We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center
Ranked #274 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Decent hotel with a wonderful staff. The rooms are spacious and the location is great. Some minor issues but nothing to lose your mind over. Breakfast was hot but the SAME items were served each day. Would stay again if I had to.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
2  Thank Kennedy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

632 - 638 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is my 3rd stay at this hotel and wasn't disappointed after reading some reviews, in a quiter end of I drive but I trolley and lynx stop right outside to go for a meal at night and to premium outlets and both ends of I drive, rooms were spacious and clean maid in every day free breakfast in the morning cereal toast bagels ect enough to set you up for the day, pool and pool area was lovely and clean, staff were very polite and helpfull hair dryer in room didn't work reported it in the morning on returning at night a new hair dryer was there great service and will return again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bellal1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel staff was nice, the breakfast was fair, the rooms were clean but a little outdated ,however they are making changes and renovating. The pool area and bar were clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Room had decent space and amenities, but is in serous need of some TLC. Lamps didn't work, A/C poor

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We were advised by Thomas Cook the hotel would meet our needs however I had read the reviews and was prepared to ask for an alternative if was unhappy. We are a positive group and tend to look for positives acknowledging we were leaving home comforts at home. breakfast had a little something for everyone and hot water and coffee free throughout day. Take your own kettle if the walk to reception not your ideal to pick up a coffee. The pool was clean as was the pool area and through out our stay was cleaned regularly . The were medium/small pool towels available in the box chair and the pool rest rooms as well as the small gym near reception were well kept . Ice making facilities and small shop met our needs on pool days. The tiki bar offered free wine and draft beer in evenings and offers on cocktails and bottled beers also good value. The corridors and reception all had new flooring and we're clean through out , scuffs and scrapes on communal doors were noticed but we felt the hotel clean. Some local restaurants local texaco had more supplies if needed . Very close to sea world and I-trolley stops at front for hotel. Nothing was too much trouble including fresh linen the day before we flew.

Room Tip: We were a group of 7 and wanted adjoining rooms, we explained at reception and until we got what we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank foxyfee25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is the worst hotel i have ever come across in my whole life. Made a reservation for today 4th of July 2014 for my family last week. When i reached here there is no rooms available. When asked about the other options the front desk people response was very very bad. I also came across a family who had similar situation in this hotel and they just walked out. Now i am in search of alternative at 11.30pm on 4th of July 2014.

My suggestions guys , dont ever plan any trips to Orlando seeing this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Brejain J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Clona W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
2.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex
19.2 mi away
Orlando UCF Extended Stay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#160 of 341 in Orlando
816 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
15.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center

Address: 6435 Westwood Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-8025
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #274 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando, Westwood Blvd Hotel Orlando
Hawthorn Suites Orlando
Orlando Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando Convention Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing