We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great visit to comfort suites ucf/research park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park
Ranked #30 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great visit to comfort suites ucf/research park”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My husband and I stayed a week at this hotel. The king size bed was extremely comfortable with its 6 pillows. In the room we also had a sofa, desk, refrig and microwave. The best part of this hotel was the staff. The 2 ladies at the front desk in the morning were extremely friendly always wishing us a good day on our way out. The 2 guys in the evening were equally as pleasant. The breakfast was good although I did not care for the eggs. The rest was very good with a good assortment of waffles, sausage and biscuits, and bacon, They had a variety of cereal and yogurt and fruit. The lady in charge every morning kept everything flowing and she was constantly filling the coffee. The coffee was very good and I am not a coffee drinker but my husband said it was good so I tried it and enjoyed it. The hotel was very quiet and we also used the business center to print our boarding passes. We were there in January and the weather was cool so we did not use the pool. That would be the only thing I would say could be improved it looked like it did not get a lot of sun. Thanks to all of the staff and especially the front desk both the girls in the morning and the guys in the evening for making our stay special. We were there Jan 18th to the 25th so please let those workers know what an excellent job they did.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pfiedler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehvish A, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Pfiedler10,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay and we hope that you visit us again!

I will definitely congratulate our staff regarding this. Your review only motivates us to continue to provide exceptional service for all of our guests. Thank you once again and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    125
    35
    12
    5
See reviews for
195
44
28
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The Comfort Suites at UCF is in a great location if you are looking to stay near the University or on the east side of Orlando. It is well-priced, the rooms as spacious, and the staff was very welcoming. The breakfast was okay - standard continental breakfast fare, a couple hot items, and a waffle maker. The coffee was surprisingly good. Rooms in the hotel are fine, nothing to rave about but also not much to complain about. The hallway carpets had some stains, the bathroom could use some new caulk, and the rooms were a bit dark. The beds and linens were comfy and the wireless worked well. All in all it was a fine stay, and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauralee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehvish A, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Lauralee3,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Comfort Suites! We appreciate the detailed review and am very pleased that you had enjoyed most of your stay. Regarding the carpet, our staff is currently working on improving it.

We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My daughter and I made a 19 hour road trip from Ohio to Orlando to move her in for her first year at UCF. We had stayed at this location during orientation and had a good experience so I decided to stay again (and receive a $50 gift card for our stay). We pulled into the hotel around 9:30 am so exhausted, hungry and in need of showers hoping for at least a noon early check in.Deborah at the front desk worked with housekeeping to get us a room right away. She was kind and very helpful. The hotel is clean and the staff is very accommodating.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are great! We had peace and quiet; the room darkening shades made it seem like nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank misspatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesUCF, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
We appreciate you for taking the time to write such a kind review! We take pride in doing everything we can to accommodate our guests needs and I’m happy Deborah was able to assist you in getting a room. Your review certainly motivates our staff to keep providing exceptional service. We are glad you chose our hotel for your stay and we hope to see you back for the next 4 years, even longer. Go Knights.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Room was comfortable & clean. The staff was friendly. The room was ready an hour late, so I'm glad I didn't arrive right at check in. Breakfast was awful. The "eggs" are powdered, triangle shaped, and rubbery, and the bacon was thin, greasy and rubbery. The rest of the fare was OK. Recommend the rooms, but if you want eggs for breakfast, eat out.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JD_wpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesUCF, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
We’d like to thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to send us your review. Our staff was happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We are sad to hear the room was not ready at your arrival. We apologize for the inconvenience; due to us being full house the night before things we’re a little busy. We found your comment about our breakfast very distressful; our team is looking into this situation because we take pride in providing a great breakfast to our guests. If your travels bring you back to Orlando, please come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The rooms have been recently remodeled. Everything was great the room clean and outstanding. I would recommend to family's, couples, anyone. The staff was very concerened an helpful. We asked a p.ace to go eat then they pulled up a map for us to get there. We stayed 3 nights.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cat23_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesUCF, General Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Our owners really know how to keep their hotels looking fantastic - so glad you enjoyed the new decor. If anyone looks at us on our website they will see how excellent our rooms truly are.
Great comments from customers such as yourself really assist us in motivating our staff - we thank you so very much and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
147 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

From check in to check out (5 days) was a terrific stay. Pizza & live music on Tuesday evening for guests, Desk as well as housekeeping made the stay great. Being a coffeeahaulic I was very happy when I found the coffee to be fresh and good 24/7. I for will stay there the next time I am in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms are large and good work station in room. There are 2 computers and printers available to guest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesUCF, General Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
We feel that offering coffee 24 hours aday is a nice convenience for our guests and we are glad that this is an amenity you could enjoy. We really take pride in making sure our business center is functionion 24/7 as well. Look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2013

My daughter and I stayed here on 06-09-13 and I say enough about the hotel. The young lady at the front desk named Li, rolled out the red carpet for us. She welcomed us with fresh baked chocolate chip cookies and she even let us check in 3 hours early. Our room was clean, quiet, and had everything that we needed. The hotel is also located about 1 mile from UCF. I have already booked another stay for September. THANK YOU COMFORT SUITES!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesUCF, General Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
We are excited about your comments - really truly want to be THE BEST!! Li is a student working toward her Hospitality Degree and she is just fantastic. We are looking forward to your return trip in Sept. Thanks for making us feel AWESOME!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando East - UCF Area
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park

Property: Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park
Address: 12101 Challenger Pkwy, Alafaya Trl. & Challenger Pk, Orlando, FL 32826-2706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#49 Business Hotel in Orlando
#119 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites UCF/Research Park is conveniently located within one mile of the University of Central Florida, the U.S. Army Program Executive Office for Simulation, Training and Instrumentation (PEO STRI), the Naval Air Systems Command (NAVAIR), Lockheed Martin Corporation, Rockwell Automation, Inc. and SAIC. The UCF Arena at Knights Plaza and Bright House Networks Stadium at UCF are located a short three minute drive from the hotel. The hotel provides direct access via State Road 408 to downtown Orlando and Orlando venues such as the Florida Citrus Bowl Stadium and the Amway Arena. Various dining, shopping and entertainment options are located in the Waterford Lakes Town Center, one mile south of the hotel. Walt Disney World attractions are 40 minutes southwest of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ucf / Research Park Hotel Orlando
Comfort Suites Orlando
Orlando Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing