We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close, but no Cigar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Ranked #106 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Saginaw, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Close, but no Cigar”
Reviewed 13 August 2011

First, we stay at a lot of Hampton Inns, so we know what to expect when we are there. We stayes in the hotel for three nights while visiting Universal Orlando Resort. It is VERY close, like 1.4 miles or something. The hotel was a little bit difficult for us to find, however, once we found it we were good.

As other reviewers said, the breakfast area gets PACKED but it is one of the larger areas I've seen at a Hampton. Its just that there are SO many people here, you really should get there before 8:30 if you want to be assured a seat. The food is okay, nothing spectacular, but enough variety to please most eaters.

BAD NEWS: Ants in the sink every morning. They got into our toothpaste and my son's medicine. YUCK. I washed them away every morning, but they always came back. The beds were really hard. Lower back pain every morning. OUCH!

SO: If you're looking for close and convenient--pick this hotel. Otherwise, pick different.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShellyBelly1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,951 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    891
    733
    207
    78
    42
See reviews for
1,076
461
40
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cooper City, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We flew in late and got lost in Orlando and stopped in at this hotel around midnight. The front desk clerk was friendly and professional. Our room was clean and neat. We left early the next morning so we didn't try the breakfast.

Room Tip: Even without a reservation, we asked for a discount and got one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susieanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tielt
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Stayed here during our visit to Orlando and the themeparks. The hotel is very nice and the staff is very friendly and helpfull. Only minor remark is that if the hotel runs on maximun capacity the breakfastroom is very small. We went there and the people were waiting in line and all of the tables were occupied. Had a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roxydogTielt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonSUniversal, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, 12 August 2011
Dear guest Roxydog Tielt,
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience and I want to thank you for taking the time to write a comment.
We are currently in the process to re-design our breakfast area which will give us a more open field and workflow. Unfortunately, this kind of changes have to be presented and approved which it will take a few month for the process to be accepted.
It is our daily goal to create memorable experiences that exceed our guests expectations while in the town for business or pleasure.
We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns!. Once again thank you very much for taking the time.
Sincerely,
Alex Blanco, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This is a good hotel... It is near the International drive, the Prime Outlet and the Universal Studios. The breakfeast is ok. And there is a huge free parking lot.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiago-SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonSUniversal, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, 12 August 2011
Dear Mr. Tiago-SP,
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience. I want to personally apologize for your inconvenience with our Breakfast area.
We want our guests to have the best experience possible where everything exceeds their expectations. Please feel free to contact us directly at the hotel and let us know how and what we could it done to make your experience even more enjoyable.
Comments like yours are extremely important to us so we can work every day to make sure we exceed our guest’s expectations.
We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns!. Once again thank you very much for taking the time.
Sincerely,
Alex Blanco, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We booked this hotel off Travelzoo for $45 a night. We got a king size bed and a sofa bed. This provided plenty of room for our family. The hotel was clean, and the staff friendly. The only negative is the hotel provides breakfast but the room is small for all the people trying to eat. There was no seating in the main area, so we had to sit in another room off to the side. They need to add another waffle machine, because this was by far the most popular breakfast item. We had to stand in line forever for waffles. But for the price this hotel was well worth it.

Room Tip: look for travelzoo deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruisingcoastal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonSUniversal, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, 12 August 2011
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience. I want to personally apologize for any inconvenience that you may experience with our Breakfast area.
We want our guests to have the best experience possible where everything exceeds their expectations. I would like to thank you for your feedback and let you know that we are in the process designing the possibilities of adding more counter space so we can add more waffle makers and a commercial toaster, etc.
Comments like yours are extremely important to us and help us in our daily goal of making sure we exceed your expectations.
We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns!. Once again thank you very much for taking the time.
Should you have any additional comments or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us directly at the hotel,
Sincerely,
Alex Blanco, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOUTH FLORIDA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Staff was friendly, helpful, sincere, very professional--rooms were clean..beds were comfortable..surprised to see microwave as well as a refrigerator..Breakfast was perfect,,great choices, and so much to choose from..very clean area and staff was helpful and constantly replenishing food... We will definfiely stay here again, but might ask for another floor- Floor 3 smelled a bit like a septic tank when you got off elevator. We reported it to the desk but still continued for the three days there to smell. The room did not smell. Plenty of free parking..and many places to eat close by. THree minute car ride to UNiversal.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tutorpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Room was spacious, shower wasn't so great, more of a trickle. Lady on guest services was fabulous, very helpful, wish I could say the same about those on the front desk. It is a bit of a walk to I drive with a busy junction to contend with. I did enjoy my stay, the breakfast buffet was a good way to start the day. Shuttles to parks were helpful and with a choice of times.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lktasker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#55 of 338 in Orlando
1,007 reviews
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Address: 7110 South Kirkman Road, Orlando, FL 32819-9347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Orlando
#53 Family Hotel in Orlando
#67 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#79 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando-s. Of Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing