We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marriott's Grande Vista
Ranked #58 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Roxbury, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We went for a quick getaway, Wednesday thru Saturday via II's condo-direct. Beautiful resort, impeccably landscaped, beautifully decorated for the Holidays. We had a huge 1BR for the 2 of us, and the room was very pretty, granite, dark wood, nicely decorated. The pools were really nice, even in the rain. Each day we walked the grounds and saw the golf course, so beautiful, and even came upon an alligator. Centrally located in the nice section of International Drive. Would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Overlooking the lake near the pool was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 23smith23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,000 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,227
    1,170
    353
    153
    97
See reviews for
2,231
780
47
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (983)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We were able to get a room here for a couple nights at an extremely low rate (due to being off-season). Unfortunately, we were too busy with area events to take advantage of the amenities this property offered. Maybe next time...

Our room in Building 92 overlooked the pool, which looked very inviting, although it was a bit chilly for swimming.

My one minor beef was with the cleaning staff- one of them obviously had a problem with one of their co-workers and let us all know VERY loudly at 7:30am. I do not appreciate being woken up unnecessarily and this was exactly that.

This was a typical Marriott experience and I wouldn't hesitiate to stay here again or recommend it to friends or family.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with a room overlooking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmEff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

My family and I had a great time at this resort! Everything was great! Check in was quick and easy and the staff was very helpful with our needs. When we got to our room it was beautiful! Very spacious and everything was up to date! It was very comfortable too, and made us feel like home. Our family enjoyed the many restaurant options and not having to drive to a store because there was a little store right in the resort! That was a bonus! Each building has it's own pool and that was great! But the main pools were the best! They were very clean and it was wonderful! The kid's club provided was nice as well. We didn't get around to golfing very much, but that was a nice option to have! Everything was wonderful and great, but we did have a little issue with the service in the activity center, one person in particular was being very rude, and not accommodating to our needs. Finally, the location was great! It was literally 5 minutes away from SeaWorld, and 10 minutes from other big amusement parks like Disney and Universal and other attractions! I recommend this resort to anyone, and our family will return again soon!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank summerlove2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is another outstanding Marriott property. In addition to having another world-class golf course, it is built around a charming lake, and well-maintained landscaping. It is also within minutes of Sea World, and all of the Disney World attractions. Excellent, courteous, and very professional service provided by their entire staff. As a matter of fact, our main TV went out on Thanksgiving morning....right when we were preparing to watch the Macy's Parade....and one of their outstanding employees, Miguel, came to our room promptly and switched out our TV with another one that was working!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheTedBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

As y'all know, we stay here quite a lot. Just absolutely love the amenities, the accommodations, the people, the atmosphere. Just always with the magic word "Consist ant." Every time we come here it just keeps getting better and better.
Halloween theme was very entertaining. They had a "Scary Villa" with a non-scary option for children if you wanted. And believe me, my wife screamed the entire time. I jumped a few times, too. The outdoor Halloween Party and hayride was fun.
Didn't have the opportunity to make it over to the new Golf-restaurant. Looks like Nick's is gone and a new regime is in place. Heard good things about it so you may want to try it.
We did not enter into the Marriott points program, again. From what we read on line and hear from the High Pressure Sales Team, we'll never join. Do your homework before you consider spending your good money foolishly on thisstupid points program
The Grande Vista continues its excellence. We recommend 100% that your stay here will be exceptional and beyond your expectations.

Room Tip: Take a walk around the entire property. See the different pools and amenities for each cluster. Then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Funfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

My husband and I frequent the Grande Vista at least a few times a year. I've also taken my daughter on a "Mother - Daughter Getaway" and recently I've done a "Girls Getaway" with my best girl friends!!! The staff from the Grande are always attentive and remember us the moment we walk up to Check-In!! It's always a Relaxing time and there's always something to do. My favorite activities are Dueling Pianos, Karaoke Night, the Wine Social, Mixology Classes and Football Games on the Inflatable Screen at the Copa Loca!!! (They didn't do Tailgate Games before the game during our last visit... kind of missed that!!) There is always something to do for the Young AND those Not so Young!!!! The rooms are nice and we always know exactly what to expect. The grounds are immaculate and it's one of the only resorts where you don't have to worry about looking at (or hearing) a road or highway!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmc8788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Great resort to go with the family, very beatiful the landscaping, close to the main park areas, I would definitely recommend to everyone that wants to have a good time and be well served, very clean also.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Igor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 338 in Orlando
1,764 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
1.6 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.0 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
4.5 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grande Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grande Vista

Property: Marriott's Grande Vista
Address: 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821-7001
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#21 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#39 Family Hotel in Orlando
#42 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Grande Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 900
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Universal Orlando®, Walt Disney World®, and SeaWorld®, this 164-acre resort features one- two- and three-bedroom Orlando golf villas and three championship golf courses. Villas overlook a scenic lake and feature spacious living and dining areas, full kitchens, washer/dryer, and a master suite with an oversized soaking tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Grande Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grande Vista Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Marriott Grande Vista Orlando
Marriott's Grande Vista Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing