We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #145 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed there for one night as we had a late arrival into Orlando. The shuttle was there to pick us up withing minutes of our calling them. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a perfect way to start our day, the food was fresh and tasty. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RodWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear RodWhite,
Thanks for the positive feedback. We just upgraded our breakfast a couple of months ago. Since then we have had positive feedback about the food selection and quality. We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Thank you,
Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    163
    31
    6
    6
See reviews for
156
76
15
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We really liked the rooms with a nice kitchen suite. Fridge and microwave. It was very clean and had great shuttles to the airport. Many good restaurants in walking distance. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great choice for families near the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veronika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Veronika K,
Thank you for your recent stay. It's always good to read positive comments about the hotel and my team. They work very hard to keep the property clean and deliver great service. Thanks for your feedback and we hope to see you again.
Thank you,
Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

We just overnight there because is very close to the ORLANDO airport, not our firts time here. As usual the room was pristine, the linen fragrant and the bathroom spotless. We have to specially metion a sweet girl by the name ALEX, she was fast and courteous at our arrival, in our way to the car my husbad dropped some cash leaving the reception, and Alex picked up the money and chase after us to return it to us. Honesty is so refreshing now a days....

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monicainjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear monicainjax,
I have shared your comments with Alex and the team. Alex has been a great addition to our team. We always try to hire people that are willing to serve our guests with honesty and integrity. Thanks for staying with us and we will see you next time.
Thank you,
Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

good service and the room was very clean . My wife was very happy .. Yes i will use the hotel very time I travel orlando or I recommend this hotel close to the restaurant in the airport they shuttle bus is nose to the airport great breakfast good choice for one or two night ..

Room Tip: No comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arroyotransportation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Arroytransportation,
Thank you for staying with us. I'm happy to read that you and your wife enjoyed our hotel as well as the shuttle service. We hope to see you again.
Thank you,
Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We spent our 20th anniversary there; everything was clean and everyone was courteous; The hot complementary breakfast is definitely a plus. My only quirk is its just too many tolls to go back and forth. But for the price I got through Hotwire it was definitely well worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lethalccrn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Lethalccrn1,
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us. We roled out a new breakfast back in Mid June. So far our guest's have been very happy with the new items and selection of foods. I agree with you about the tolls in Orlando. It seems like they keep raising the price every year or so. Once again, thank you for staying and we hope to see again soon.
Thank you,
Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

I stay here frequently when departing MCO. Staff is always friendly and courteous from front desk to housekeeping. Front desk certainly understands the meaning of "Guest Service".
Rooms are clean and property is kept in great condition for the amount of use.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter and the air units are same in all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Glenn C,
Thank you for being a loyal guest. As you know my team takes pride in serving our guest's and maintaining the property. We know you have many hotels to choose from in Orlando and my team is what makes the difference. We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you,
Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Small rooms painted institutional yellow. Very large hotel with only two small elevators. First, we were placed on the second floor and there was a wedding reception on the first floor. Seriously, people. Think about this: who wants to be above all that noise expect maybe members of the wedding party? Asked for and was given a room on another floor.

Under-window air conditioners that run all night (don't cycle) so you're usually butt-freezing cold. Tiny mini fridge inside a kitchen cabinet. Two paper plates and flatware/salt and pepper sets provided, along with paper cups for coffee. Showers only, no tubs. One trash can for the entire room. If you've read my previous reviews, you know how I feel about hotel trash cans!

Breakfast buffet was very nice - scrambled eggs nicely presented with chopped chives or scallion tops. Bagels, pastries, yogurt, waffles, etc. The turkey sausage patties looked gross but they must be good since there were only two left in the steamer.

Very large, open business/meeting area with lounge right off the lobby, 3 desks, two PC's and printers, and a TV.

Front desk staff were accommodating.

Shuttle leaves for the airport half past the hour, round the clock. Reservations suggested.

Ok place to stay if you have an early flight out of MCO, jet noise was very muffled and/or drowned out by the a/c. Would be tight quarters for more than two people.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cshao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear cshao,
Sorry to hear about the noise from the wedding party. We shouldn't have put you in a room right above the meeting room while a wedding was going on. Springhill Suites as a brand has just upgraded the breakfast. So far it's been well reviewed by our guests. I thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay. We are always looking to improve our guest experience. We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you,
Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport
Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport
#189 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
Address: 5828 Hazeltine National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5002
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Green Hotel in Orlando
#88 Business Hotel in Orlando
#114 Family Hotel in Orlando
#132 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing