We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Universal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando
Ranked #52 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Friendly staff but overall look of the property seemed dated. Free shuttles to Disney and Universal but times were not always convenient and shuttle stops at other properties so takes a while to get to the destination. Free breakfast was a plus and staff kept the food trays well stocked. Overall a good value if you want to stay close to Universal Studios but I wouldn't call it within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

609 - 615 of 1,101 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Having stayed at various chains in Orlando we tried this Hampton Inn and were not disappointed. The price was competitive and the service very friendly. We enjoyed a nice breakfast and liked the complimentary coffee/tea/hot chocolate and cookies at reception. The facilities were good. I always like to have an in room safe and was pleased to find one here.
I will use Hampton Inn again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This property has shuttles , offers good quality breakfast, neat rooms and bathrooms , everything at very good price.
Internet speed was good and had coffee in room. very good location
Good house keeping. Ample space in room

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madhu2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here for a few nights until we moved to our resort hotel to visit Universal Studios. This Hampton Inn is of similar quality to most we have stayed in. It is very convenient to quite a few restaurants and shopping. The breakfast was the usual Hampton Inn fare, which is fine. The breakfast staff were very friendly and attentive. The pool is not large but it and the area around it were well kept and clean. This is a good value alternative away from the resort areas.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TarHeelBorn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Overall a nice clean hotel with professional and friendly staff. The room I stayed in was very clean. Hot water and all appliances in the room (tv, microwave, mini-fridge) worked properly. The pool was nice. The hot breakfast was very good, and the lobby was very clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Zebulun N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

This is not business trip Hampton. Hotel is need of updating. Meets basic needs only clean and safe. Comfortable is not possible with the overused furniture and bedding. The staff was friendly and helpful. Location is near Universal blvd shopping, entertainment.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank G D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavla H, Manager at Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Thank you,
Pavla Hojna, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We just returned from 4 days of dog shows at the Orlando fairgrounds and this Hampton Inn was the most convenient hotel we could have chosen. Jeremy and the front desk staff were welcoming and helpful about saving some packages I had delivered prior to my check in.The lobby is brand new and the location is without the best being so close to Universal, International Blvd and Disney. The room was spotless and smaller than most Hampton Inns but was fully stocked with extra towels and with whatever else we needed. The fridge and microwave were a necessity. Typically, the keys needed re-keying but the inconvenience was minimal.The hotel needs a serious reboot when it came to their complimentary breakfast. It was not up to our standards but, as usual, the robust coffee was terrific! I will stay here again next time I'm in Orlando.

Room Tip: Higher floors less noise. Our room was quiet and we were on the back side 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uptik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando

Address: 5621 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-7936 (Formerly Hampton Inn North Universal Blvd)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#106 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £88 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Universal Blvd Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Closest To Universal Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing