We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality smells Sweet!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #159 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Miami
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quality smells Sweet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I made the reservation to stay at this hotel to use my points, only 8,000 per night, we stayed two night. This place is amazing, it just smells so clean and sweet when you walk in. The staff are super friendly, welcoming us each time we come in the door. In the morning, the same way, "good morning", with a big huge smile. The room is super clean, it is a recently renovated hotel. Everything is clean, fresh, and pretty. Even the breakfast in the morning is so nice, something to get us going, but super nice, coffee, bagels, cereal, they even have boiled eggs. Also, they have FREE Wifi and FREE shuttle to the parks, which is a super convenience. We had out own car, so we did not get to use these additional services, and we usually got to the hotel super late, not with time enough to use the internet. I would definetly stay at this hotel again, and again. This is a GEM. Thank you to all the staff for being so helpful and friendly. Oh, and I forgot, WHAT A VIEW IN MY WINDOW! I will post picture of the view.

Room Tip: We got the room that is in the back of the hotel, it was just such a beautiful view, on the first fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank becky33173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanny G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We are so happy to hear about your great staying at our newly renovated hotel. I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Also, Thank so much for the nice comments in regards to the pleasant smell of the hotel and your loyalty with our brand.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Giovanny Gutierrez
General Manager , CHA
Quality Inn and Suites Universal Studios,
5635 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
407-370-5100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    265
    114
    31
    21
See reviews for
281
150
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
Level Contributor
138 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Driving home from a month in Florida, stayed here for FREE using my points. Only 8000 points got me a free night. Arrived late, left at 6am so didn't swim or use amenities. Did grab breakfast on the way out. It was good.. normal hotel breakfast buffet fare but most important... FREE. Ate dinner at IHOP next door. Did not have to take the car out in the Universal Studios crazy traffic. Got a free gift bag when I checked in with bottled water, chips and cookies I believe. I think this is because I belong to the loyalty program and stay quite a bit. Room was clean, comfortable, exec chair and workstation. Flat panel TV. FRIENDLY front desk staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel2Much_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanny G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We appreciate all you input about our location and we want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are always welcome. Your feedback about our newly renovated hotel and the breakfast, will helps us with our improvement and continuing efforts to provide exceptional experience to everyone. We look forward to a more positive association with you in the future.
Thanking You,

Giovanny Gutierrez
General Manager , CHA
Quality Inn and Suites Universal Studios,
5635 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
407-370-5100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape May Court House, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Don't let driving through a shopping center deter you. Based on the surroundings I was a little concerned about what the accommodations would be like but I was very pleasantly surprised. The premises was well lit the entry was bright, clean and very nicely laid out. I arrived late at night and the desk staff was as friendly and helpful as day shift. The room was clean and comfortable...maybe a little dated but still very nice. As for the staff, they were ALL excellent. Unfortunately I only have two names in particular to mention, Giovanny at the front desk and Alex in housekeeping but EVERY employee that I encountered had a smile and greeting for me and when I needed extra towel or had a question, EVERYONE was very helpful. I will visit this establishment again. It is not extravagant or ritzy but sometimes it's the little things that make a difference!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanny G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you so much for the high score you gave us plus the nice survey you left for our recently renovated hotel and the services.We are so excited that we exceed your expectation. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team.

We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,

Giovanny Gutierrez
General Manager , CHA
Quality Inn & Suites Universal Studios
407-370-5100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, FL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Booked through Orbitz for a 2 night stay. Hotel is a little older, but clean. Cab ride for 3 to Universal was $6. Any issues were tended to immediately. Breakfast had sausage gravy in addition to waffles. Quiet area. Overall good stay for the money!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Maliboozinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanny G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Every feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input about our recently renovated hotel and the breakfast, will helps us with the hotel improvement and our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
Once again, Thank you and we look forward seeing you in the near future.
Kind Regards,

Giovanny Gutierrez
General Manager , CHA
Quality Inn and Suites Universal Studios,
5635 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
407-370-5100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic Beach, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I went on business and pleasure. After a smooth check in and unpack in my room, I went to the front desk and asked Joseph and Leeds where to go for dinner. Joseph recommended a restaurant that picked me up and brought me back free of charge. The Hotel was awesome, very clean, employees went above and beyond and made it a friendly hotel.

Room Tip: room 108 was excellent,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patten T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanny G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We are glad to hear from you about your great staying at our aweson hotel and I have shared your comments with my friendly staff, they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Giovanny Gutierrez
General Manager , CHA
Quality Inn and Suites Universal Studios,
5635 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
407-370-5100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very comfortable and clean, simple breakfast but will keep you going. I would walk home from the park as the bus didn't turn up the one night we didn't want to walk back. Nothing for kids & small pool

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanny G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
We appreciate all you input about our location and we want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are always welcome. Your feedback about our newly renovated rooms, our comfortable and clean rooms, as well as the shuttle input, will helps us with our improvement and continuing efforts to provide exceptional experience to everyone.

We look forward to a more positive association with you in the future.
Thanking You,

Giovanny Gutierrez
General Manager , CHA
Quality Inn and Suites Universal Studios,
5635 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
407-370-5100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I chose this hotel because I was looking for cheap and close hotel to Universal theme parks and I think I made an excellent decision. Is like 10 minutes away from the theme parks main entrance, a lot of good restaurants are close by, and also the outlets.
The hotel is nice, is much prettier in tue outside than what it is in the inside, but is a clean place. The room is not very big. The price for 3 nights was good so you are receiving what you paid for. I like that it included breakfast and the parking is free. I would definitely stay there again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Glorialo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanny G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your input about our convenient location and the cleanliness, will helps us with the hotel improvement and our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Once again, Thank you and we look forward serving your lodging needs.
Sincerely,

Giovanny Gutierrez
General Manager, CHA

Quality Inn and Suites Universal Studios. FL 717
5635 Windhover Drive
Orlando, FL 32819
PH: 407-370-5100 Ext 2000
Fax: 407-370-2026
http://qualityinnuniversalstudios.com/
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Comfort Inn International
#118 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Clarion Inn & Suites
#107 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Florida Center
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 5635 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-7936 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Universal Studios)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#138 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Interior Corridor Hotel conveniently located close to Universal studios and Holy Land . Amenities include Free Hot Breakfast, Wireless Internet and scheduled Shuttles to Area Theme Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Universal Studios
Quality Inn & Suites Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Universal Studios
Orlando Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Orlando, Florida
Quality Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing