We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice. Good location. Excellent prices” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Ranked #95 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
São Paulo, Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent choice. Good location. Excellent prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at the hotel for ten days.
The hotel is close to Universal Studios, there some outlets just a few minutes of walk.
The room service was very good. There were free parking lot. A wonderful breakfast. The crew was always in a good mood and helpful.
All the rooms had two double beds, LCD TV, microwave oven, freezer and wi-fi internet access.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FelipeBaierFerrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    850
    708
    192
    71
    35
See reviews for
1,021
440
37
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

love this hotel,very reasonable,great location for Universal,and friendly staff.I really enjoyed the free breakfast,would stay again next time I'm in florida

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

We have just returned from this Hotel and I couldn't fault it.
The rooms were clean and had a coffee maker, microwave and fridge and an additional sink in the bedroom which was handy.
The added bonus is the free breakfast each morning which included cereals .bagels, toast, waffle maker, yougurts, cakes and there was always 2 hot items, 1 of which was normally eggs and the other would either have bacon, sausage, hot potaoes or fried bread. The breakfast room was busy but there was always 2 extra conference rooms which could be used or on an extra busy day people took their brakfast at the tables by the pool. We could always get a table for breakfast whatever time we got there.
The hotel is in a great location just off Internation Drive. There are plenty of restaurants within a 15 minute walk away with Sweet Tomatoes, Dennys, Indian and Chinese within about 5 minutes walk. Red Lobster, Sizzlers, Black Angus Steakhouse, Great Western Steak Buffet and Ponderosa are about 15 minutes walk near Wet and Wild but if you would rather not walk the Trolly bus stop is only about a 5 minute walk away.
This hotel is especially great if going to Universal as its very close.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank chels10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

We read a few reveiws on this hotel and some were a little of putting, but could not fault it. All the staff were very welcoming, the hair dryer was broken and within 5 mins of ringing we had a replacement, the breakfast staff were always stocking the food up and if there were no chocolate muffins out my 2 children would ask and they always brought a couple out for them. There was plenty of breakfast food to choose from, ceral, toast, eggs, pastries etc, we usually eat around 6.30am with plenty of room, around 9.00am was really busy and the hotel was full so says alot about it. The shuttle buses that were put on were free of charge and were always on time. The rooms were basic but we used it only for sleeping etc as we were out from 7.00am till 9,00pm, good location. International drive at the end of the road were we could hop on the I-Trolly an dthe kids rode for free. They were just in the middle of upgrading all the TVs to flat screen, the manager said the reception area would be getting a facelift soon, overall excellent.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

I stayed here for 6 nights in July 2011.
The best thing about choosing this hotel is definitely the staff. They were always friendly and available at all times. I must give an exceptional "kudos" for a job well done to the staff that runs the free daily breakfast. They were constantly cleaning and refreshing the food, always with a smile on their faces & a few friendly words for guests.

ROOM:
I stayed in a two double bed room on the 6th floor. The room was larger than I expected, with a desk, a second sink outside of the bathroom (great for when more than one person needs to get ready at the same time!), large flat screen television, coffee machine, drink fridge and microwave. The air conditioning was quiet and worked well, this was very important to my stay since it was during the summer. My only complaint concerning the room or service was that the room could have been cleaned more thoroughly. The comforters on the beds had seen better days, and the general cleaning seemed to be done quickly. This was not really a concern, who goes to Orlando to stay in their hotel room?

LOCATION & FREE SHUTTLE BUSES:
The location of the hotel is ideal especially if you are mainly visiting Universal. Although it may seem very close to Universal, you are not able to walk there directly because of the layout of the roads. It is possible, but it will take you a much more circuitous route than you anticipate, adding 15 + minutes to the walk if you are up for it. If you choose to visit Universal taking a taxi rather than the free shuttle bus the fare is about $8 each way. I also visited Epcot & Magic Kingdom (about a 25 minute drive away) during my stay and took advantage of the complimentary shuttle buses. The shuttle makes stops at several hotels each way. This hotel is the first stop on the shuttle's way to Walt Disney World. They always left on time and I never had any trouble boarding them, arriving about 10 minutes before the scheduled departure. They leave to go to the parks (Universal or Epcot depending on the bus) a few times in the morning and a few times in the late afternoon/evening from the parks to the hotel. They do not run both ways all day, so plan accordingly. Keep in mind there is absolutely no eating or drinking permitted on these buses. Groups of 10 or more are not to use the free shuttles and must arrange their own transportation.

FREE BREAKFAST BUFFET:
This is located in a common area of the hotel and can accommodate a large number of people at once. There are the usual continental breakfast selections (fruit, cereal, danishes, bagels etc.), in addition to a make-your-own-waffle station, 3 hot breakfast selections (ex: cheese omelet, biscuits or home fries, sausage or bacon, this changes daily). There is also self serve coffee, tea, water and juice. For an added bonus there are prepacked breakfasts that you can grab on the way out in case you do not have time (or you slept in and need to hop on the free shuttle bus ASAP). These brown bags contain a cereal bar, fruit, muffin and a glass of water. Again I can't say enough how impressed I was with the staff here. They truly made sure everything was always tidy and fresh during breakfast.
My only negative experience I had was on the last 2 mornings of my stay. A double-deck bus full of guests arrived and took over the hotel and needless to say the breakfast area. The hotel opened up other conference rooms where myself and the other guests were forced to take our breakfast plates. This extra large group stayed long past what would be considered reasonable at the breakfast buffet, and of course they made a terrific mess, they were rude, and they ate ALL of the food. It would have been nice if they had been politely asked (by the staff) to eat in the conference rooms to leave the general area clean and free for families or other quieter guests of the hotel.

IN SUMMARY:
-Excellent value for your money
-Friendly staff everywhere, ready to provide great service 24/7
-Great location, especially if you are visiting Universal
-Complimentary shuttles buses to/from Universal & Walt Disney World are convenient
- Free breakfast buffet is a plus
-Try to avoid staying when a large group has booked the hotel

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mrb80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

Hi I was dubious about this Hotel when I first booked, as it is very cheap.
I was very pleasantly surprised upon check in, the staff are courteous, very professional and friendly.
Sure the place looks like a 1970's dive on the outside, and the street its in does look a little unsafe with all the empty blocks and construction, but believe me it is safe and easy to get around. I even walked to Universal studious very easily.
I was very impressed with my room, it was clean and very well catered for, and the breakfast was the best value ever, as its included in the room cost but you can pretty much have anything and everything, although they should add more tables as it gets pretty busy and crowded.
Coffee is probable the best I could get in the states :)
The complimentary shuttle is dodgy as, but it does get you to disney, you feel like there should be chickens on board, thats how old the bus is :) Cheap n cheerful, it only broke down once, and the hotel still arranged another shuttle bus which was nice.
I will stay again, its a diamond in the rough, thanks again to all the staff at the Hamton Inn! :)

Room Tip: get a room at the back of the hotel :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geordielad20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

First, we stay at a lot of Hampton Inns, so we know what to expect when we are there. We stayes in the hotel for three nights while visiting Universal Orlando Resort. It is VERY close, like 1.4 miles or something. The hotel was a little bit difficult for us to find, however, once we found it we were good.

As other reviewers said, the breakfast area gets PACKED but it is one of the larger areas I've seen at a Hampton. Its just that there are SO many people here, you really should get there before 8:30 if you want to be assured a seat. The food is okay, nothing spectacular, but enough variety to please most eaters.

BAD NEWS: Ants in the sink every morning. They got into our toothpaste and my son's medicine. YUCK. I washed them away every morning, but they always came back. The beds were really hard. Lower back pain every morning. OUCH!

SO: If you're looking for close and convenient--pick this hotel. Otherwise, pick different.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShellyBelly1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hampton Inn closest to Universal Orlando
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Address: 7110 South Kirkman Road, Orlando, FL 32819-9347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Orlando
#53 Family Hotel in Orlando
#67 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#79 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando-s. Of Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing