We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfied with my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Ranked #96 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Satisfied with my stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

I usually have good experiences with Hampton Inns, and this one wasn't an exception. Check in was quick and easy, and the room was clean and cold. The one thing that was different was the room size and the thin walls. I guess they were trying to cram as many rooms as they could in the building, as the rooms have a lot less space than I am used to in other Hamptons, and that includes the bathroom. Two people can't stand in the bathroom, so getting ready in the morning can take a little more time if you have a few people. Luckily they did have a second sink outside of the bathroom, that helped some. Also the walls were thinner than other Hilton/Hampton hotels, so you could here the kid running down the hall from the room. The breakfast in the morning was what you would normally expect, which was eggs, waffles, potatoes, cereal, fruit, yogurt, toast, and pastries, though I think since they were so busy (there were probably at least 40 people eating breakfast when I was) the eggs and potatoes were not as good as they normally are, so that was disappointing. It is super close to Universal Studios, with a free shuttle, so that was a plus. So if you are not going to be in your room much, and just need a place to stay, this Hampton will work for you. If you are wanting something that has a little thicker walls and more room, you might want to look at another Hampton or some other hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofoust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Analyn R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Hi!

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent Orlando visit .
Your concerns regarding room accommodation is noted - thank you for your candid review of our accommodations and amenities.

Safe Travels Always!

analyn -FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    862
    712
    198
    73
    36
See reviews for
1,039
444
38
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

the stay at the hotel was a wonderful experience, the room was very clean, comfortable, quiet. I was not expecting this much service for the price, Breakfast was very good, a nice variety to choose from, I will definitely stay at this hotel again, and will recommend it to my friends and family. The shuttle to universal studios is very convenient, breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosse T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

OMG what an excellent stay! Honestly no kidding. This hotel was excellent! Excellent tasting breakfast....consist of fruits, yogurt, waffles, eggs, sausages, bread, bagel, cornflakes, deserts, all sorts of nice things. Have vending machines, laundry rooms, nice dining area, separate place for making tea...different kinds. Customer friendly...all sorts of other rooms. Excellent spreads on beds...nice television showing cable. Nice bathroom with Neutrogena shampoo, cream and conditioner. Shuttles to go Disney World and Universal Studios. Excellent and beautiful stay!! Thumps up!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Princess Sweetn... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Analyn R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Hi!

Thank you for your very complimentary review! We are very glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again - hopefully in the near future!

We appreciate YOU!

analyn R-FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberlin, OH, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel is average and could improve their overall services to equal other Hampton Inn across the country. Room noise, cleaness and fast access to elevator need some work to make the vacation relaxing and your moneys worth.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Valeria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Analyn R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Hi!

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent Orlando visit .
Your concerns regarding Cleanliness and elevator are noted - thank you for your candid review of our accommodations and amenities.

Safe Travels Always!

Analyn-FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Hotel ideal for peace and quiet and universal. We loved the 24hour coffee. Room disappointing, small wardrobe and 3 draws for a family of 4. not dust free, but bedding and bathroom clean and that's all we needed the room for. But after a day into our holiday the floor felt wet from a/c unit. cleaner surprising never noticed. after a couple more days the wetness had travelled a few feet, so mentioned to reception staff who sent a maintenance engineer up. Of which the maintenance engineer arranged for us to change rooms as was a health hazard. We did wonder what the strange smell was. So off we went a few doors away down the corridor. to then find that evening we was woken up continuously til 2am with the lift noise and people coming and going with no consideration to others.So my husband used to stuff a towel across bottom of the door to help stop the noise. Mr Hampton as we called him as never stopped working we could not fault he should train the cleaners to clean the rooms properly. One thing which did bother us was coming back for a day out to find a delivery takeaway leaflet under the room door. Knowing the hotel allowed people of the street to walk around the hotel scared us as well as knowing they could break into any ones room. Something surely the Hampton Inn could easily not allow. Your a 2 minute walk onto international drive and a 5 minute walk to the nearest itrolley stop. We loved the location, receptions staff, and pool never being over crowded. The free cookies on reception after 6pm was a nice touch. Will upload photos as soon as I can.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgrl_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Analyn R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your review with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the cleanliness issue that you experienced and know that it is always our goal to follow up with guests in situations such as yours.
However, I am pleased to hear that our staff was pleasing to you as we take pride in providing a friendly and welcoming hotel to all of our guests.
Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to speaking with you.
Safe Travels Always,

analyn_R -FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel is well positioned near International Drive and five minutes by car from Universal Studios parking. Clean, complete breakfast, free internet, etc. I will certainly consider the hotel on a next vacation travel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 521alexandrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent Orlando visit.
and thank you for your candid review of our accommodations and amenities.
We are so please you experienced our Hamptonality - and we look forward to your return!

Safe Travels Always!
-Kelly Marzullo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Using an opaque site for last minute reservation in July we was very happy at this hotel.
Near to the Universal and about 5 miles away from aquatica/Seaworld.
Clean rooms, very quiet (8th floor), free parking and a good breakfast.
We were greeted by a receptionist who appeared to already be waiting for us. We were surprised to see that she was also Brazilian, making it much easier for those who will for the first time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOSE CARLOS R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent Orlando visit.
and thank you for your candid review of our accommodations and amenities.
We are so please you experienced our Hamptonality - and we look forward to your return!

Safe Travels Always!
-Kelly Marzullo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hampton Inn closest to Universal Orlando
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Address: 7110 South Kirkman Road, Orlando, FL 32819-9347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Orlando
#53 Family Hotel in Orlando
#67 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#79 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando-s. Of Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing