We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricing was perfect/ the Staff is Professional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park
Ranked #45 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Recently I have a bad pricing experiance at ANOTHER Hotel chain not yours. I called your hotel directly and spoke to Ms Acosta.
Ms. Rachel Acosta at Orlando Comfort Suite went out of her way to confirm my stay and offer to fax me a price break down for this stay. Upon arrival, Ms. Acosta provided me a very nice quiet room. When I was ready to depart I was having difficulty printing my Boarding Pass. Ms. Marlyn (Housekeeping) saw me having a problem and directed me to the front desk, where she helped Mr. John Paul to print out my pass on their PC. I would also like to say Christina my room Housekeeper, did a very nice job on my room each day. Finally I spoke with the A-GM Ms May Afroze, that I was impressed with their staff. I have to give recognition to the Upper Management for giving good training & delegating authorty to staff the address client concerns.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehvish A, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Good Morning Mr. Marc,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this response for us! Our goal is to be able to provide the best stay for you and I'm very glad that we made it memorable. We will be holding an employee luncheon soon, in which I will definitely take the time to congratulate the staff on this. Thank you so much and please don't forget to visit us soon!


Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

I had a wonderful stay last weekend. Rachel was amazing.Greets you with a smile. Asked if my stay was comfortable, if I had any problems, also made sure my check out was smooth. I've been to alot of hotels and 9 out of 10 times the staff never ask how was your stay. Thank you and I will recommend and stay in the future!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdud2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehvish A, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear jdud2000,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review for us! We are very glad that you had a wonderful stay and I will be congratulating Rachel for her exceptional customer service. We take pride in providing the best customer service we can for all our guests. Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon!

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Rachel helped me throughout my stay and she was just so very kind and sweet. She was able to thoroughly answer all my questions and made sure to do everything in her power to make sure my stay was as comfortable as possible

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sstonier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehvish A, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Sstonier,

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write a response for us! I will definitely be sure to congratulate Rachel on her superb customer service job. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that you visit us again!

Have a wonderful day and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Philip V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mehvish A, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My husband and I stayed a week at this hotel. The king size bed was extremely comfortable with its 6 pillows. In the room we also had a sofa, desk, refrig and microwave. The best part of this hotel was the staff. The 2 ladies at the front desk in the morning were extremely friendly always wishing us a good day on our way out. The 2 guys in the evening were equally as pleasant. The breakfast was good although I did not care for the eggs. The rest was very good with a good assortment of waffles, sausage and biscuits, and bacon, They had a variety of cereal and yogurt and fruit. The lady in charge every morning kept everything flowing and she was constantly filling the coffee. The coffee was very good and I am not a coffee drinker but my husband said it was good so I tried it and enjoyed it. The hotel was very quiet and we also used the business center to print our boarding passes. We were there in January and the weather was cool so we did not use the pool. That would be the only thing I would say could be improved it looked like it did not get a lot of sun. Thanks to all of the staff and especially the front desk both the girls in the morning and the guys in the evening for making our stay special. We were there Jan 18th to the 25th so please let those workers know what an excellent job they did.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pfiedler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehvish A, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Pfiedler10,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay and we hope that you visit us again!

I will definitely congratulate our staff regarding this. Your review only motivates us to continue to provide exceptional service for all of our guests. Thank you once again and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The Comfort Suites at UCF is in a great location if you are looking to stay near the University or on the east side of Orlando. It is well-priced, the rooms as spacious, and the staff was very welcoming. The breakfast was okay - standard continental breakfast fare, a couple hot items, and a waffle maker. The coffee was surprisingly good. Rooms in the hotel are fine, nothing to rave about but also not much to complain about. The hallway carpets had some stains, the bathroom could use some new caulk, and the rooms were a bit dark. The beds and linens were comfy and the wireless worked well. All in all it was a fine stay, and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauralee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehvish A, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Lauralee3,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Comfort Suites! We appreciate the detailed review and am very pleased that you had enjoyed most of your stay. Regarding the carpet, our staff is currently working on improving it.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My daughter and I made a 19 hour road trip from Ohio to Orlando to move her in for her first year at UCF. We had stayed at this location during orientation and had a good experience so I decided to stay again (and receive a $50 gift card for our stay). We pulled into the hotel around 9:30 am so exhausted, hungry and in need of showers hoping for at least a noon early check in.Deborah at the front desk worked with housekeeping to get us a room right away. She was kind and very helpful. The hotel is clean and the staff is very accommodating.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are great! We had peace and quiet; the room darkening shades made it seem like nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank misspatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesUCF, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

We appreciate you for taking the time to write such a kind review! We take pride in doing everything we can to accommodate our guests needs and I’m happy Deborah was able to assist you in getting a room. Your review certainly motivates our staff to keep providing exceptional service. We are glad you chose our hotel for your stay and we hope to see you back for the next 4 years, even longer. Go Knights.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando East - UCF Area
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando East - UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando - UCF Area
12.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park

Address: 12101 Challenger Pkwy, Alafaya Trl. & Challenger Pk, Orlando, FL 32826-2706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#49 Business Hotel in Orlando
#118 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £72 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites UCF/Research Park is conveniently located within one mile of the University of Central Florida, the U.S. Army Program Executive Office for Simulation, Training and Instrumentation (PEO STRI), the Naval Air Systems Command (NAVAIR), Lockheed Martin Corporation, Rockwell Automation, Inc. and SAIC. The UCF Arena at Knights Plaza and Bright House Networks Stadium at UCF are located a short three minute drive from the hotel. The hotel provides direct access via State Road 408 to downtown Orlando and Orlando venues such as the Florida Citrus Bowl Stadium and the Amway Arena. Various dining, shopping and entertainment options are located in the Waterford Lakes Town Center, one mile south of the hotel. Walt Disney World attractions are 40 minutes southwest of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ucf / Research Park Hotel Orlando
Comfort Suites Orlando
Orlando Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing