We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff, nice common areas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando
Ranked #52 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel has one of the most hospitable staffs. I stay with Hilton frequently for work and the front desk was great. Cameron checked us in early and was very nice at check out as well! He made sure out stay was great before we left. Jeremy recommended a pizzeria that was phenomenal and he went out if his way to make sure we enjoyed it. The only complaint I have is the noise coming from neighboring rooms, there was a family reunion I am guessing and they stayed in neighboring rooms and were terribly loud until about 2am Mike at the front desk handled it promptly after I called. It's not the staffs fault however! Also bonus the shuttle is a very convenient feature to local theme parks although I ended up paying to park at universal instead.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Austin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

598 - 604 of 1,101 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel was a nice stay for me. The front desk and breakfast staff were friendly. The room was clean, the AC was cold, and the room didn't feel cramp. I appreciate the soft bed and clean linens. Free wi-fi which worked great. Parking was close to building entrance. Overall, this hotel met all my expectations. It is only 1 mile from Universal Studios, and this room was better than the on-site resort hotel. The breakfast fare was pre-packaged stuff, so the wife did not go for it. But the coffee was hot and fresh.

I am giving this place 4 stars for clean room and good service. The breakfast is not great, but there is plenty there if you want it.

Room Tip: You can get 15% discount if you pre-pay at hotel website, but there is no refund if you cancel so be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here for three nights. From check in (when clerk offered us a cork screw to use for bottle of wine we were bringing in) to breakfast (extremely pleasant workers) to housekeeping to check out, all workers there were incredibly nice and helpful, doing everything they could to make sure our stay was great. Also helped that our room was extremely clean and that it was only minutes from Universal Studios (our first excursion). A little longer ride to get to Disney, but we were expecting this. Convenient also to a Walgreens, Publix grocery store and Burger King (other places, too). Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank paulinek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The staff was very good and always available and the facility is good the only bad is the air conditioner they moved us from room on our second night , and for the third night it was ok, not good but ok but then it start the same problem room too hot.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Olga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The cleanliness, the service and the price were all excellent!!! From the moment we arrived to the day we departed, everything went very well. I liked the computer room, which had a printer available at no charge.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ROBERT W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We chose this hotel based on location. It is close to the parks. We didn't have any issues and the hotel was clean and nicely run. Didn't use the pool. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked. This would be a good place to stay if you wanted to be close, but not pay resort prices.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lodeiapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Extremely satisfied with our experience overall. Clean and pleasant. Excellent staff in all areas. I will certainly stay at this hotel next time I visit Orlando. It is so close to Universal and other attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando

Address: 5621 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-7936 (Formerly Hampton Inn North Universal Blvd)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#106 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £88 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Universal Blvd Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Closest To Universal Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing