We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Grande Vista
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$144
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosen Centre Hotel(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$351
US$281
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$101
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rosen Shingle Creek(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$338
US$213
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$272
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$291
US$258
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$237
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$185
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$615
US$492
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,289)
Filter reviews
4,289 results
Traveller rating
2,378
1,249
381
170
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,378
1,249
381
170
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopa locabedroom villasea worldfull kitchenmarriott vacation clubpaddle boatspizza hutmain pooltime shareice cream shopwasher and dryergreat resortinternational drivedaily activitiesmarriott propertiestennis courtsscreened in porch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,601 - 3,606 of 4,289 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2006

Pluses: Timeshare condo resort located in the middle of a nine-hole golf course on the south end of Int'l Drive away from the big noise and traffic. Convenient to Sea World and new outlet mall. Free wireless Internet in rooms! Four pools--each with different amenities like gas grills, wading pools and casual bar service--means kids and teens won't (usually) be a problem. Laundry and kitchenette in most units. Timeshare owners can easily get a good deal even in prime weeks: I used a "bonus" week from my exchange service for Spring Break!

Minuses: Poor public transportation options compared to other I-Drive resorts. Units are one kilometer from the I-Drive trolley stop out front: rental car an absolute requirement here. No option to purchase daily housekeeping; an inconvenience since my traveling companion was attending two conferences in town that week. "Black marks" along the walls inside and outside the unit around hip height (suitcases? maids' carts?) mean less than thorough cleaning. Many units, especially studio rooms, have north facing balconies, which render them useless for sunning, etc. Poor staff communication greatly hinders service at this large resort, especially when trying to track down lost items.

I have stayed at many Marriott properties over the years. This is the first one that does not measure up, especially from the service standpoint.

BTW: Park Corniche across the street is also surrounded by the golf course, is more convenient to public transport and offer free continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2006, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank cincypix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2006

Just got back from another great week at the Grande Vista! This is our second stay here since purchasing our Marriott timeshare in 2004. This is a beautiful resort. It has everything our kids enjoy (ages - 13, 12,10) The kids played basketball(daily!) and made lots of friends, swam in the pools, sunbathed, played beach volleyball, rode the quad bikes, played ping pong and pool, and did some fishing and gecko hunting., As for us, (mom and dad) we enjoyed the relaxing time spent at the pools and the occational tropical drink from the lighthouse bar. The kids made daily trips to the lighthouse bar for smoothies as well. We dined at Nick's Grill - had excellent meals and the Copa Loca is great for sandwiches as well! We have not had a chance to golf here yet, but the course is beautiful! Maybe next year!
This resort is close to every attraction! Ten to fifteen minutes to Univeral Studios and Disney World. Sea World is almost within walking distance.
We really enjoyed the villa because we were able to eat breakfast in and prepare sandwiches to take by the pool. This is a great way to save a little $ and still be able to eat dinner out.
The staff here are VERY friendly and helpful! We were locked out of our studio part of our villa and the staff was there within 3 minutes to let us back in!
We were contacted shortly after registration to go to the timeshare presentation. Since we are already owners we welcomed the opportunity to discuss where we can benefit even more from our Marriott properties. We also own at the Surf Club in Aruba. We were very appreciative of the help and there was NO pressure to purchase anything! If you are looking for a great place to take your kids, this is it! If you are looking for a quiet place, perhaps you should look elsewhere - or at least not here during springbreak.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank sjoyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2006

We have stayed at Grande Vista 6 times since 2003. We love it! They have most of the villas updated with beautiful granite countertops in the kitchen and beatiful carpeting, furniture and window coverings. Even the sofa bed is comfortable! We have also stayed at Marriott's Horizons and Cypress Harbour in Orlando. They are all beautiful, well run and lots of fun. I think Horizons is more for families with young children, but it is still a nice place to stay. We have also stayed at Parkway International, Wyndham Palms, and Liki Tiki in the Orlando area. They don't even come close to the Marriott properties. Other Marriott Vacation Club properties that we have stayed at are on Hilton Head, Palm Beach Shores, and the Island of Kauai in Hawaii. Our grandchildren love Grande Vista for all the fun things they have for kids to do. They love the Play Place (as they call it, an indoor jungle gym), all the activities for families, the big white sand beach, the fun kid's pool with all the things that squirt water, the paddle boats and bike rides and I understand they have a new outdoor play area which the kids are anxious to try. They'll soon get their chance as we are going back the first of June! We are counting the hours! We have never found any fault with Grande Vista. The staff is always bending over backward to help any way they can.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2006

Granted, this review is a bit late, but it's written with reservations for our third stay at Grand Vista already made!

My husband and I first stayed here in May of 2004 and fell in love with this place at first sight. When it came time to plan our honeymoon, it was a no-brainer.. we wanted to come back to Orlando and stay here again, which we did in May of 2005. Now, we are anxiously awaiting May 2006 so that we can stay again! Granted, as much as we LOVE Grand Vista, we were originally going to exchange into Wyndham Palms Resort. However, due to falsehoods told to us about the resort's accomodations (or lack thereof!!) we immediately knew we'd be back here!

We highly recommend setting some time aside for a massage. It was reassuring to have the same masseuse two years in a row, as it shows they value their employees and they want to stay. Can't wait to see if I'll receive the same wonderful massage this year!

Location is PERFECT. Close enough to everything, SeaWorld practically walkable, and far enough from everything to have that peacefulness that is craved on a vacation.

Really can't say a bad thing about the place, as the staff and service are top notch. Even if you need to call housekeeping or maintenance for anything (as we did with a toilet issue) there were there within minutes. And I literally mean minutes. No more than 5!

As long as Grand Vista exists, my husband and I will vacation here.

Sure hope you enjoy your trips as well!!

Kerry Ward
Cromwell, CT

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank jkwedding4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Boston, Massachusetts
112
Reviewed 22 March 2006

The Marriott Grande Vista was the perfect resort for my family. Located only about 10 to 15 minutes form the Walt Disney World theme parks, we enjoyed our stay. We stayed in the suites, and we enjoyed every part of it. You get the wonderful accomadations of a regular hotel room, and then you also get a full-size fully-equipped kitchen, dining area, two porches, living room, master bedroom and bathroom equipped with a jacuzzi. Because of the full-size kitchen, we cooked almost every night and went out to dinner only a few times. The pool area was wonderful. There were many pools, and each of them was gorgeous. We chose to hang out by the pool some days instead of going to the parks, because it was just as pleasurable. Everyday after we came back from a long day in Disney, we went to the pool every night until it closed. The kids loved staying up until 11:00 PM swimming! Our group consisted of a widely varied age group, from toddlers all the way up to senior citizens. The adults enjoyed the frinks at the lighthouse/bar. The paddle boats were a fun thing for the whole family to do, and we enjoyed the beautiful scenery we over looked. My husband, my brother, and my brother-in-law went to the Gym/Fitness center every morning and when they came back on the first night they replied, "it was excellent." My parents loved watching the kids "take a dip" in the pool as well as going to the Disney Parks with us.

We never arose in the morning with cramps, sharp pains, or back issues because the beds were extremely comfortable and fitting. We enjoyed watching TV in bed before bed.

GReat stay.

  • Stayed: July 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews