a great deal and conveniently located near most of the attractions we were visiting in Orlando. The hotel was spotless and the breakfast was decent. It would have been nice if they changed up the hot items some. The wifi was a little spotty was my only real complaint but I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanny G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Mr. Steve,
It is nice to hearback from you, thanks for the great comments you posted for us on your survey in ragards to our recently renovated hotel. We apreciate your input in regards to the cleanliness and our convenient location. Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Orlando, Florida.
We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Giovanny Gutierrez
General Manager , CHA
Quality Inn and Suites Universal Studios,
5635 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
407-370-5100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

I was very pleased with the hotel. Everything was nice and clean and the staff was very friendly. I was there for 2 nights with my husband and 2 kids. The only thing I wish was there were more pick ups to and from the parks. The 2nd day we ended up driving Universal instead. The breakfast was just ok, but all in all we would definitely stay there again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank rosxana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanny G, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Hi, I'm glad to hear that you and your family had a pleasant stay over our recently renovated hotel. We want all of our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is clean, in-place. Thanks for sharing your concern about the shuttle schedule, this is a third party company and they normally make changes depending on the season and the closing time of the parks.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Kind Regards,

Giovanny Gutierrez
General Manager , CHA
Quality Inn and Suites Universal Studios,
5635 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
407-370-5100

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

My stay at the quality inn was very interesting at first I had some trouble because I had booked my stay on the wrong dates but as soon as I got there I was assisted with great help. The room was nice but the batteries for the tv remote did not work. My room was opened before I had opened it and then my room keys for me and my friends stopped working.

The breakfast was pretty good there was a bit of a wait for the food especially the waffles since you have to serve them and make them yourself. It only takes about 3 mins but with more than 50 people waiting it can get a bit hectic.

The hotel is pretty good for the price you're paying to stay. If you're on a budget I definitely recommend the quality inn!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Indietraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanny G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey for our recently renovated hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us. I'm glad to hear that everything work out good after the reservation issue.
Again, Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Giovanny Gutierrez
General Manager , CHA
Quality Inn and Suites Universal Studios,
5635 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
407-370-5100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Clarion Inn & Suites
#114 of 337 in Orlando
426 reviews
Comfort Inn International
#126 of 337 in Orlando
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 5635 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-7936 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Universal Studios)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#138 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Interior Corridor Hotel conveniently located close to Universal studios and Holy Land . Amenities include Free Hot Breakfast, Wireless Internet and scheduled Shuttles to Area Theme Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn And Suites Universal Studios
Quality Inn Universal Studios
Orlando Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Orlando, Florida
Quality Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing