We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“StaySky Orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
Ranked #132 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed 4 days with my family. Hotel met our needs. Room was a Suite with 2 queen beds. Room was comfortable but could have used a little more attention from Maintenance dept. Hot breakfast was average. Front desk staff was responsive and friendly. Close to attractions And International drive

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will relay your comments to the management team for immediate review. We hope to see you again soon so you can enjoy our proximity to the attractions and International Drive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,770)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,367 - 1,373 of 1,770 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

hotel need improvement in cleanliness staff were friendly. It was near the actiovities, made it ieasy to drive around.The refrig and utensils were clean The room spacious. If they do better job of clean carpet and sofas& bankets will b better

y




  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Khatija K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and our close proximity to the Orlando attractions. We apologize for your dissatisfaction with the cleanliness of the room, we will pass along your comments to the management team for review. We hope to see you again soon to show you better hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I am a working mother who supports 2 children and wanted to have a vacation away from New York. My priorities were to visit parks, in reality we were only going to be spending few time in the hotel. Overall the hotel was worth what you pay for. Perfect location from all the good parks such as Universal Studios and Disney World. The free shuttle bus was great although it took some time to arrive and return from parks. Staff was friendly and helpful from breakfast to cleanup to the lobby. During our stay at night there was an accident in our room and the staff took responsibility of the situation and moved us to a better room in about 5 minutes (one with extra bed :)) Complimentary breakfast satisfied hunger although not many options. When we returned from a tired days worth of parks we came back to a flawlessly cleaned room (no stolen or violated items). Other then this the whole community was generous and welcoming. I would recommend you visit this hotel if your looking to go to parks or even if you just want to relax.

Room Tip: Beds fit 2 people, couch fits 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We are so happy to hear you and your children enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon on your next vacation to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

this hotel was good for the price i choice this one for the location near by ever ting universal studios , disney etc,, so exelent choice for me,,, also they conect me white Tour company ,and take tuor to MIAMI AND WAS EXELENT ,, tk

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ricardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom suite (My 3 teenagers, my wife and me). There was plenty of room. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils, pots, pans, etc. The staff was very friendly. The Wifi was very stable and fast. The breakfast was fine. The only downside is that the accommodations are a little date. You get good value for the money. Would stay again if in the region.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Very friendly staff, conveniently located, and affordable. I stayed with my wife and three children. The complimentary breakfast was good for the children. It needs better options for the children because with three kids they need to have fun and be entretained



  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank El Fenomeno R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

I would never let anyone I know stay at this hotel. I'll start this review from the top:
Check in- got there around 7. No wait. Pretty easy.
Room- we had a one bedroom with sleeper sofa. Extremely dated. Tv's were new, but everything else is dingy and old. There was a dirty pair of boxers left on the floor of the closet. Water pressure in the shower was bad. It had a kitchen with stove and full kitchen, but I've stayed in places on I-Drive with everything updated for less than $10 more per night.
Elevator- Slower than molasses. Compounded by the fact that there is no A/C so it feels like a sauna. Same with all the hallways. Zero air conditioning in common areas.
Breakfast- smelled iffy, but tasted like crap. I wouldn't feed it to an animal.
Amenities- Didn't use the pool. Looked like a decent size. There is also a basketball court.
Location- Depending on your itinerary, it could be good. It was perfect for what we were doing, that's why we chose to stay. I would've driven the extra 5 minutes if I knew how bad it was.

I've stayed in 4 hotels in Orlando since January, and all others met or exceeded my expectations. All rooms were of similar price. Probably every hotel on I-Drive is 5x better than this place. You have been warned.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank jacks4118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We are passing along your comments to the management team for immediate review. We have high standards for the cleanliness of our rooms, and apologize for your experience. We hope to see you again soon to provide better hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando

Address: 7601 Canada Ave, Orlando, FL 32819-8252 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Universal)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#99 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £61 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 minutes to Universal Orlando Resort featuring executive guest rooms and one bedroom suites. One bedroom suites come with fully equipped kitchens, separate dining and living rooms. All of our suites have been outfitted with the new "Sweet Suite Bedding" package. Outdoor heated pool & jacuzzi to relax in. Complimentary scheduled transport to major parks and free breakfast. staySky Suites I-Drive Orlando is now certified as part of the Florida Green Lodging Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Universal Hotel Orlando
Universal Studios Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites Orlando
Orlando Hawthorn Suites
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing