We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #303 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 5 January 2014

On or about December 27, I secured a hotel registration for the first time with this company (Explore Cruise and Travel Agency via USAA ) . I booked a two day stay December 28-30) at Ramanda Hotel, 3155 S John Young Parkway, #2151827 in Orlando FL. My wife and I drove four hours for our granddaughter christening event on 29th. As we arrive for check in I present my confirmation the hotel could not find reservation in both reservation computers. So we contact the travel agency to find out that travel agency over book this hotel (via Hotel Biz) after being informed prior that it was full and that hotel computer was were down. So we were without hotel and was schedule to be at pre christening dinner which we missed due to this problem. The hotel clerk (Robin) worked very hard to find us a sister hotel (Travel Lodge). So we drove additional 15 miles to this hotel. The hotel clerk, Jacqueline, at the Travel Lodge, 1853 McCoy Rd, Orlando FL. show outstanding customer service and had a room ready for us. As we walk to our room we notice that the carpet was dirty and broken down vendor machine in the hallway. But due to the full status of hotels in Orlando due to holiday, Disney, and bowl game no rooms were available. As we got in room we notice that murphy bed was brokend, but I was sitting in other bed resting. Than I noticed that a roach was on me in my bed which scare my wife so bad she would not get back in the bed. I kill the roach and brought it to the clerk (Jacqueline). She was so embarrass about what happen that she want to move me but I was too tired to move. I could not get in contact with General Manager Jim Cumming of Ramada and Travel Lodge in Orlando. This hotel is a embarrassment to fleet of Ramada/Travel Lodge hotels. As a veteran I will never stay at this hotel and hope no other veteran will have to go through this nightmare.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djb81952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CummingsJohn, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Thank you for your comments and concerns regarding your stay with us. I am truly sorry that your stay was less then a success. The issues that you described have been addressed with department managers and a action plain has been implemented to correct them. I would like to hope that you will give us a second chance the next time you are in Orlando to show you that we are working hard to exceed each and every guest expectations that we host on a daily basis.

Best Regards,

John Cummings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

830 - 836 of 1,286 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

We reserved a room over phone for double bed and 1st floor. Lady stated right now she would have to reserve on the 2nd floor and if anything came available she would switch. We get there and we had a Queen room for reservation. They switched us to a double bed and it was on the 3rd floor. No cold water and the air conditioner did not work. 77 degrees. We complained, and a day later we are still waiting. We asked to switch rooms and they said they were all booked. Never ever again. Pillows are very small and the pillow themselves are a muddy color.

Room Tip: does not matter nothing could be this bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CummingsJohn, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your stay with us. I am truly sorry that your say with us did not go as planed. I always ecorage guests to contact me directly with all questions or concerns so I can solve them swiftly. Never the less I would like to make things right please feel free to contact me directly.

Best Regards

John Cummings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Ended up at this hotel out of necessity since our first hotel had been overbooked and oversold. There are so many items to write about, but for John the manager, let me point out 2 good things: Debbie the front clerk, and # 2 the hot tub, everything else was bad.

1st we got our rooms, there was a peeping Tom walking around the premises. The door locks in the rooms we got were lose and not secure. One of the rooms reaked urine as if there had been an animal peeing all over the carpets, the inroom microwaves, refrigerators, and carpets looked like they havent been cleaned in months. We eventually changed rooms, thank God for Debbie as others were not as fortunate.

The complimentary bfast was ok, except that they had the cleaning housemaids doing it, one lady, I couldnt get her name (afro american) had a really nasty attitude and even told people to go buy their own bread if they wanted toast. People that are not customer oriented or people friendly should not be working in the hotel industry.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank JCaraccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CummingsJohn, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your stay with us. Thank you for your comments about Debbie she is centrally a shining star. Your comments regarding the locks are not consistence with our property as each door lock is checked when a guest checks out. Our hotel is staffed 24 hours a day and a staff member is always walking the property for guest saftey. The indecent with the pepping tom was addressed with law enforcement on the night of your stay. Never the less guest safety and comfort are my up-most priority. Please feel free to contact me directly with any questions comments or concerns that you may have. Thank you for your business and feedback.

Best Regards,

John Cummings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We got there, our room keys didn't work. They said the battery must have died and fixed it quickly. Alright, no big deal, that happens. Then we walk into the room and there were no towels and one pillow for our king sized bed for two people. We fought for a full 24 hours just to get a second pillow. They said they ran out. Then they said they didn't know about our problem. We spoke to three different staff about getting a second pillow. The front desk woman and night shift man were so incredibly rude when we made these requests. The shower was gross. Our room door died AGAIN and we were only there for a few days. The printer didn't work in the lobby to print our boarding passes. They wanted us to email them what we needed printed, but the computer shut every window I had the moment i hit print so I would have had to go through the whole process over again. The internet was beyond slow and pretty much useless. The continental breakfast was terrible and had no options. It was essentially toast with only jelly as they only had butter one day, waffles, or crappy cereal. We only used it twice to save money and couldn't eat it a third time. Do not waste your money and stay here, do your research and find something better. As stated above, the staff were absolutely terrible. They really should take down those "rate us on tripadvisor.com!" stickers.

Room Tip: Don't stay here - find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beabrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CummingsJohn, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your stay with us. I am truly sorry that your stay was less then a success and will look into each and every issue that you described in your review. The staff and management is working hard to exceeded each and every guest we host exceptions.

Best Regards,

John Cummings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed here for one night before leaving for a cruise. Our flight to MCO arrived at 11pm, so we wanted close to the airport and cheap since we would only be there around 8 hours. This fit both of the criteria. We paid about $38 for the night and was an easy drive (we rented a car) from the airport, with some places to eat not far.

The place is definitely old. The bed was uncomfortable, but the sheets were clean. There were only three pillows for a king bed and they were pretty flat. The bathroom was old, but the tub was clean and the shower pressure was fine. There was also a couch in the room, but it had definitely seen better days and there was no way I would sit on it. The carpet was dirty looking, so I kept my flip flops on for walking around.

I gave it a 3 because we only paid $38, the sheets were clean, and the shower worked well. I can't expect much more for that price and it provided what we needed for the night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank mikayla73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CummingsJohn, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your stay with us. The staff and management takes great pride in the value of service and accommodations that we provide each and every guest we host on a daily basis. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you gain soon in the near future.

Best Regards,

John Cummings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

I just checked out from room 301 after stayed there for only for 1 hour. The cigarette smell room with dirty carpet! At first my husband already booked for 5 daya, but once we entered the room, the horrible smell really turned me down

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank fniq77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CummingsJohn, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your stay with us. i am truly sorry that your stay was less than a success and ensure that all issues will be corrected. Thank you for your business and taking the time to write a review.

Best Regards,

John Cummings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Arrived to check in at 4 p.m., room not available for a few more hours. After checking in, walked into the room and it smelled like crap. When getting children ready to be bathed only one Towle in the room. The bathtub would not drain and the ice bucket looked like if someone had vomited in side. When I spoke with the front desk I received a response of we don't have any ice buckets here's a garbage bag so you can get some ice, and as tk the bathtub issue let's see if we can get someone to pass by and take a look at it. Never again will I stay at a travelodge!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CummingsJohn, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your stay with us. I am sorry that your stay with us was less than a success and will look into each and every item you listed and ensure that they will be corrected. thank you for your business, feedback and taking the time to write a review.

Best Regards,

John Cummings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#200 of 340 in Orlando
203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#286 of 340 in Orlando
381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport

Address: 1853 McCoy Rd, SR 528 To Exit 8, Orlando, FL 32809-7817 (Formerly Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #303 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: £48 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 3 miles from Orlando Airport and 2 miles from the Florida Mall, you have your choice of two double beds, 1 king bed, or a two room suite. All rooms features free WIFI, microwave/refrigertor, hairdryer, iron, ironing boards, and coffeemaker. Complimentary airport shuttle. 1785 square feet of meeting space great for family reunions, wedding receptions, meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inn And Suites Orlando Airport
Travelodge Inn & Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Travelodge Hotel Orlando Airport
Ramada Orlando
Ramada Airport Orlando
Orlando Ramada
Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing