We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
Ranked #128 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stayed with Family in the First week of January, (It was Hawthorne suites then), Nice location and close proximity to the Universal studios. Disney is a bit far(20-30 mins drive) but the hotel has free shuttles at convenient timings. The room was nice,including the kitchen. Lift/elevator was extremely slow, so don't take up rooms that are on higher floors, ample parking, free wifi. The staff is helpful too. Only complaint is the breakfast menu is extremely limited, and if you get up late(10 am) chances are you wont be able to make it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akankshasagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that our location was convenient for you, and that our shuttle services were useful. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed your room and found our staff helpful. We thank you again for taking the time to share your comments and we hope to welcome you back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    572
    219
    84
    71
See reviews for
963
278
33
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Great staff, very polite and will go above and beyond to make visit a good one. Cleaning crew fulfilled any requests on cleaning and left extra towels and even tucked my daughters stuffed animals in after making beds. Prime location near food, convenience stores and souvenir shops. Free shuttle service to parks a PLUS! Excellent breakfast!!!! Free wifi! A bit outdated but if you are not in the room much it doesn't matter. Would love to see a little makeover but will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Call ahead for any special requests. My little girl has terrible allergies any they VIP cleaned our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Justine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thanks so much for your comments. We certainly appreciate your insights and we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We will make sure to let our staff members know how much you appreciated their service. We all look forward to seeing you again the next time you are visiting Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed here one night. Clean room. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast buffet. Shuttle service was limited and rides were long to Disney (possibly shorter to Universal?).. but hey- it was free!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for this review! We are glad that our staff members were so helpful to you during your stay with us. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again soon! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houghton Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

I logged onto Expedia and found the luck of the Irish deal and was very happy for the price we paid and was close to shops, dining, and downtown Disney. Staff was friendly and check out was quick and easy! Pool area was nice, however, I think that closing the pool at 9 PM is a little early and should be extended for guests that get back from the parks after that time. It would have been nice to have been able to wind down in the hot tub before heading to bed. The hot breakfast was alright could of used some extra options such as bacon, sausage, waffles and not just ham, scrambled eggs, and grits. They had a selection of toast, english muffins, and pastries. The best perk off all was the complimentary happy hour! I was shocked when they told me about that! 2 free drinks were included for each night you stayed! They also have several coolers to purchase frozen foods, drinks, and select adult beverages. They should think about adding microwaves and micro-fridges to the rooms because it would have been more convenient to heat food up in the room rather than waiting downstairs for it to get done. Overall I would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kstreet007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thanks so much for your comments, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and all of our amenities. Please come back to see us again, and I would recommend booking one of our one bedroom suites which have full kitchens and include a microwave next time. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Good hotel in a nice area the breakfast is very good and it was nice to eat outside by the pool .nice surprise the free evening social hour which we did not expect.all areas were very clean. The only negative comment is the rooms are badly in need of a makeover.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool room they will be a bit brighter .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Val R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for writing this review. We are so glad that during your stay with us, you were able to enjoy our pool, social hour and our breakfast! We will make sure to relay all of your insights for future improvements. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Excellent location, comfortable suites, good service, great value and close to all attractions. Very good not only for families but also for business travel. Free breakfast and evening social hour with Bar. Nice out door pool with area to relax. Plenty of parking at site.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RAO N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about your visit with us here at staySky Suites. We are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our location, free breakfast and service! We hope you choose to book with us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Very nice older hotel, full kitchen and living area, very clean and great staff, full breakfast with many selections. Pool area included basketball and barbeque spaces, pool and amenities were in excellent condition. We will be looking for a room here the next time we travel to Orlando

Room Tip: stayed on the 3rd floor and very little noise was heard king bed suite north side of building. This...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that our hotel suited your needs so well. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn International
Comfort Inn International
#119 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Avanti International Resort
0.6 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#106 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,833 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#122 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando

Property: StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
Address: 7601 Canada Ave, Orlando, FL 32819-8252 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Universal)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#99 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 minutes to Universal Orlando Resort featuring executive guest rooms and one bedroom suites. One bedroom suites come with fully equipped kitchens, separate dining and living rooms. All of our suites have been outfitted with the new "Sweet Suite Bedding" package. Outdoor heated pool & jacuzzi to relax in. Complimentary scheduled transport to major parks and free breakfast. staySky Suites I-Drive Orlando is now certified as part of the Florida Green Lodging Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Universal Hotel Orlando
Universal Studios Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites Orlando
Orlando Hawthorn Suites
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing