We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice, great rooms and location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
Ranked #128 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent choice, great rooms and location.”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This place is a wonderful find. Gone are the days of checking into a tiny room with loads of outside noise and loud air con - yes, the suites are in a need of a freshen up in some areas, but it's only recently been taken over by StaySky, so I'm guessing they are taking care of that! The suites are lovely, a very ample kitchen, comfortable lounge with flatscreen, a large bedroom with another flat screen, a dressing room and a bathroom.

The staff were all very polite and helpful during our time there. You can buy some supplies from the main desk too if you need water, beer, chips, ice cream etc.

Breakfast was ample enough, got us going and on our way to the parks without too much fuss or timewasting. Lovely idea having a free drink during happy hour from the bar, gets you down to relax before going out.

With regards location. It's a 15 minute easy walk to I-Drive and all that it has to offer.

We would stay here again in a heartbeat, thanks to all for making our stay so good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank surfbluesurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and we are delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    607
    588
    229
    88
    76
See reviews for
1,004
286
33
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Nothing fancy about the hotel, but everything you need is here. Very affordable, cheap bar, clean, ok breakfast, nice pool, small basketball court, free shuttles and very close to Universal.
Best part was the customer service. Dan Walker's assistance was excellent. After an unfortunate incident at Universal, Dan was of great assistance to my husband and I. Dan went out of his way to help us, and made our horrific experience at Universal a bit better.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Zicky629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thanks so much. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that we impressed you with our service. We are so glad that Dan was able to assist you, and we will be sure to pass your compliments on to him. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Thank you for making our satay at your facility a memorable one. I am impressed with quality of service we receive during stay. I would recommend this hotel 100% because of its location and overall service is excellent. We enjoyed the convenience of International drive and all the excellent restaurant and bars. Transportation facility from hotel to all attraction is awesome. No worry for parking and parking fee.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fahim Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations on your recent visit! We are so glad that you were impressed with our facilities, excellent staff, and great location. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed here with my family approximately 2 weeks ago for 4 days to enjoy the "International Drive" activities before continuing on to Disney for a week. We had a very pleasant stay. The rooms were very clean, the staff were all very polite and helpful when needed. I would not hesitate to stay again. If you are traveling with small children or the elderly, be mindful International Drive is about 3 blocks away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thanks so much! We are so glad that your recent stay with us was very enjoyable, and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at the Stay Sky Suites, twice this year and enjoyed both trips.
Staff were extremely pleasant,friendly and helpful, especially the Front
Desk and restaurant staff. Breakfast was varied and satisfying.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thanks so much for your loyalty! We are delighted to hear that you are a repeat guest, and that we have impressed you with our helpful staff, and great amenities. We look forward to showing you the same great hospitality next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I have been to this hotel also known as Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Universal . and stayed there for 1 week in december .. out of compulsion though .
When i booked this hotel i enquired about kitchenette as that is the primary requirement for me . as my daughter could not eat outside food . we need to cook the food for her . while booking no one told me that stove never reach more than 60 F and it takes hours even to boil the water . literaly you cannot cook the food in those kitchenette .
When i asked Manager about it .. his simple reply was none of the hotel in the neighborhood has that facility .. but is that my problem ? i landed up bringing the food from outside .
second thing is they do provide free transport for pick and drop to Disney .. but be aware that is not deducated to this hotel .. the transport facility is collated with atleast 7 to 8 hotels . and even if you start from hotel at 9 you will reach disney park not before 10: 30 or 11 .. and no one tell you this things before .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank prashant80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the stove top in your room, and our shuttle service. We appreciate your insights and have relayed your concerns to our management team for review. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We have enjoy our stay in Orlando FL and the Stay Sky Suites where we stayed at was Excellent. We found that place last year and have decided to come back to the same one. I found that all the workers there where very good and friendly. Thanks everyone see you all next year!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phuong T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thanks so much! We are thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations, and that you are looking forward to a return visit next year. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
4.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn International
Comfort Inn International
#118 of 335 in Orlando
815 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Avanti International Resort
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando
0.6 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#106 of 335 in Orlando
2,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando

Property: StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
Address: 7601 Canada Ave, Orlando, FL 32819-8252 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Universal)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 minutes to Universal Orlando Resort featuring executive guest rooms and one bedroom suites. One bedroom suites come with fully equipped kitchens, separate dining and living rooms. All of our suites have been outfitted with the new "Sweet Suite Bedding" package. Outdoor heated pool & jacuzzi to relax in. Complimentary scheduled transport to major parks and free breakfast. staySky Suites I-Drive Orlando is now certified as part of the Florida Green Lodging Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Universal Hotel Orlando
Universal Studios Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites Orlando
Orlando Hawthorn Suites
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing