We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn closest to Universal Orlando
Ranked #54 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and great value”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good location for Universal. Breakfast is substantial . Free parking and wifi. Very clean and beds are so comfortable. Front desk staff are friendly and helpful. There is another Hampton Inn closeby and easy to get confused. But can highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia49_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    305
    114
    41
    14
See reviews for
464
230
32
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camuy, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hot breakfast. Visited during the second week of our Orlando Vacation December 2013. Extremely close to Universal. International Drive trolley stop right in front of the hotel so we could go to International Drive easily. Front Desk personnel was amazing especially Jeremy. Clean rooms, comfy beds. Will return.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MargiePerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

1st, let me say that the pool hadn't been cleaned in two (2) days. We know this, because we used the pool 2 days in a row, seeing more debri in the bottom of the pool as the days go by!

Also, since the complimentary breakfast is from 6 am to 10 am, there needs to be enough seating for the onslaught of people who hit the buffet between 7:30 am and 8:30 am. The seating is such a mess, that people literally walk so close to where you eat, their butts brush up against the table. NO THANKS!

Our room was a king size bed. The room was clean. It was the only positive thing we experienced except the convenience of it located across the street from Universal~!

Photos included of pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Velvet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavla H, Manager at Hampton Inn closest to Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for alerting us about the debris in the pool. We are working with our facilities team to address this and apologize for the inconvenience. We also appreciate your suggestions about our breakfast operations and will keep them in mind as we continue to improve our services. We hope we'll have a chance to invite you back to our changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Charlesto
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Although this hotel is heavily used, considering its location in the heart of Orlando, FL, it met the basic standards of quality lodging. The big disappointment about our stay was that the swimming pool was down for maintenance. The use of a nice pool is one of the reasons that we like to stay at Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
437 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This place is a clean, comfortable, and very close to Universal. The staff was very friendly and willing to help you with anything you need. I would recommend this place to anyone that wants a no frills easy access place to stay just around the corner from universal studios. Please note though if you are a light sleeper the air conditioners are pretty loud in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SteelCity13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLORIDA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this hotel, the rooms smell fresh, great beds very comfortable, friendly staff I like the breakfast lady with her basket of mints wishing you a nice day adding that extra touch. Location is good also.I was 10 minutes from my trade show and Universal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Irna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Very clean, well located hotel close to Universal Studios. Staff is extremely friendly, polite and helpfull. The complimentary breakfast was very good, had many selections and there was pleant of food to go around. Room was clean, nicely decorated and quiet. Our three day/night stay was very pleasant, and we dould stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn closest to Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn closest to Universal Orlando

Property: Hampton Inn closest to Universal Orlando
Address: 5621 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-7936 (Formerly Hampton Inn North Universal Blvd)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#106 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn closest to Universal Orlando 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn closest to Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Universal Blvd Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Closest To Universal Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing