We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park
Ranked #30 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Stayed at this property while visiting UCF. Probably the nicest Choice Hotel we have ever stayed in. Clean, comfortable and recently rennovated. Really nice rooms, awesome business center and nice breakfast. We actually stayed on a Tuesday night where they had a free dinner catered from a local diner. They had burgers, club sandwiches, cole slaw, chips, soda and cookies (for free).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dlace1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesUCF, General Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
It was a pleasure meeting with you at our Guest Appreciation Night which we try to hold every Tues. night. We offer free music and free food from 5:30 to 7:30 to give something back to our wonderful guest. Hope you see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    125
    35
    12
    5
See reviews for
195
44
28
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

We came to tour UCF after touring UF the day before. Upon check in, the girl was very nice and apologized for our wait. The general manager came and checked us in quickly and was very nice. We received 2 cookies upon check in. The hotel was very clean from the grounds to the room. I loved the pull out sofa aspect since it allowed our youngest(7) to have his own space and bed at night. We spent two nights and did have the breakfast one morning. It was okay but we were kind of late getting down to it and most things gone. There were waffles, egs, bacon, biscuits, cereal, toast, fruit- lots of choices. Both nights I asked for something from the front desk and was given it quickly and treated very professionally. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting UCF. The campus was just down the road and restaurants were close by.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank parkercheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesUCF, General Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
If your family has chosen UCF we are excited for them to be joining the 3rd largest university in the USA. A lot of families visit us for 4 years while their children attend UCF and we try to get to know them personally. Let us know if you visit again, I would like to meet you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

Stayed a week to visit a family member. Very nice accomodations and location close to restaurants, movies and shopping. Very helpful staff for area information. Great breakfast and friendly staff were a big plus. Very clean property

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LCB53549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesUCF, General Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Maintaining a friendly staff is one of our highest priorities and we work at it daily. We are greatly rewarded when our customers make such comments about our staff and their efforts. We are happy to here you have relatives in the area, becuase we want you to come back often. See you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

I came to visit the theme parks in Orlando with my best friend for her birthday. After I explained the purpose of this vacation, the staff member offered to set up any decorations I was willing to mail in to surprise her when we checked in. I was very impressed and thankful when I walked into our room with the banner pinned high and balloons everywhere! This really set the tone for our entire weekend and I was very impressed at how they ensured we had the right room with the decorations and even ensured that it never accidentally slipped out about any "arrangements" while we were checking in. This place has an AMAZING STAFF and one of the best breakfast I've had at a Choice Hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelMugMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesUCF, General Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Thanks for calling our staff amazing! You must be an amazing person to come visit one of your friends all the way from California for their birthday! We are so glad to we could help make your friends birthday a little more special. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnt Hills, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Traveling long distances on short notice for a funeral of a family member can be a very stressful time, but this establishment made us feel welcome and at home. The facility was extremely clean; the staff was friendly and helpful; the continental breakfast each morning was fresh and delicious and our overall experience was very impressive. I would highly recommend this facility to everybody. Its basic, no frills, very clean, very friendly and very accommodating. In addition, we felt safe and secure both inside and outside the hotel. Cudos to the management of this facility for doing such a great job. Thanks for making our sad time in Orlando a little bit easier.

Room Tip: Second floor, rear room; very quiet; overlooked the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chefabd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesUCF, General Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
We are sorry for your recent loss and hope you can come visit our area again, but maybe for a joyful reunion, a wedding, or a graduation - something positive for you and your family. We thank you for you business and hope we can serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

I keep returning to this property because of its friendly and attentive staff, but I utilized their small but well equiped business center this time more than in the past and realized it had just about all the things I had previously been going to FedEx Office (old Kinkos) for. Laser printers, great computers...with up to date versions of Microsoft Office.

Also...since my last visit, this hotel has upgraded all its pillows in the guestrooms. Nice touch.

Nice people, nice property. That's why I keep returning. Nicely done.

Room Tip: I think generally all the rooms are pretty good. I had a room on the end of the hotel that's rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tabletopjournal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesUCF, General Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Repeat guests are the key to success, so we really want to say thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. Our staff is ready to assist you and so am I, never hesitate to ask for our assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield Center, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

Staying at the Comfort Suites, UCF was a great experience. All the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was such a treat as well. Many choices for all diets could be had. Because we couldn't get to the check-in until much later,l it wasn't a problem.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The prices were on par with other hotels and even cheaper than sum that didn't include the breakfast. Our room was clean and we had no problems with noise or small pillows as some others have indicated.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesUCF, General Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
It was very nice of you to make such wonderful comments about our staff. Just wanted to say thank you and we hope that you might get to stay with us again in the future. We just changed out all of our pillows so hopefully you got the new and improved larger ones.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando East - UCF Area
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park

Property: Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park
Address: 12101 Challenger Pkwy, Alafaya Trl. & Challenger Pk, Orlando, FL 32826-2706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#49 Business Hotel in Orlando
#119 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites UCF/Research Park is conveniently located within one mile of the University of Central Florida, the U.S. Army Program Executive Office for Simulation, Training and Instrumentation (PEO STRI), the Naval Air Systems Command (NAVAIR), Lockheed Martin Corporation, Rockwell Automation, Inc. and SAIC. The UCF Arena at Knights Plaza and Bright House Networks Stadium at UCF are located a short three minute drive from the hotel. The hotel provides direct access via State Road 408 to downtown Orlando and Orlando venues such as the Florida Citrus Bowl Stadium and the Amway Arena. Various dining, shopping and entertainment options are located in the Waterford Lakes Town Center, one mile south of the hotel. Walt Disney World attractions are 40 minutes southwest of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ucf / Research Park Hotel Orlando
Comfort Suites Orlando
Orlando Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing