We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Value Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF
Ranked #192 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Houston, United States
1 review
“Best Value Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Nice place, calm and serene, would stay again. Close to restaurants and shopping. very friendly staff and changed my room as soon as i requested. However the quality of the mattress was terrible. Also could use a little bit of more variety for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sudhakar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    211
    95
    41
    22
See reviews for
291
76
54
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Well maintained, clean & comfortable. I mostly like it because of the desk layout... it's large with a comfortable chair and and view of the tv. Price for value is the best I've seen for the area. Their breakfast is typical LQ though--I don't bother.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

It was a nice stay for business at UCF. I was able to use the desk, chair, and wifi to work on my paper. The bed was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was also clean. I didn't like that the bathroom door does not have a lock or a latch of any kind. It just swings shut barely. Also the elevator was slow and the carpeting in the 6th floor hallway was bunched in areas. We tripped on it each time we left the room. It was a good stay and would stay again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

After landing at Sanford Int'l., Orlando late in the evening, we stayed at LaQuinta only 20 minutes away. We always stay at LaQuinta because we get points and they are dog friendly, and because the accommodations are always comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank sk1usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

The staff are always extremely friendly and efficient. While we were there, carpet was being replaced on the floor we were staying on and we didn't even hear it. It must have been during the night. We went out the next morning and the new carpet was down. All of the staff we have encountered have been very respectful, friendly, and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Melody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I just returned yesterday from a 5 night stay while visiting my daughters one of which attends UCF.
Check in took a bit long with only 1 person working at the desk. I noticed almost every time we walked by the front desk over the course of our stay they only had one person working at the front desk.
Room: Our room was clean and comfortable. The bed was one of the most comfortable we slept in. Room had a mini fridge which was extra cold which was great. The microwave was nice but didn't have a turntable. The internet signal in our room was strong. The shower head fixture leaked so I notified the front desk the next morning. They controlled only some of the leak but honestly they needed to replace the shower head. The sink was too low which made shaving literally a pain in my back and it took close to 2 minutes for the water to get hot. Our closet only came with 3 hangers so we bought a pack at the dollar store.
Breakfast: Complimentary was nice but the selection wasn't the best. As previous have mentioned they don't serve a breakfast meat which I believe I never experienced. 2 waffle makers, cereal, muffins, yogurt , hard boiled eggs, oatmeal packets and one or 2 types of fruit. We've had better but hey it was free. The lobby doubled as the breakfast area.
Pool: Areas of sun and shade, pool looked clean.
Fitness Center: Several types of cardio equipment one of which was broken and a universal machine. One big omission was they didn't have sanitizing wipes or spray. We have memberships at Planet Fitness which was a bit of a drive but nonetheless I wanted to comment on my observations.
Other Observations: They don't have a business center which means no computers in or around the lobby but they will fax for free and will print out your boarding pass at the front desk. They have 1 washer and 1 dryer located on the 3rd floor but the dryer was broken. Cost for each is $1.50. There is a coin laundry 5 minutes away near University Blvd.
No safe in the room. We stayed in room 209.
Would we stay there again, probably not. The room was clean and comfortable and the location to the campus was great but that was about it. The hotel was part of a Priceline package deal so we got a very good deal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerseytraveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

this hotel is dirty the room I stayed in was dusty and that after I had to get moved because the first room the bathroom wasn't cleaned at all... there are beer bottles on the stair cases and a laundry bucket with trash in it at the bottom of the stairs... I work in the hotel business and I understand it isn't easy keeping up on a hotel this size but they defiantly need to start checking there rooms and the stair cases what if my kids were to get ahold of that and break it or drink it or whatever... this is horrible I will never bring my business here again. And also you guys might want to clean your pool more often it wasn't horrible but I still wouldn't swim in it. I stayed on 7/19

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park
1.0 mi away
Orlando UCF Extended Stay Hotel
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Orlando East/UCF Area
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando East - UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF
Address: 11805 Research Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32826-3220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#109 Business Hotel in Orlando
#140 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, LaQuinta and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Orlando Ucf Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing