We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #80 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I recommend this hotel any time.
If you get a good price deal do not hesitate to pick this.

Point 1 : Just minutes away from the airport and Shuttle services every half hour.

A quick call to the receptionist helped us to get to the shuttle parking easily and there it was a shuttle already waiting to pick us up.Shuttle driver was very friendly and was full of local information and tips for local visits.

Point 2 : Extremely comfortable and overwhelming facilities inside the room.

Simple put it had everything and more than what i expected. I thought i got a great deal for the price i paid.

Cons : The parking lot was full this being a long weekend and had to hop out to a guest lot nearby and then had to hurry back early in the morning to pick that up.

The receptionist at the desk was polite but not overly welcoming. Seemed to pre-occupied and wanted to finish off with us asap.

There is no complimentary breakfast though surprisingly.
But they did have a very good restaurant within the hotel which offered 13$ excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Logesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for this positive review regarding your experience and satisfaction while you were our guest. As each one of our rooms are full suites we too feel that our price – value relation is unmatched. The shuttle service is a favorite amongst our guests and thank you for mentioning the friendliness of our shuttle drivers. I am very sorry for the inconvenience with available parking during the holiday weekend! Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with Sheraton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 541 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

While waiting to move into a new home, we needed a place to stay for about a week. We have a corgi, so it needed to be pet friendly. We also preferred a separate living room. The Sheraton Suites by the Orlando Airport met all our criteria, at a price we could afford.

Very clean, great amenities, very friendly staff. I only deducted 1 star for lack of free breakfast and lack of free internet in room (although does have free in lobby, and a staff member gave us a promo code for a free night of in room wifi).

On a side note - we had a GREAT experience with our housekeeper Cristina Rivas. She was very very polite and friendly and did a wonderful job cleaning our room and being respectful of our belongings while cleaning. Thanks Cristina!

Room Tip: The two queen bed suite was great. The starwood rooms border the inside witha balcony overlooking po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexjbriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were trying so hard to book a quality hotel in the Port Canaveral area but the great ones were sold out so I backed my search out to about 40 minutes away in the Orlando Airport Area. This one was priced right as well as was easy on/off the highway. So we took it! They gave us a room on the third and top floor. It was a very well set up suite. Loved it. And may I say as a clean freak that it was very clean and I felt very comfortable there. We didn't want to leave the hotel so we went downstairs to the restaurant on premises and while I can not remember the name (lol) it was very good and reasonably priced! Would stay here again!

Room Tip: top floor was great..no one stomping around on floor above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elainmir2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Staying with us prior to leaving for a cruise out of Port Canaveral is a great option that many of our guests take advantage of. I am very glad you enjoyed your suite and had the opportunity to eat at our Mahogany Grill Restaurant. When you come back again we’ll be happy to have a top floor room ready for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have stayed here the day before we fly out. The shuttle driver was prompt in picking us up for the airport. WE enjoyed the room, the beds were so great . The suite was very clean and nicely set up. One con for this is having to pay for WI FI in the room. I think it should be provided to the guests.
Otherwise we will return again next summer when we fly out of Orlando. We did not use the restaurant this year due to the construction of it. We had to go across the street for a place to eat.
The front desk staff was very helpful when we checked in as well as checking out.

Room Tip: There are only three floors I would try to get to the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbackus8746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your continued patronage of our hotel. I am glad to hear that we have lived up to your expectations again. Our hotel prides itself on consistently updating the spaces and amenities for our guests. Though you did not utilize our restaurant this year, we are very excited to share our new restaurant with you on your next stay! Thank you for entrusting your well deserved vacation with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I love staying at this hotel. There is absolutely nothing to dislike about this hotel. My stay was so enjoyable. The room was beautiful and clean, it was above of what I anticipated. Thank you to Christina who is responsible to clean the rooms my room was #314 and it was sparking clean every day. Evelyn was very friendly and was making sure that everything was done correctly. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Orlando. I will definitely book this hotel for my next vacation. I love this place and have had excellent experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you engaged with our team and that we were able to make your stay a memorable one. We have shared your comments and praise with Christina and Evelyn. They were very excited that you even remembered their names! It is comments like these that really make our team members feel special. We hope that on your next trip to visit us that our entire team will make your stay special. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

shuttle was prompt both picking us up from airport and shuttle back at 4:30 AM the next morning. Check in was quick and very attentive to details. One of the better suite hotels we have stayed in. Desk had a long list of area restaurants they shuttled to and were very quick to get us there and pick us up. the neighborhood seem fine to us and we had no problems. Would stay here again. Price was competitive with others in area if not a little lower and were pleasantly surprised by quality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scarpenter2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

We are pleased to hear about your positive experience at our hotel. We strive to make every guests stay enjoyable and it seems we were able to do just that for you on your recent stay. Our staff takes great pride in what they do and it is very rewarding for them to hear from a guest that they have succeeded in that. We are currently renovating our restaurant, we can't wait to share it with our guests! On behalf of our entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

This is a comfortable hotel to wait for family members until they arrive from the airport.

The room was extremely clean and comfortable. The Decore was very pleasant. The coffee that is provided in the room was the Starbucks brand. It was delicious in the morning.

They have an active security program. That is an added bonus when you are staying near an airport.

The price could have been slightly less, but it was a very pleasant experience.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank gdwishes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport

Address: 7550 Augusta National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Orlando
#34 Business Hotel in Orlando
#98 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#115 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £108 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to welcoming you to the newly updated, 100% smoke-free Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport. Take advantage of our complimentary 24-hour shuttle service to and from Orlando International Airport (MCO), just one mile away. Our all-suite hotel will greet you with comfort and warmth as you settle in and start to explore nearby Orlando, including Walt Disney World, Port Canaveral, SeaWorld, and Universal Studios. We are also close to Lake Nona, Nemours Children's Hospital, and the Orlando VA Medical Center. Fresh from a multimillion-dollar renovation, each spacious suite boasts a warm, cozy atmosphere, contemporary styles, and comforting Sheraton touches. Keep in touch with complimentary High Speed Internet Access at an ample workspace while staying energized with fresh-brewed Starbucks(R) coffee or Tazo(R) tea. The separate living area is complete with a mini-refrigerator and a microwave. Spend a quiet evening in front of the 40-inch LCD flat screen TV with in-room movies, or relax beneath the crisp sheets and soft blankets of your Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(R) Bed. Hotel guest parking is available and costs USD 10 per day. As a part of our ongoing effort to create an even more inviting atmosphere for our guests both the indoor and outdoor pools will be closed for extensive renovations between May 18th - May 30th, 2015. We will do everything to limit disruption to our guests, but do expect some noise disturbance during the first few days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Sheraton Hotel Orlando Airport
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing