We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed for a UCF game, will be staying again and again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF
Ranked #191 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
South Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stayed for a UCF game, will be staying again and again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel to come up one night for a UCF game. The room was cheap and we weren't sure what we were gonna get, but were pleasantly surprised. Staff was on-point and nice! Our room had a fridge and microwave. The AC could have worked a little better, but still kept us cool. We were very happy with our stay and have already booked two more stays for another UCF game and another night we are coming to a function at the new UCF arena. We have recommended to friends a well!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daniellezebragrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    211
    95
    42
    22
See reviews for
292
76
54
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

For the price in this area, it is a decent hotel, but certainly not for the very picky. The rugs were stained, and the air conditioning has a life of it's own. They ran out of boiled eggs at breakfast, and the toaster is extremely old and slow. Lines at breakfast. The rooms were spacious but no fridge or micro. We reserved a standard King room, but when we got there, there were none available and we had to take 2 doubles. Not our fault they overbooked though the person at the desk was very nice about it. Very inconvenient. Only the basics supplied. Pool area had very stained old towels supplied and personal belongings on the tables for days. Does anyone clean the pool area? Walmart seating at best in pool area, all stained plastic. Elevator broke down. But for the price, it's acceptable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BCalla8035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

It is old hotel, but well maintained. The breakfast area is large and has plenty of tables and chairs. Many restaurants are nearby. Considering it is located near the major road, it is very quiet. The room was nice, but the bathroom was little small. One thing that we didn't like was they didn't have a computer for the guest to use.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TOMYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

Great lace to stay & pet friendly. Beds are comfortable, room is spotless. All for $79

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

After my husband's outpatient surgery this week, I suggested we stay in a hotel overnight so he could rest in peace & quiet, away from ringing phones & bouncy pets. The very affordable LQ UCF is minutes from home. I called for checkin time immediately after making the reservation online, and was told by the cheerful young lady that our room was assigned, so anytime. We put fresh clothes, toiletries & the laptop in a bag, and 15 minutes later, were settled in our bright, comfortable room. It was spotlessly clean, free of odors, totally quiet. Water pressure was fine, the bed much comfier than our own, and the AC is cooler. WiFi worked great. After a light dinner nearby, family came to our room for dessert, & they commented on the nice room. We slept very well indeed, woke up refreshed and enjoyed the breakfast selections. We had the luxury of a morning nap after breakfast. The breakfast attendant noticed me watching my husband as he checked out, and asked if he needed help carrying anything when I told her he had surgery the day before. I didn't get any names, but everyone we encountered during our brief stay was pleasant & helpful. I would recommend this LaQuinta to anyone visiting the area, and we'll be back the next time we need a restful break.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stitchcat73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

We were very happy with the hotel. It was clean and close to UCF which is why we were there. Our only problem was at breakfast when we arrived to eat at 8:00 they had run out of waffle batter. Our granddaughter was very disappointed as she had been looking forward to a waffle. I think they should have known they would need more batter considering they had what looked like a full house. Maybe better planning on the hotel's part would help.

Room Tip: We booked with AAA online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missjoflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2011

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Let me get the one bad thing that I didn't like out of the way. Upon check in, the staff behind the desk was very nice. However, before and after she was finished interacting with me in English, she spoke to her co-workers only in Spanish. I find that to be rude. However the remainder of the stay was wonderful. The room and common areas were very clean, updated and fresh looking. The bed was very comfortable with thick, white linens. The bathroom was very clean. The shower had strong water pressure and thick, white towels to dry off with. I guess because it was Inn and Suites, they catered to business people. In the room, there were more than enough outlets to plug all of my electronics into. The room also had a large, leather recliner. It was just a very comfortable place. The outside pool was clean; not heated. Later in the day, I asked the front desk to recomend a nice place to eat. All she could come up with were chain restraunts. I told her that I wanted a local place and she said there were none. We ended up finding a great local place on our own. I will stay here again if just for the beds!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunlover6072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando East/UCF Area
1.0 mi away
Orlando UCF Extended Stay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Orlando East/UCF Area
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando East - UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF
Address: 11805 Research Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32826-3220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#109 Business Hotel in Orlando
#140 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Orlando Ucf Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing