We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel and excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center
Ranked #271 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 8 days with lovely breakfast and best of amenities with resonable price.The manager Mr. Kewal is one of the gems they have...very helpful person.The breakfast staff were always smiling inspite of so much rush .Hot breakfast was awesome.even the swimming area is neat and clean. we loved our stay and will go again there for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajitavijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,172)
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

913 - 919 of 1,172 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2011

If I wanted 5 star food and accommodation I would have booked it. Hawthorn suites was very adequate for what we needed it for! The rooms were very spacious and kept at a high standard of cleanliness by housekeeping. The facilities in the room were standard but good! Breakfast was not always appealing however, it's free! The location for sea world is amazing! Less than a 5 minute walk (if you use the rd by the side of double tree that is)! I would definitely stop in this hotel again! Basic but worth it!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank morrisgaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

After reading some not so good reviews on here I was a bit worried prior to staying at Hawthorne Suites, however these worries were soon forgotton when we arrived. The check in staff were friendly and the hotel room was very large. For two of us we had ample room to empty our suitcases into drawers and a wardrobe, and the fridge proved very useful for storing cold water, and although we didnt use the kitchen it was nice to know it was there if we did need this, the fridge and kitchen was something our friends staying in a much more expensive hotel didnt have! All the hotel staff were friendly and Fernando the taxi driver was always a friendly face! There was a computer with free internet in the hotel lobby and the hotel bar did good 2-4-1 deals in the early evening! Free breakfast was good, we didnt have breakfast there everyday but when we did it was nice and there was always something different. Yes it maybe needs a lick of paint, but it is clean and tidy and we would certainly stay there again if we come to Florida again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank krissieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I stayed here for 2weeks with my disabled mum and staff were friendly and helpful,perfect little shop with basic items open 24 hours or order dinner and lunch from leaflets we got and enjoyed few times straight to your door.i enjoyed the pool very clean and easy to get to especially for mum and open til 10pm.hallway does look a bit out of date but the room is clean and great beds,dishwasher,kitchenette,especially mircowave.the only thing was the air con was loud and cold in living room so spent most time in bedroom.location was so perfect with the i ride trolley bus stop outside both sides and got 14 day pass on bus for 17.00 dollars,it was the best for anything you want to do.i never had free breakfast but it did smell lovely.i loved it so much i have alreadly booked for next year but for 21 nights so cant wait.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bbwkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I had booked a two day visit to bring my family to go to animal kingdom for my grandsons 4th birthday. I have stayed at 5 or 6 other hawthorn suiets and loved them and trusted great quality. I booked a 2 bedroom suit there were 4 adults and 1 child. When we entered the room a strong smell of mold was present, the size of the suit was great it was 3 motel rooms big!! anyway we went to the store and bought air freshners and then it started to rain real bad and we noticed that around all the windows it was soaking wet with mold. I told the guy at the front desk and he said thank you for telling me (no doubt he already knew) We all woke up not feeling so good from breathing this all night, oh and forget about eating the breakfast 2 words NASTY, NASTY !!! the toast was ok lol very disappointed!!! and the weather was bad so we were stuck in the room all weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We have been there 4 times and always found the staff were very friendly and apartments clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast gave you a good start for the day although I wish they didnt always do scrammbled eggs. Would recommended it highly. Cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 53maggie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We had a vacation booked through AAA and got switched to this hotel for location to Seaworld. BIG mistake!! When we arrived, room not ready - we looked around the grounds at the small pool and even smaller hot tub. Both dirty and not very appealing. Grounds were not well kept up. When we checked in 1 hr later, we had to drive around back to dark/dank/dirty hallway to take what appeared to be a service elevator to our room. Employees on elevator were not curtious, almost ran us over, as if they were fleeing the hotel. We got to the room after walking down a very dark/dank hallway with fire code violations. There was a musty smell in the carpets, the bathtub faucet dripped. Kitchenette was a joke, 2 small burners, apt size fridge. The bedroom didnt have an air conditioner per say, if you call a hole in the wall cut out with a vent from the living room pumping in cold air with a flick of a switch. The screens on the windows were ripped, damaged. The beds were made with blankets that had holes in them. While we were in the room, a man came right in without knocking - and brought in a coffee table. We called down to the front desk requesting another room that was more updated and got sent to a room that was exactly the same. We asked the manager if he could transfer us to another Wyndham property and he said that they are independently owned, we would have to find somewhere else to stay. He then tried to give us Expedia phone number, even though we didnt book from them. We called our travel agent and within 1 hour - was out of this dump and into another hotel. Dont let the pictures on the website fool you - these must have been taken when they updated the hotel back in 1982. Not a place to stay with your family, maybe your mistress.

Room Tip: Dont stay here
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snyderfire61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood
0.1 mi away
Best Western Orlando Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center

Address: 6435 Westwood Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #271 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: £58 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando, Westwood Blvd Hotel Orlando
Hawthorn Suites Orlando
Orlando Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando Convention Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing