We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great addition to the graduation weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
Ranked #222 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great addition to the graduation weekend”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

My family and I recent visited the courtyard by Marriott for my sisters college graduation from UCF and I have to say I was thoroughly impressed. Clean, modern, and simple stay for a very affordable price. One thing I really appreciated was the wall street journal was available for guests right near the entrance, neatly and ready to go. One small detail that this location can work on is providing an a LA carte menu for small food purchases. 4.58 for a small bowl of cereal, milk and a piece of fruit is a little much. All in all...the stay was very comfortable and relaxing. Thank you for making our trip that much more enjoyable!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Travelrican86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marj P, Manager at Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Thank you for your the kind words about our property. Im so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on giving over the top service to our guest. Our breakfast is top notch and we try to be price competitive with our items. We also serve made to order Starbucks as well as fresh breakfast sandwiches and Parfaits. Again im so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for staying with Courtyard Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    68
    33
    13
    2
See reviews for
45
23
13
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
299 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Easy off/on Interstate 4. Set back off an easy access road. Shaded parking lot. Nice check-in and attentive service at all times. Comfortable bed and room. Short drive to many restaurants and services. Everything you need here. Would stay again.

Green Features: Appreciate them offering this. So many stays across the country would add up & help address the environment in a practical way.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rdqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marj P, Manager at Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Thank you for the kind words about our Beautiful property. Im so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for staying with Courtyard Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We went to Rollins College for an event, and stayed in this hotel. It was so nice so we stayed one more night. The front desk staff Mark was so nice, he even cleaned our room when we just asked some changing towels. Very nice hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marj P, Manager at Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Thank you for the kind words about our property. Im so glad you enjoyed your stay at Courtyard Orlando. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longwood, FL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Courtyard last minute as we traveled through Orlando. If you're traveling for business in Maitland, this is a great choice. Comfortable beds, very clean, small bistro if you are hungry, polite employees. This is exactly what I expect from Marriott.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MommaFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marj P, Manager at Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about our property. I have shared your comments with our staff and they to were happy with your responce. We hope you will stay with us again here at Courtyard Orlando and we look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
245 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Good place to stay with clean rooms, friendly staff, decent amenities and easy access from the freeway. Newspapers are good with good service at the coffee shop and for breakfast. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marj P, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Good morning Steven,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Courtyard by Marriott, Maitland, Florida. We appreciate your comments and our team is happy to have served you.

We are thankful that you chose our hotel and when your travel brings you back to Central Florida, we would love to have you stay with us.

Again, thanks for staying with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is about a block from my office, across the street from Sam Snead's and Winter Park is 5 mins away with lots and lots of restaurants, shopping and movies. Excellent location! It's also clean, but the best thing is the service. Every single person is friendly and professional. My only small complaint is that the cafe closes during the day and they put sandwiches in the cold case for sale throughout the day. Not having a car and starving, I ate one and it was absolutely not good. I only ate the cheese off of it. Also the refrigerator is too cold for sandwiches as it almost felt frozen. On a better note, the scrambled egg breakfast is made fresh, where some items are pre-made and put a toaster oven. Excellent Chai Tea Latte. They use Starbucks products. Overall pleased with my stay and would return.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travelingyogi82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marj P, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Good morning Jason,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate you sharing your positive experience.

I hope that you are feeling better after your surgery. Wishing you a speedy recovery.

When your travel brings you to Central Florida, we would love to have you as our guest at the Courtyard by Marriott, Altamonte Springs/Maitland, Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I was in town for a surgery nearby. I found the rooms and hotel clean and very comfortable. IT had a nice modern feel. The lobby staff were all very friendly and we really enjoyed the Starbucks bar at the small café.

If in the area, I would stay again!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasonf1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marj P, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Thank you for the kind words about our property. We look forward to seeing you again at The Courtyard Maitland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Orlando North
Sheraton Orlando North
#2 of 6 in Maitland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1760 Pembrook Dr.
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland

Property: Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
Address: 1750 Pembrook Dr, Orlando, FL 32810-6309
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#110 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs / Maitland Hotel Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Orlando Courtyard
Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing