We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Want to Live Here! :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marriott's Grande Vista
Ranked #51 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Want to Live Here! :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

As we arrived at this resort I know we will enjoy staying here.. were on the top floor, and I am in love with their villas :) I could not ask for more, we had the full kitchen, washing machine, dryer and a big jacuzzi inside the room! Feels like Im at home.. they have different activities for kids and adults.. hopefully we could stay here again when we go back n Florida :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessabelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,124
    1,111
    337
    145
    86
See reviews for
2,108
742
45
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (940)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

We love love loved it!! Unfortunately we spent there only 3 nights, we wish we could stay there longer. It was soooo lovely. Our apartment, called Villa, was very comfortable and fully equipped, dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, 2 tv’s, fantastic Jacuzzi with 2 seats, clean, nice balcony with lake view, very close to the swimming pool, etc etc… one of the best places we have ever stayed. Staff extremely kind and helpful, they gave us great advises and we bought the tickets to the parks directly at the reception. I should say it is a little difficult to find because our gps didn’t have the street and there is no directions.

Room Tip: Try to be located close to the swimming pool where Copa Loca Grill is, I believe is the best area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarnia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

Stayed for Two Weeks at the resort. Mid Jan to Feb 1st. The first week in a two bedroom villa and the second in a three bedroom villa. The total experience was positive. The complex is massive. The rooms where extremely comfortable and spacious. The staff extremely accommodating and not in your face. The villas had all that could be desired from fully equipped kitchens, to LCD flat screen TVs in all the main rooms. As I stated a massive resort that also had The a golf training Center and nine hole course surrounding the property. The villa condos where located around a man made lake that is highlighted on pictures that you can see on Internet sites. Heated pools to die for and fantastic multiple club shaped hot tubs with powerful jets.
The resort is a Tropical Oasis with a very well maintained and proudly manicured grounds.
How do I rate this resort. A 10 out of Ten. Buy the way " Great Free Internet Service", lots of free parking, restaurants on site, daily activities day and night. You Can't Go Wrong Staying at This Resort By Marriott. Located close to Sea World.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the pool or overlooking the golf course if you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DonF123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
225 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

I stayed here whilst visiting Orlando for a family wedding & also as a base for the theme parks. It suited my purposes well as the location was convenient and the self contained units were a home from home, with everything needed for a comfortable stay - & a little touch of luxury!

The grounds were vast, spectacular even, with a huge lake, little 'beach' area and a selection of swimming pools and restaurants. It was quite quiet when we visited which was good for using the pools etc freely but meant that there wasn't much atmosphere.

Overall, it was what I would expect from a Marriott offering and I would return, especially due to the location & impressive grounds.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonDebbieN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san antonio
Level Contributor
273 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

Spent four nights on a recent trip to orlando. Picked the property based on marriott rewards and the condo type set-up. The rooms are nice and in my case with a newly remodeled unit are nice ( flat screens/blu-ray/new furnishings). However if you need any help outside of the timeshare desk plan to wait. Check-in yep 10 min wait, timeshare desk, errr guest welcome desk 3 x the staff to get you on the tour and give you a local map. Wake up call, after 5 minutes of waiting on front desk to answer, i called from cell phone to hotel and it was answered first. Sorry sir were very busy ( 11:43pm on a monday night). If your looking for a limited service visit with the daily reminder call at 10am reminding you to take a tour for cheap disney tickets this is your place. However is your paying for your visit the service is a bit of a let down. Understaffed at the Coba pool, housekeeping shows up at 5pm short on towels etc. I got a cheap rate sub $150 for a 1 bedroom and i would say average value at best.

Room Tip: low floor, elevators are slow, very slow
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nuggetshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

Best time ever staying here while visiting Disney each day. We would do this again in a heartbeat. The luxurious condo had a fully equipped kitchen, washer,dryer, two balconies, and two bedrooms with their own separate bathrooms. We were able to travel on the plane with backpacks, (no luggage fees), and a carry on. Every night the clothes were tossed in the washer so they were fresh for the next day. This vacation was the least hassle, and least stressful. It was the most enjoyable experience having the kids with their own space. Also helpful was taking a bag full of ice in the bottom of the stroller every morning with the cheap bottled water from the market to Disney. We saved a ton of money all around.

Room Tip: We like peace and quiet so we went during the shoulder season. We also requested ahead of time to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tiffany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

I'm a little puzzled with the bad reviews. We are ordinary people (not the uppity Platinum member types) who stayed in a 2-bedroom unit that was clean, nicely furnished with modern decor, plenty of room to spread out, and overlooked the lake. The outdoor balcony was screened so we could sit outside and not worry about bugs. The living room was very comfortable for relaxing and watching TV after walking in theme parks all day. AC and internet service worked fine. The fully equipped kitchen came in handy for eating breakfast before leaving for the day, and we were able to do some laundry with the in-room washer and dryer. Our kids loved the ice cream shop in the lighthouse. We have stayed at Disney hotels, and we would choose this hotel over a Disney hotel. The rooms are larger, better furnished, and half the price of the Disney properties. We wish we could have stayed another week!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for daily room service, as those who are "timeshare" guests may not recei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,699 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
1.7 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
3.6 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.7 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grande Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grande Vista

Property: Marriott's Grande Vista
Address: 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821-7001
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#20 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#39 Family Hotel in Orlando
#42 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Grande Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 900
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Universal Orlando®, Walt Disney World®, and SeaWorld®, this 164-acre resort features one- two- and three-bedroom Orlando golf villas and three championship golf courses. Villas overlook a scenic lake and feature spacious living and dining areas, full kitchens, washer/dryer, and a master suite with an oversized soaking tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott's Grande Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grande Vista Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Marriott Grande Vista Orlando
Marriott's Grande Vista Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing