We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“25 year olds review of this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #247 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
330 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“25 year olds review of this hotel”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I booked this hotel for two nights in March to fly home from Orlando. I chose this hotel because of its close proximity to the airport. It is close enough that you only have a few minute shuttle/taxi but far enough that plans don’t keep you up at night when you are trying to sleep.

The good:

In the two days that I stayed at this hotel I did not go outside. However, in the general area of this hotel there are a tonne of options for food and restaurants. The hotel also offers complimentary breakfast in the morning which did include hot items such as sausage and eggs. As some people have mentioned before the beds are very comfortable and easy to sleep in. I ended up getting a handicap accessible room and it was nice. The room I was in came with a dinette as well as a living room.

The bad:

I don’t really have anything against this hotel besides the old musty smell that you can smell in some of the hotel rooms. If this was fixed I would highly recommend this hotel.
Overall:
If you can get this hotel for a decent price and want to stay close to the airport I would suggest it. If you can look past the musty smell in some rooms you will save lots of money and sleep well in their comfy beds.

Room Tip: Free shuttle to the airport. Take advantage of it! Call and make reservations first though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Byron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    310
    254
    150
    130
See reviews for
419
215
127
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My husband & I booked a room at this property due to it's proximity to the Orlando Airport and the 430am airport shuttle service, the earliest departure time of nearby hotels. Upon check-in, we reserved our spots, as our flight was at 530 am. The front desk agent assured us we'd have plenty of time.

We got to our room and prepped for dinner with my in-laws. The drainage in the shower was a major problem, leaving us standing in dirty water less then 60 seconds after turning on the water. I then went down stairs to make a call outside and was left locked out on the side of the building, as the key card reader was inoperative so I had to walk all the way around the building to enter via the lobby.

Fast forward a few hours. My husband and I are anxiously huddled outside with other guest awaiting the 430am shuttle. It didn't arrive on property until 440am and because the sign-up list was poorly managed by the front desk, the shuttle was overbooked. How hard would it have been to call out room numbers from the sign-up sheet and kick people off the shuttle who hadn't signed up? We didn't drive away until 453am, over twenty minutes late.

My husband & I had to sprint thru the airport to make our flight. I felt terrible for a young couple with a 515am flight; there is no way they made it! Not cool! Next time, we will stay at the LaQuinta Inn across the street and spend the $12 on cab fare.

Room Tip: The TCB Suite was nicely appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeiBevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I stayed here after arriving from an international flight and was too tired to drive to my destination about 90 miles away. The cost was less than $100 so it was a good value.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AirDumas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Stayed only one night in order to catch an early flight. Very close to the airport with plenty of restaurants nearby. Room was spacious and clean with a comfortable bed and nice amenities.
Service was friendly and helpful. Left before breakfast so can't comment on that. Did not use the airport shuttle as I was using a rental car. No complaints.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_race12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I wouldn't recommend this hotel. There is no bar or restaurant, it's not clean, the service is awful. They double charged my credit card, They gave my money back after I called them several times and they didn't even apologize to me. Be carefull with Spanish speaking employees

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amaeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I stayed here for a business trip. The rooms were decent- a good size. Bedding was comfortable and I appreciated having a microwave and fridge in the room. It's an older hotel and needs some updating. The pool area is small, but it works. Out of 4 pieces of gym equipment, 1 was in working order. The breakfast that comes with the room price is less than adequate.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenbflohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ossining, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I had a reservation for ten nights at the Ramada Suites Orlando Airport Hotel, beginning on this past Christmas evening for my family vacation.

This is an absolute terrible hotel and I spent much time the next morning on the phone with hotels.com to get another hotel and keep my package intact.

When we arrived late on Christmas evening, the woman at the desk gave us a room key. This key opened up a room that was being used. The next key she gave us was also to a room being used and the man in the room was certainly startled. I fear this is an incredibly unsafe hotel and needed to be reported.

Every guest we passed were upset (even holding plungers for flooded toilets!). Some guests stood in the hallway Christmas evening (an entire family of five) that had reservations that were not honored when they arrived.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Suites Orlando Airport

Property: Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
Address: 7500 Augusta National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5020 (Formerly AmeriSuites Orlando Airport Northeast)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Suites Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Suites conveniently located just 5 minutes from Orlando International Airport (MCO) and the closest location to Lake Nona, the Medical City, Burnham Institute, and UCF Medical Facility. Just a 20 minute drive time to Walt Disney World, Sea World, Universal Orlando and 40 minutes to Port Canaveral. Your stay begins with newly renovated two room suites with new Simmons Pillow top Beds, agronomical work space, Speakman 5- jet shower heads and new duvet and décor. Suites are equipped with a separate kitchenette with microwave and refrigerator, and living area includes some sleeper sofas. Each morning enjoy a Hot buffet breakfast including scrambled eggs, Belgian waffles, fresh fruit, cereals, and hot coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Amerisuites Orlando
Orlando Amerisuites
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing