We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, easy, nice rooms and great staff....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown
Ranked #10 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
nyc
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Clean, easy, nice rooms and great staff....”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stayed here 3 nights on business and it could not have good better. I liked my room here - that came with a sitting area, refrigerator and desk -- much better than my more expensive room at the supposedly fancier Grand Bohemian (which btw has the weirdest artwork of any hotel I've ever stayed in...but that's another story) where I had stayed on my previous business trip. The Courtyard made it a snap to park (no dealing with valets and waiting) and the Starbucks/mini-restaurant in the lobby was good in a pinch. I must say a word about the amazing staff. They were great -- friendly, accommodating and hard-working!! Whoever is in charge of this crew is doing a great job! They clearly aimed to please and tripped over themselves to help. Kudos to the staff!!

Room Tip: my room overlooked the pool. it was nice and quiet but i can't speak to other locations.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you, Paul L, for staying with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown. We are pleased to hear that our hotel and staff where able to exceed your expectations. We appreciate the time you have taken out of your busy schedule, to share your comments.
When you are ready to make a future reservation, please contact our front desk staff. They are available 24 hours a day, to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    150
    45
    11
    8
See reviews for
133
84
36
247
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

The most friendly and excellent service you could ask for. Want to stay somewhere and have nothing go wrong... This is the place! Clean pretty and excellent service in give it 5 stats in my book. I've stayed here twice in the past 2 years and it's always an amazing experience!!!!!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank boxcart5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you Boxcart5,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your stay. We are excited to hear that our hotel and associates where able to exceed your expectations. It is always motivating to hear that our team is doing a great job at providing excellent service.
We hope that your travels will bring you back to stay with us again. Thank you Boxcart5 and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I just stayed in this hotel. The service was absolutely superb. From the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out, each employee that we encountered greeted us with a smile and a warm greeting. I was very impressed. The level of service was above and beyond the good service you typically expect from Marriott. I will definitely stay here again if I am in the area. Thank you!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DeniseT32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Hello DeniseT32,
Thank you for providing your feedback about your stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown. It is always exciting to know that we are keeping our guests happy.
Please let us know if you have future plans to visit the Orlando area. Our front desk staff is available 24 hours a day to assist you with a reservation. Thank you for choosing Marriott and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This was my second stay since October, and I will make this my 'go-to' hotel when visiting Orlando. Rooms are clean, Bistro has good food, and the Starbucks location right in the lobby is a huge plus. I don't like the $10 per night parking charge for an outdoor lot that has plenty of room. They should waive it at the very least for Marriott Rewards members. They should also consider providing a shuttle to/from the airport. I like the free internet access and printing availability in the lounge area. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and eager to help with any issues.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Feldo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Park, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I went here for a workshop & was pleasantly surprised by the comfort and amenities available. There was complimentary parking, fine dining within walking distance, excellent food onsite. Staff was super. Left my iPhone charger in the room and they found it and mailed it back to me (granted I had to pay for that), but still.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wappingers Falls, New York
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We were there with family for a wedding. They had and outdoors area near the pool with chair and tables. this was a great place to meet and catch up with other family members, between the wedding events.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony, I do not know why we had a balcony but it was nice, so ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Friendly and helpful staff, nice spacious room with balcony. Clean room, recently modernized. Rates are ok, but they charge an extra $10/24h for parking. Several nice restaurants within walking distance. All in all a good choice in downtown Orlando.

Room Tip: They have rooms with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 187331Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,424 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown
Address: 730 North Magnolia Avenue, Orlando, FL 32803
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Orlando
#69 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#70 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown is a top choice among Downtown Orlando, Florida hotels. We invite travelers to stay with us and experience a perfect blend of comfort, service, and convenience. Our accommodations are relaxing and spacious, offering free Wi-Fi, plush bedding, and Smart TVs with Netflix and YouTube access. Public spaces in our hotel are equally enjoyable and restful, and they include The Bistro restaurant and a heated outdoor pool. Stay at Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown for pleasure, work, or to host your next business meeting. Our hotel is ideally located in Downtown Orlando, with all of the area's top attractions - including shopping boutiques and Thornton Park - just moments away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando
Orlando Courtyard
Orlando Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott Orlando Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing