We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #303 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Lewiston, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“bad hotel”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

i stayed back in october 29th to november 1st 2013 for 3 days paid about 66.00 for all 3 nights room was moldy and very noisy area people was rude but the only person i liked was the front desk lady she was white and in her 50s hottub was great and pool is good too so is breakfast but rooms are bad. there was a guy who opened my door to try to see my wife naked i was pissed i found out he has done this over 30 times he should be fired

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james c i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CummingsJohn, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Thank you for your comments and taking the time to write a review. I am truly sorry that your stay was less then a success and I ensure that I will look into each and every issue that you had. Please feel free to contact me directly with any questions comments or concerns that you may have.

Best Regards,

John Cummings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    163
    249
    229
    499
See reviews for
427
283
191
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I stayed at travelodge and I paid with cash when I checked in, when I checked out they charged my card for the room as well. I told the lady at the desk she told me that the hotel manager John would handle it. I've tried multiple times to get in touch with someone to help me get the charge reverse including John and no one seems to care or is trying to get my money back. Obviously the man at the desk who works at night stole my money and my guess it happens often since theirs no urgency to help me get my money back. Its been over two weeks and im still trying to get my money. STAY AT YOUR OWN RISK!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djy0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CummingsJohn, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your stay with us. I have looked into your case promptly when you contacted the hotel. It shows that your credit card was swiped and you singed that this was going to be your method of payment. Also I have reviewed the front desk security tapes and do not see you paying cash. The employee that you are referring to has worked with the company for some time and we do not have such issues with him.

Thank you for your business

John Cummings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I want to say that the front desk (Debbie) an amazingly friendly Travelodge Worker when entering till you depart treats you like a family with a colgate smile and if every hotel has someone like Debbie I would not know where to check in. THANK YOU DEBBIE FOR MAKING ME FEEL #1 .
YOUR THE BEST.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JunBx2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CummingsJohn, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. I am truly glad that you enjoyed your stay and Debbie at the Front desk made you feel at home. Travelodge management and staff takes great pride in the quality of service and accommodations that we provide each and every guest that we host on a daily basis.

Thank You for your Business,

John Cummings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

I wish I had checked Trip Advisor before booking. The rates were low, but upon arrival I found out why. The staff were all unprofessional- the front desk lady shuffling around complaining about being cold instead of greeting us (and then complaining about how few housekeepers they had), the housekeepers sitting on the stairs, the breakfast attendant who didn't even come to work on our second morning... In the room everything could've featured on the "There I Fixed It" website. The curtains were missing several hooks and were stuck up there just enough to stay closed but they were always trying to get stuck in the door. Behind the door the corner of the wall was coming off the wall and sticking out. Art was missing from the walls, leaving behind bolts. Also found on the walls was a circuit board (a smoke detector?), a metal bracket (a hair dryer base?), and a big splotch of paint that didn't match the room. The couch looked like it was found on a Craigslist curb alert, so the first thing I did was flip the comforter over and use it to cover the couch. It's a good thing I did because on the underside on the comforter was a blood stain! The bed was hard as a rock and the pillows were flat as pancakes. There were ants taking over the bathroom counter. The ice buckets clearly are never cleaned. There was space in the bathroom for two rolls of toilet paper, but both the roll holders (the plastic part with the spring inside) were missing. The tv is still the old tube style and was about 15", if that. There is a serious lack of electrical outlets... Not just for the things you brought with you, but for the things they provide. You can plug in EITHER the fridge or the microwave, but not both. I had to move the crappy in-room coffee maker to an outlet in order to use it, and there was only enough coffee there for one person anyway. The elevator felt like a death trap. The people staying/living there look shady as hell (and some were even smoking weed outside their rooms). The breakfast is a joke. Waffles aren't bad, it's just that, two kinds of cereal, and bread for toast. That's it. And for the love of god, BUY BIGGER COFFEE URNS! They were running out of coffee every five minutes, which was especially annoying on the day there was no breakfast attendant, but only the front desk guy to run everything. This place did keep our vacation on budget, but I couldn't wait to leave. Don't stay here!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ItsJessDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CummingsJohn, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our property. I am truly sorry that your stay did no go as planed and ensure that the issues will be noted and corrected. Please feel free to contact me directly with any questions comments or concerns that you may have.

Best Regards,

John Cummings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Gotta say "average" cause hotel was most handy for overnight rest and free shuttle to and from Orlando Airport. Would stay there again, not expecting the best in hotel furnishings. The price was certainly right!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebehenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CummingsJohn, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback and comments regarding your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon during your next stay in Orlando

John Cummings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#288 of 339 in Orlando
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#206 of 339 in Orlando
193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
2.9 mi away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
3.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport

Property: Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport
Address: 1853 McCoy Rd, SR 528 To Exit 8, Orlando, FL 32809-7817 (Formerly Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #303 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 3 miles from Orlando Airport and 2 miles from the Florida Mall, you have your choice of two double beds, 1 king bed, or a two room suite. All rooms features free WIFI, microwave/refrigertor, hairdryer, iron, ironing boards, and coffeemaker. Complimentary airport shuttle. 1785 square feet of meeting space great for family reunions, wedding receptions, meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inn & Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Travelodge Inn And Suites Orlando Airport
Travelodge Hotel Orlando Airport
Ramada Orlando
Ramada Airport Orlando
Orlando Ramada
Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing