We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for downtown...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown
Ranked #89 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed here for one night... Just to explore downtown Orlando... Nice rooms, a little worn, needs some updating, but your standard Crowne Plaza. Friendly staff, nice bar and restaurant area. Would return if I could get a good deal again...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goundar-morton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccssvb, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Hello tomwmorton,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We get very nice compliments on our rooms, and our restaurant. All of the rooms at the Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown are meticulously maintained and offer the highest in amenities, including tile floors, granite countertops, wool carpets, real wood furniture and much more. We offer restaurant services from our Bite Bistro from 6:30am-11:00pm as well as In-Room Dining. The hotel also offers a 24hr fitness center and complimentary shuttle service every 30-minutes from 7:30am-11:00pm, 7- days a week. We hope to have you back at the Crowne Plaza next time you are in downtown Orlando.

Warm Regards,
Martin F
Assistant Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (888)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

513 - 519 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

Hotel was lovely, clean and modern and although didn't use pool it looked nice too! However, between traffic noise from the interstate and trains did not have a good night's sleep! If sleep is a priority would not recommend this hotel!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccssvb, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Hello Karen R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words, especially about our convenient location and cleanliness of our rooms! We have several options available to help our guest's sleep better. We have complementary ear plugs at the front desk and our clock radios provide ambient sounds. It was very nice to read of your wonderful experience and enjoyment with the decor of the rooms, public space and friendly, engaging staff. It is nice to see that you were able to experience the true Crowne Plaza in downtown Orlando. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Martin F
Assistant Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Words cannot describe the excellent customer serivce and assistance shown by Eve Hunt and Nicola Matthews were great to work with in Group Sales. Without their efforts and don't quit attitude, my planning would have been in vain. They are great to work with and a pleasure to keep you calm in them midst of pending disaster.
Book your next meeting at Crowne Plaza Downtwon, great team on staff!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank PaulaCME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccssvb, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Greetings PaulaCME!

Thank you for taking the time for giving us your feedback. Our sales and events team is the best in the Orlando area, and go out of their way for every guest! Thanks for the wonderful recommendations. The Crowne Plaza Downtown Orlando is the best choice in downtown Orlando to hold a conference or event. We hope to have you back at the Crowne Plaza next time you are in downtown Orlando.

Warm Regards,
Martin F
Assistant Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Recently stayed to attend the NCAA Tournament at the Amway Center. We were treated very well and allowed to check into one of 3 rooms early. The free shuttle to the arena and to the downtown restaurants was a nice benefit. The staff at the front desk and in the restaurant bar area were excellent and we were treated very well. Also the food was very good and prepared to our satisfaction. Happy hour was a nice touch.

Room Tip: We stayed on the lake side. There is a lot of low volume traffic noise, however there is a train tha...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacar5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccssvb, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Hello jacar5,

Thank you for your feedback! I am glad that you were able to enjoy the Crowne Plaza Downtown Orlando experience. Our complimentary shuttle service is certainly a popular amenity for our guests. Many of our guests enjoy being within walking distance to downtown’s venues such as the Bob Carr Performing Arts Center and the Amway Center. We will certainly share your feedback with our team. We welcome you to contact the hotel on your next trip back to downtown Orlando and we will be happy to assist with any arrangements you need.

Warm Regards,
Martin F
Assistant Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very nice receptionist!
Paid parking-why...?
Nice breakfast staff
Small gym
nice large pool
great staff
very nice receptionist
paid parking a nuisance
nice pool
good beds
fast room service but not very tasty at all

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller12382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccssvb, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Hello traveller12382,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Due to our downtown location we have to regulate our parking, unfortunately this means we do have to charge for parking. We get very nice compliments on our rooms, and our restaurant. All of the rooms at the Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown are meticulously maintained and offer the highest in amenities, including tile floors, granite countertops, wool carpets, real wood furniture and much more. We offer restaurant services from our Bite Bistro from 6:30am-11:00pm as well as In-Room Dining. The hotel also offers a 24hr fitness center and complimentary shuttle service every 30-minutes from 7:30am-11:00pm, 7- days a week. We hope to have you back at the Crowne Plaza next time you are in downtown Orlando.

Warm Regards,
Martin F
Assistant Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Very clean!!! Had a huge room!!! Huge bathroom and shower! negatives ...A lil rundown furniture needs updated very rundown! TV is nice but the cable is horrible!!! The signal coming in is unwatchable!!! So in my case I wanted to relax and watch TV I could not. The internet is "free" but very slow so you cant stream anything. NETFLIX unwatchable! Restaurant way over priced and average at best. I want to end on a good note.....They have a free shuttle that will take you within 3 miles.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EATHOTDOGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccssvb, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Greetings EATHOTDOGS!

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words, especially about our convenient location and cleanliness of our rooms! It was very nice to read of your wonderful experience and enjoyment with the decor of the rooms, public space and friendly, engaging staff. We are currently working on a plan to replace our TV's very soon. It is nice to see that you were able to experience the true Crowne Plaza in downtown Orlando. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Martin F
Assistant Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The renovations were lovely and the staff was friendly and proud of their hotel. The boiler broke and we had no hot water for about an hour but everyone received a free breakfast the next day as compensation.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joeysgolfergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccssvb, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Hello Joeysgolfergirl,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. As you noted our staff is 100% committed to providing excellent guest service. I am sorry that you were here when we momentarily lost hot water, it is a very rare occurrence here. (In fact since I have worked here it has been the only time we lost hot water)! I hope that you had a wonderful experience in our Bite Bistro, which is open from 6:30am-11:00pm. We hope to have you back at the Crowne Plaza next time you are in downtown Orlando.

Warm Regards,
Martin F
Assistant Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#109 of 340 in Orlando
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown

Address: 304 W Colonial Dr, Orlando, FL 32801-1132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £87 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, the newest choice among downtown Orlando hotels. Located off I-4 in downtown Orlando, this address provides easy access to everything to see and do in Orlando. The urban, chic Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown is walking distance to downtown's impressive entertainment venues such as Amway Center home of Orlando Magic, the Dr. Phillips Center for the Performing Arts, 6 miles from Universal Studios, Sea World Orlando and 15 miles from Walt Disney World Theme Parks. The Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown is 4 miles from Orlando Executive Airport (ORL), fabulous shopping, and a vast array of restaurants and nightclubs. We are only 13 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO) and 10 miles to the Orange County Convention Center, Daytona 500 is only 48 miles away, and we are only blocks from Camping World Stadium home of the Russell Athletic Bowl, AutoNation Cure Bowl, and the Florida Classic. Known as The Place to Meet, the Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown Hotel is a premier venue for meetings and groups, and is located close to industry leaders such as Sun Trust, Wells Fargo, HD Supply, Orange County Courthouse, FAMU Law School, and Orlando Regional Medical Center. We are proud to be a Green Lodging hotel and our dedicated team of professionals look forward to providing the ultimate in service. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing