We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location to airport and restaurants.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
Ranked #187 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    303
    148
    80
    47
See reviews for
310
214
97
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Very good hotel for the price.
I stayed at the hotel overnight, after arriving in Orlando International airport. Hotel is conveniently located close to the airport. Check in and check out were really fast, breakfast was good.
Room smelled a little funky, but nothing too bad.

Room Tip: Average hotel, excellent price. When arriving, be aware that there are multiple La Quinta hotels clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pabdcarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed at the LaQuinta Inn Orlando Airport location from 12/2/13 thru 12/5/13. We were there for an interview from a potential new employer. We found the hotel to be quite nice with a friendly staff, great accommodations and convenient to restaurants and shopping. We had our two golden retrievers with us and the hotel is pet friendly with no extra deposits or fees with regards to the pets. We found this to be a great feature as we stayed longer to find housing due to the positive interview and job acceptance. The only downside was the room being right next to the workout room on the first floor. A hotel guest chose to do her workout at 1:30 am in the morning the day of the interview which upset my husband. She brought her children (3) with her and had them laying on the floor while she worked out at that time of morning. I would highly recommend the hotel but request a different room next time. I am now a LaQuinta guest member and will definitely stay with them whenever we travel.

Room Tip: If you want first floor rooms make sure you are away from the amenities like workout rooms, pools, e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovinFL24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, AR
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed here for one night prior to boarding our cruise ship at Port Canaveral. We were very pleased with this property. The room was a nice size with a larger than average bathroom. The room was very quiet. The bed was very comfortable and the front desk staff was friendly and efficient. The included breakfast was good with plenty of options: waffles, cold/hot cereals, juices, pastries, fruit, milk & coffee. It was only a 5 minute drive from the airport and very easy to find. There are several good restaurants nearby: Bonefish Grill, TGI Friday's, Longhorn Steakhouse. We will definitely stay here again should we sail out of PC again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StraitGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Check-in was quick and easy. The lobby is really nice. They don't start serving breakfast until 7 which is really annoying! The latest I've ever seen other places was 6. We had a standard king room. It was pretty small but sufficient and clean. You could hear every noise outside unfortunately but with the a/c running it drown out the noise somewhat. The price was very good and for a 1 night stay before a flight it's not so bad.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisamorris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

If you are looking for a hotel that is inexpensive yet convenient to the airport and is decent and safe, then this is the place. My room was large and had a king sized bed, refrigerator, microwave, work desk with internet (wired or wireless), nice bright and clean spacious bathroom, new flat panel tv and a thermostat that made the room whatever temperature that I wanted it to. The bed was very comfortable too. They also have a nice little breakfast for early risers and a pool and hot tub. The check-in was fast and my two day stay there was very nice. The price was way better than any of the competition too. You can pay much more somewhere else if you want to if you have money to waste, but if you want to save a few bucks and still stay in a nice place then look no farther.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
Address: 7160 N Frontage Rd, Orlando, FL 32812-9011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#160 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Orlando Airport North Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing