We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF
Ranked #195 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT STAY!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

After landing at Sanford Int'l., Orlando late in the evening, we stayed at LaQuinta only 20 minutes away. We always stay at LaQuinta because we get points and they are dog friendly, and because the accommodations are always comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank sk1usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    214
    97
    44
    23
See reviews for
306
76
59
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Destin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The staff are always extremely friendly and efficient. While we were there, carpet was being replaced on the floor we were staying on and we didn't even hear it. It must have been during the night. We went out the next morning and the new carpet was down. All of the staff we have encountered have been very respectful, friendly, and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Melody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I just returned yesterday from a 5 night stay while visiting my daughters one of which attends UCF.
Check in took a bit long with only 1 person working at the desk. I noticed almost every time we walked by the front desk over the course of our stay they only had one person working at the front desk.
Room: Our room was clean and comfortable. The bed was one of the most comfortable we slept in. Room had a mini fridge which was extra cold which was great. The microwave was nice but didn't have a turntable. The internet signal in our room was strong. The shower head fixture leaked so I notified the front desk the next morning. They controlled only some of the leak but honestly they needed to replace the shower head. The sink was too low which made shaving literally a pain in my back and it took close to 2 minutes for the water to get hot. Our closet only came with 3 hangers so we bought a pack at the dollar store.
Breakfast: Complimentary was nice but the selection wasn't the best. As previous have mentioned they don't serve a breakfast meat which I believe I never experienced. 2 waffle makers, cereal, muffins, yogurt , hard boiled eggs, oatmeal packets and one or 2 types of fruit. We've had better but hey it was free. The lobby doubled as the breakfast area.
Pool: Areas of sun and shade, pool looked clean.
Fitness Center: Several types of cardio equipment one of which was broken and a universal machine. One big omission was they didn't have sanitizing wipes or spray. We have memberships at Planet Fitness which was a bit of a drive but nonetheless I wanted to comment on my observations.
Other Observations: They don't have a business center which means no computers in or around the lobby but they will fax for free and will print out your boarding pass at the front desk. They have 1 washer and 1 dryer located on the 3rd floor but the dryer was broken. Cost for each is $1.50. There is a coin laundry 5 minutes away near University Blvd.
No safe in the room. We stayed in room 209.
Would we stay there again, probably not. The room was clean and comfortable and the location to the campus was great but that was about it. The hotel was part of a Priceline package deal so we got a very good deal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerseytraveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

this hotel is dirty the room I stayed in was dusty and that after I had to get moved because the first room the bathroom wasn't cleaned at all... there are beer bottles on the stair cases and a laundry bucket with trash in it at the bottom of the stairs... I work in the hotel business and I understand it isn't easy keeping up on a hotel this size but they defiantly need to start checking there rooms and the stair cases what if my kids were to get ahold of that and break it or drink it or whatever... this is horrible I will never bring my business here again. And also you guys might want to clean your pool more often it wasn't horrible but I still wouldn't swim in it. I stayed on 7/19

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

wow the service is way better than I hoped. but the pool closes early. otherwise it is really cozy. if you ask for an extra mattress, it will be way uncomfortable. also fridges are in single bed rooms

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are the best. they are easiest to get to and quieter and closer to the pool =]
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elliottb145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

During my stay on 7/10/14-7/13/14, the carpet was being replaced on the 3rd floor and was guaranteed it would be done. It was not and had floor with sticky substance even during my departure. Don't stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pembroke pines, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great job again LQ ! You can see the staff about the guest experience ! Our son attends college here and I always travel with LQ. I work in the service industry and am directly involved with the customer and their opinion of our company . Good value for what they deliver here ! There are miles of roads for walking here also . Close to everything and all kinds of dining choices .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Robert Lawre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando East/UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Orlando UCF Extended Stay Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando East - UCF Area
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF
Address: 11805 Research Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32826-3220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#109 Business Hotel in Orlando
#140 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Orlando Ucf Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing