We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay if you need to be close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #79 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I've stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions before or after flights from Orlando airport. The location is great if you are just getting into Orlando off a late flight or are catching an early flight out the next morning. There is a free shuttle to the airport. The location probably isn't ideal if you're looking to do the Orlando tourist attractions, as they are a bit of a drive. For the price of this hotel, you get a lot. The rooms are large, with a separate bedroom and living room space. Rooms each have a little kitchen space, complete with microwave and fridge. All-in-all, this is a great stopover hotel - lots of value for your money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,064)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

606 - 612 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

The good:
Close to the airport, 24 hour shuttle, clean and what looks like newly renovated rooms. Half the price of the airport hotel or pretty close anyway. Nice indoor outdoor pool, workout facilities.
The bad:
I think we were in room 153, it is the first room on the left as you enter the hallway so it has easy access to the lobby, which is nice in one way, but you hear a lot of talking from guests going to their room. But the worst problem was the refrigerator in the room was loud and was on all night. Notified front desk at check out, said they were sorry but no compensation or point were offered.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank DKB100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. This feedback is very important to us and hearing what we had done well and where we can do better allows us to continually improve our guest service. I am very sorry for the inconveniences of the noise you experienced during your stay. I am glad you had the opportunity to enjoy the pool and Sheraton fitness center along with taking advantage of the complimentary shuttle services. I am confident that if you stay with us again you will be pleased with your renovated suite and not find the same noise concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This hotel exceeded my expectations. The complimentary shuttle from the airport was very efficient. Hotel and rooms were very clean. Restaurant/bar was very good and service great. Staff was very friendly, knowledgable and helpful. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Skeeter1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed one night before leaving town. We were satisfied with the room and service We would stay here again. It is close to the airport and they shuttle every 15 minutes which is very handy. They offer lemon water in the lobby, which was a nice touch.

Room Tip: No breakfast served here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyful1131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja G, Manager at Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

We are very happy to hear that you would stay with us again based on your experience. Please socialize with us on Facebook and Twitter so you may get advance information on deals with us. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My stay was fantastic!!! Close but not too close to the airport. Plenty of restaurants to choose from. Was nice to have choices around, within half a mile of hotel. I didn't rent a car and that was not a problem since I could have a nice dinner and enjoy a peaceful walk back to the hotel. Weather was great, an added bonus at night for a stroll. Just in case you want to go a little further they offer free shuttle within a 2-3 mile radius. Awesome!!! Room was amazing, clean and included a bathrobe. Bed was comfy, pillows too. Was nice to snuggle on the sofa and watch a movie on the flat screen that's installed in the wall. Nice decor also. Enjoyed sitting by the pool at night. My favorite hotel has been officially bumped to #2, Sheraton Suites is #1 for me. I hope all locations are like this one. Wonderful hotel and I will stay again...and again...and again.

Room Tip: Choose pool view, I will request next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja G, Manager at Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit such a fantastic review! You have made our day since we strive to provide a memorable experience. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This is a real 50/50 review for me. We booked this hotel while visiting family for Thanksgiving through Southwest Airlines. Because I am a Starwood member we were in room 112, a suite for Starwood Preferred members.
The goods: Staff was very nice and attentive, room service (breakfast) was great, the master bed was comfortable and the room was mostly quiet and clean.
The "not so good": the pull out sofa was awful and my kids complained about feeling the springs and sore backs, no matter how many times I asked the housekeeping removed all the towels and gave us less back, so everyday I had to ask for towels for all four of us, and the housekeeping seemed to be really skimming their jobs, (we had no bar soap after the original bar, they made up the bed with the napkins from breakfast into the bed.)
When I return to Orlando and I will because my brother lives there I will not return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Check the pull out couch if you plan to have your kids sleep on it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to recognize our staff.

We also certainly appreciate your comments in regards to the comfort and quality of this particular sofa bed and the housekeeping service, since it gives us the opportunity to correct, train and improve. I would like to extend our most sincere apologies that the room was not serviced to your standards. Your review will be shared with our housekeeping team. We very much hope that you will give us another chance to change your impression of our property next time you visit your brother and would greatly appreciate the opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is a very comfortable hotel, as the rooms are all 2 room suites. A living room separated by french doors and bedroom. The couch pulls into a sofa bed, but we usually have a roll away bed, since its more comfortable and free. The shuttle to the airport (5 minute ride) runs every 30 minutes. I also like the parking and shuttle option the hotel offers, which for $5 per day is a bargain. The breakfast is standard but the service was quite attentive. Th surrounding area also has many restaurant choices, either by foot or more by car.
This is a great hotel for families, and it does have an all season pool.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kahoru w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
0.1 mi away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport

Address: 7550 Augusta National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Orlando
#34 Business Hotel in Orlando
#98 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#115 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £100 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to welcoming you to the newly updated, 100% smoke-free Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport. Take advantage of our complimentary 24-hour shuttle service to and from Orlando International Airport (MCO), just one mile away. Our all-suite hotel will greet you with comfort and warmth as you settle in and start to explore nearby Orlando, including Walt Disney World, Port Canaveral, SeaWorld, and Universal Studios. We are also close to Lake Nona, Nemours Children's Hospital, and the Orlando VA Medical Center. Fresh from a multimillion-dollar renovation, each spacious suite boasts a warm, cozy atmosphere, contemporary styles, and comforting Sheraton touches. Keep in touch with complimentary High Speed Internet Access at an ample workspace while staying energized with fresh-brewed Starbucks(R) coffee or Tazo(R) tea. The separate living area is complete with a mini-refrigerator and a microwave. Spend a quiet evening in front of the 40-inch LCD flat screen TV with in-room movies, or relax beneath the crisp sheets and soft blankets of your Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(R) Bed. Hotel guest parking is available and costs USD 10 per day. As a part of our ongoing effort to create an even more inviting atmosphere for our guests both the indoor and outdoor pools will be closed for extensive renovations between May 18th - May 30th, 2015. We will do everything to limit disruption to our guests, but do expect some noise disturbance during the first few days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Sheraton Hotel Orlando Airport
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing