We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch facility and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center
Ranked #257 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Buffalo
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Top notch facility and great staff”
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Stayed at the Hawthorn Suites for a business meeting in June. The hotel staff treated our relatively small group very well. Hema in particular was amazing in how she attended to all the details. The Tee kee bar, the meeting room, the pool and hot tub were all terrific, as were the rooms. Spacious and well maintained, none of us had any complaints. A pleasent surpirse and a super location at the end of International Drive.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wickedmotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    343
    284
    198
    145
See reviews for
605
148
22
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
world
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

As far as Hawthorn Suites hotels go, this is certainly on the lower end of the quality scale. Room was a little bit tired, air-conditioner was loud (gotta keep it on in July!), the halls were dark and reeked of cigarette smoke, and the elevator is glacially slow. If you are a Wyndham rewards member, and expect to earn points for this stay, you won't. The breakfast is average...probably enough there to satisfy most people, but not terribly healthy.

Room Tip: stay at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank opiemoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

rust everywhere broken electric sockets hole in bedroom wall was air conditioning break fast was worse than you would feed to the homeless at the local soup kitchen and to make my holiday worse Icame back to UK with legionaires disease seriously ill for six weeks and according to the centre of disease control this hotel records and testing of their water supplies was unremarkable their words bot mine the day after this hotel was visited their site was totally changed there is a suprise DONT GO THERE

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Hotel is very centrally located. Kewal at the Front Desk is amazing and truly an asset to the hotel. He is always willing to assist and goes above and beyond. Nubia and John in house-keeping are also excellent and always willing to please the guest. Thank you again. The Pierrot Family.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neteva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Beds very uncomfortable, feel like your sleeping on the floor...water leaked all night in the bathroom..rust in the tub...cracks in ceiling..iron was broke..had to hit the microwave to work..the whole hotel smelled...don't get the drinks...Awful and their not free, $7.00 for watered down drinks not worth it...young kid at the front desk not friendly. Now for the breakfast..gross. cut up grapefruits..cheap..cut up spam bites..cheap..orange juice was hot..coffee yulk. overall i will not be back and if someone is stating different than they are used to filth!!!!! last minute booking..disappointed and this is not a fake review. I have 0 tollerance for fake advertisements!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tiajoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west country
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Last minute booking on the spur of the moment and chose this hotel for its kitchen, location and free parking. Having been to Orlando several times we just wanted to chill out for a couple of weeks and visit some of the more unusual locations. (Gardens, Parks, Zoo etc) Went to EPCOT because we love it and we were not disappointed except by the $14 parking charge!!
Hotel is in a good location, nice and quiet. Nice pool area where you can relax ( take your own towels with you as the pool towels are joke!! )
Staff are friendly and polite but the housekeeping over the 2 weeks was pretty poor. Beds and towels were changed regularly and toilet and bath were cleaned. Bins were emptied daily. However, vacuuming and dusting was non existent.
The whole hotel had a very 'tired' feel about it and is in need of refurbishment.
Went down to breakfast on first morning and if you like polystyrene cups, plates and dishes and plastic cutlery you will be fine. Otherwise, do as we did and eat in your room. Limited utensils and cookware in the room but we managed. Really missed not having a kettle (normally take our travel kettle everywhere but left it home as assumed there would be one there.)
Hotel has free wi fi and we really wished we had taken our laptop with us as there was only one PC available for the whole hotel. This seemed to be constantly occupied by people on Facebook who were totally oblivious to where they were and who was waiting. Social networking sites should be barred.
All in all a nice break, we love Florida and can't help returning!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanWestCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

My Mother, My Sister and I planned this trip for a few months, but since it included NYC, Orlando was our lowest part of the budget, I still can't remember very well the online site were we find this hotel, but with the real LOW LOW cost we had we were expecting anything... I can tell you that if you plan things with time and are able to get the low rates of the Hawthorn you won't be dissapointed AT ALL!!! The room was very clean, it was very quiet and so big. I have found myself recommending this hotel to a few friends in the past months, and I'm planning a trip for next year, and just take a quick guess where I will be staying.
Oh! I must say also the people at the front desk were very very nice, and the hot breakfast is not bad at all, don't expect a five star RISTORANTE, but hey... for that price.... believe me.... GREAT!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnaCarolinaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood
0.1 mi away
Best Western Orlando Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center
Address: 6435 Westwood Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando, Westwood Blvd Hotel Orlando
Hawthorn Suites Orlando
Orlando Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando Convention Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing