We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #121 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Campbellsport, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Vacation”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We called for reservations from the airport terminal, had pickup arranged, and were treated like royalty during our stay. Accommodations were excellent and so we're the prices for our stay. Staff was very accommodating and will stay again on our next visit!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank csteffes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear csteffes,
I'm very glad to know that you were treated very well during your stay. Thanks for the positive feedback and we hope to see you soon.
Thank you,
Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    176
    32
    7
    7
See reviews for
171
83
15
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The wife and I stayed here the night before our cruise. We arrived late and were still greeted nicely at the front desk with willing help from the staff with our bags. In the morning we had no trouble getting a shuttle to the airport for our rental car or checking out. The complimentary breakfast was what was expected from such as we stay in many hotels similar so nothing special but not disappointed. Nothing about this place was a disappointment but the only thing that was great was the customer service everything was mediocre. Which in my opinion is great for the prices you will pay. I would recommend and probably stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Chris J,
Thank you for your recent stay. I'm glad you were happy with the hotel and even happier about the great service you received. We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you,
Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Babylon, New York
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed for 3 nights, and was pleased. Hotel grounds are nice as well as the staff. Room was clean, and seemed relatively new. The complementary buffet breakfast was very good, pretty much had everything. I would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drknite12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Drknite12,
Thank you for your recent stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our property and appreciate the kind words regarding your stay. We hope to see you again.
Thank you,
Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carp, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We had to stay at this property after our flight out of Orlando was cancelled. United directed us to this property, which is close to the airport. We were there 3 nights, again not by choice. All in all, the staff was helpful in making our extended stay enjoyable.

Our room was a nice size. The room design is a little odd and does not flow well, but it did not prove to be much of an issue. The cot, as usual, was less than comfy but the king size bed was fine. The fridge and microwave were a nice addition which we appreciated. The hotel offers a shuttle service, which was stretched at times given the number of clients that were in the same predicament and had to go back and forth to the airport regularly. Breakfast was included and was fine.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Rene B,
Thank you for your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear about the flight cancelations. We had several flights that week that were canceled due to bad weather up north. Thank you for your feedback about our property. We are always looking for new ways to improve the guest experience here.
Thank you,
Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We had an early Saturday morning flight after leaving Disneyworld, and rather than struggling to leave the Disney crowds and I-4 on Saturday, we decided to stay near the airport (MCO) Friday PM. Excellent hotel, friendly staff and clean and comfortable rooms. Also, we stayed at Disney's Epcot until 10 PM, avoided the I-4 traffic, and had no problem with a late check-in. My wife and I had to leave by 6:30 AM, and even had a nice breakfast there before leaving. This will be a must for future visits, especially early departure ones.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvdisneylt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear luvdisneylt,
Thank you for staying with us. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We did just upgrade our breakfast a few months ago, so it is great to hear that our guests are enjoying it. I hope you had a safe trip back home and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Thank you,
Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, RI
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Located right on the access road to MCO (5 min drive), this 6 year old property is one of 6 Marriott brands in the immediate area, with at least 10 other non-Marriott choices as well. Rooms are in excellent shape, roomy, all suites, tiled shower, high quality towels. I've seen better designed rooms for this brand but still more then adequate. Rooms have a small microwave, fridge, LCD TV and a separate sink (haven't figured out what this is for as there is no stove). Very expansive lobby area with a good sized breakfast (free) area (2 hot choices, fresh fruit, cold cuts, etc). Two computers in the business area, medium sized pool, spacious workout room. Free parking (the Renaissance and full service Marriott charge for parking). Several restaurants within walking distance. A 5 minute drive takes you to Miller's Ale House, a very good local sports bar with reasonably priced good food. A 10 minute drive (same road) takes you to High Tides, an exceptional local seafood haunt (Grouper, crab, shrimp, etc). Overall, a very good airport choice at modest lodging rates.
CAR RENTAL FUEL WARNING: If you're looking to fill you gas tank before returning to the airport, there are two gas stations one block north on Semoran Blvd, the closest to the airport. Sun Gas and Suncoast Gas- both are major gougers, with gas being almost $6.00 per gallon! They've been on national TV for their rip off prices. Go one block further and there's a huge WaWa gas station that has gas almost $3.00 cheaper. Or continue going up Semoran for plenty of other competitively priced choices.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank edtoby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear edtoby007,
Thank you for staying with us. As you stated, there are a lot of different hotels around us and it makes us verry happy that you chose us as your hotel of choice. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Thanks again for staying with us.
Thank you,
Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federal Way, Washington, United States
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I serve on a national 501(c)3 board of directors. Our entire board gathers here annually for meetings. The hotel is close to the Orlando hotel and conveniently located to our headquarters center. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable. The staff is exceptional. The meals (breakfast and catered meals for our board) have been tasty and well done. I've attended my last Orlando business meeting with the board but would return here for pleasure the next time I'm in Orlando.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Joe D,
I'm glad to know that you've enjoyed staying with us. Service is what sets our property apart from all the others in the area. I have shared your comments with team. We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you,
Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Airport
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
Address: 5828 Hazeltine National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5002
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Green Hotel in Orlando
#88 Business Hotel in Orlando
#114 Family Hotel in Orlando
#132 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing