We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Marriott's Grande Vista
Ranked #59 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here 2 years ago and had such a wonderful experience that this is where we chose to stay when returning to Orlando in June. Our large family group took 5 units again, the age range was 5 years to 103 years and everybody was comfortable, happy and had a great time. Staff is always friendly, knowledgeable, eager to please and very capable. The grounds are lovely. The amenities very adequate, activities are wide ranging (but doing nothing is good, too). We prefer the lock-off units and we like being close to the 'action'. We always take at least one ground floor unit to facilitate my mother's coming and going. The prickly shrubbery on the porch/window side keeps passers by at a distance and makes the ground floor units feel very secure. The units are well laid out with comfortable beds, comfortable furniture and very well supplied full kitchens. Before our first visit, I traveled to Orlando for a look-see to make sure it was a place we would want to be. That stay was so good in every way that going back was something we all looked forward to and, if anything, this stay was as good if not better. We recommend this resort for its management, for all that it offers and even for its superb location -- proximity to many places of interest.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 515louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grande Vista, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your five-star review! We are delighted to hear everyone had a wonderful vacation experience for the second time at Marriott’s Grande Vista. The location of the resort is indeed superb, and we hope it eased navigating through Orlando. Thank you again for your review and we hope we will see everyone again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,241
    1,179
    358
    156
    98
See reviews for
2,254
785
47
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (992)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is a resort that you really wouldn't have to leave if you didn't want to. The gardens were beautiful and the pools were great. They even have a kids pool with a play area. The food at the resort was great and pretty reasonable for the Orlando area. The lake was really cool and we even saw an alligator while walking across the bridge.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My wife and I vacationed 2 weeks in June, 2014.

This was one of the BEST Marriott hotels we have ever experienced.
The rooms were clean, well furnished, and well appointed. Every employee I came in contact with was friendly and knowledgeable. Kudos to the management of this hotel.
Pools and surrounding areas were clean and well groomed. While there, my grandchildren visited us. We took them to the activity room where they took advantage of the many things to do.
We had a great vacation! Thanks to the Marriott hotel and staff.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from pool view room. Room was a bit noisy at night. Pools close at 11:00 pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mxxman_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grande Vista, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your five-star TripAdvisor review! We are thrilled to learn your stay at Marriott’s Grand Vista was your best yet! Your feedback regarding our management is appreciated and will be shared with our team at the resort! Thank you again for your review and we hope you will stay with us on your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My family and I stayed here in February while visiting the Walt Disney World Parks and we had a lovely stay. We stayed in a two bedroom and found the rooms to be ideal for 4 adults. My husband and I stayed on the "lockout" side, while my parents took the master.

The beds were extremely comfortable and having 2 balconies was an added bonus (one off each bedroom). The living area and kitchen were a really nice size and we had plenty of room. The pools were very nice and the grounds were really well maintained.

We were able to enjoy some great breakfast and lunches at the restaurant overlooking the golf course (the name is slipping my memory). The bloody Mary's were AWESOME!

One thing to beware of... we were not owners at the Marriott and we did want to save some money on Disney tickets, so we went on the "timeshare tour". We got Dawn on our tour. Although she was very nice, as soon as she found out we were not looking to buy into the Marriott Timeshares, you could tell how unhappy she was and almost rude to say the least. They take you offsite to a different Marriott, that way they "have you" and you are forced to listen for a longer than the promised tour time. It was quite annoying, but we did get the credit for what we were looking for, so we can't complain too much. They have to know people only go on the tours to get the tickets for the parks right? Or am I crazy. Oh well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TLynn2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grande Vista, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your review of Marriott’s Grande Vista! We are happy to learn you and your family enjoyed your stay in Orlando and your villa accommodated everyone’s needs. We appreciate your comments regarding our sales presentation and will share this with the sales team. Thank you again for your review and we hope we will see you again on your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at this resort for the second time from 11th to 24th May. We had a fantastic time here. We booked a 2 bedroom and got 1 bedroom with lock off so we just kept open connecting door. This set up was excellent and more space than needed as it was just for 2 adults and 1 child. We didn't use the facilities of the resort as much as we hoped because we crammed a lot into our time there and done lots of parks. We often used the pools and hot tub which were absoloutely fantastic. We used the indoor soft play area and it was lovely, cool and clean. All staff we came across were lovely. Well kept resort and all locations were excellent. Hope to return in the future, this is our first choice in orlando.

Room Tip: Buildings near back of resort face golf course and are very peaceful, although never far from one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaysmummy2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

we enjoyed this beautiful resort while staying in the orlando area. this was a lovely sanctuary from the hubbub and chaos of the disney area and all the other attractions in the area. a nice place to come home to... there are two pools areas and each is different with multiple pools and a hot tub within each area. each area offers a little different feel. one is more geared for younger kids with plenty of water spraying attractions, yet also has a more traditional pool up near the grill & bar, which has poolside seating. the second area, close to reception, has a small lap pool in addition to the larger sprawling pool, and all sits close to a 'beach' with a volleyball net. the entire resort is centered around a large lake, with a long boardwalk across it to 'shortcut' from one side of the resort to the other. there are several restaurants including the grill, a pizza hut, and an ice cream shop to name a few. there's also a fitness center, spa, billiards, ping pong, etc, gift shops, paddle boats and more. our villa was 2BR with a master and a room with 2Q beds, 2 bath, dining, living, full kitchen, washer/dryer, patio.... plenty of room for 4! could have slept 8 easily with a pull out sofa bed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dancing7heart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grande Vista, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review! We are pleased to hear your villa was accommodating and that Marriott’s Grande Vista served as your sanctuary away from the hustle and bustle of the attractions. Thank you for your sharing your experience and we hope we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is much nicer than I expected. I'm here alone on a business trip and am really impressed with the service, ambience, gym, etc. The Grill is a great onsite restaurant. Their breakfasts and dinners have been reasonable and tasty.

There are MANY activities for families and single. There are smores made most nights, movies night, etc. All rooms come with Wi-Fi.

Ask for a room away from the elevators. The swimming pool by building 98 is much quieter and more private than the others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the Grill. It's a more private location. Watch for rates. They vary great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MasonsDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.6 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 339 in Orlando
1,779 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,439 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grande Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grande Vista

Property: Marriott's Grande Vista
Address: 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821-7001
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#22 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#39 Family Hotel in Orlando
#42 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Grande Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 900
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Universal Orlando®, Walt Disney World®, and SeaWorld®, this 164-acre resort features one- two- and three-bedroom Orlando golf villas and three championship golf courses. Villas overlook a scenic lake and feature spacious living and dining areas, full kitchens, washer/dryer, and a master suite with an oversized soaking tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Grande Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grande Vista Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Marriott Grande Vista Orlando
Marriott's Grande Vista Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing