We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
Ranked #189 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
“Great stay at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

We were so impressed by the courteousness of staff, cleanliness of the hotel and rooms and the free breakfast with a nice selection. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone needing a hotel close to the airport.

Room Tip: Within walking distance are TGI Friday's, Tona Roma's, Chili's and Bonefish Grill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon9630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    304
    148
    80
    47
See reviews for
311
215
97
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

This is our second stay here in as many years.

This La Quinta is as handy to the airport as La Quinta Airport West but is a far superior establishment. It is well worth the slightly higher rate.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank williecanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
311 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

The best thing about La Quinita is their pet policy. The room was spacious and clean, nice view of the courtyard and pool. Microwave and fridge were clean. Bed was comfy. Pool needed to be cleaned although it was very windy. Pool area a little worn. No hot water, called the desk and it was fixed very quickly. Time to leave and the elevator would not open on the second floor, and I have knee problems and had to use the stairs. Told the front desk and they said they were waiting for maintainence. Breakfast was okay but the hotel was crowded and coffee and hot water were not replaced very quickly. A quiet location even being so close to the airport.

Room Tip: pool side has nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AineFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

The La Quinta is very convenient for early flights from MCO. It is at the same exit that goes to the airport. I had a huge room which was very clean. The bed was comfortable and there were two (?) microwaves and refrigerators which I didn't use. The only negative was the strong air freshener smell in the room. I wonder if it is in the AC/heating system as once I adjusted the thermostat so it didn't come on often the smell wasn't as noticeable (or I got used to it). I will densely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
309 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

I staye here only a breif night while transiting through Orlando, but found it an excellent choice. It is a mere five-ten minutes directly north of the airport...easy to find at even 2 am in a rental car. Check in was extremely polite and efficient, the rooms very large and clean and internet free and fast. I had a fridge, microwave and coffee maker in my room, which would be great for an extended stay...I would be tempted to recommend it as an Orlando base given its central location. Breakfast was standard. Really a very good La Quinta and good value if you book in advance. One downiside was that the parking lot was completely full at my late arrival, but the receptionist insisted I could park wherever I could find space and this proved not to be a problem.

Room Tip: Get a room with fridge, microwave and coffee maker if you want to do some self-catering. Not much mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKbanker33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winnipeg
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

the lq was a great place to stay. 5 minutes to airport terminal. the room was very clean. the beds were very comfortable. the pool was very warm, the kids loved it. if you like watching planes like i do, this place is great, just sit in the courtyard, and watch them go by one after another. many restaurants nearby, you have your choice of almost any type of food you could possibly want. the front desk was very helpful and courteous. if catching a flight, this is the place to stay. would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
Address: 7160 N Frontage Rd, Orlando, FL 32812-9011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#160 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Orlando Airport North Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing