We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the room is poor.not taken care of. mold and holes around...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #249 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    316
    257
    151
    133
See reviews for
430
215
128
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

As soon as I walked in I was greeted by the Manager who welcomed me by my name which never happened in any hotel before or after! He said he was sending a basket of snacks to my room. After viewing the awesome suite, I returned to the desk. I said "sir there must be some mistake." He asked if there was anything wrong with the room. I replied "did you give me Donald Trump's room by mistake?" Jokingly he replied "no, he will be up there later." It's nice to have a friendly manager in a hotel, which is rare these days and I'm a frequent traveler staying at all different brand hotels. The only downgrade I can think of is I couldn't print my boarding pass after wasting many hours due to both copy machines malfuncting. Otherwise, you can't go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: Check in when manager is working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jc s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_ramadasuites, General Manager at Ramada Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear JC,
A sense of humor goes a long way in this industry. We are glad we were able to make you smile and feel welcome at our hotel. We truly value you as a guest! During your next visit please be sure to stop by the business center and notice that we have fixed the printer errors that were occurring. Thank you for your amazing feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Clean, pleasant rooms with all of the needed amenities for a comfortable stay. Staff was courteous, cheerful, friendly and helpful, and the shuttle service was good (even at 04:30). I'll stay there again. The only downside is the noise of the planes taking off and landing, but that's to be expected at an airport hotel, and was actually somewhat like white noise, they were so frequent. The beds were really comfortable..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Ej F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_ramadasuites, General Manager at Ramada Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ramada Suites Orlando Airport! You are absolutely right, being near an international airport has the disadvantages of hearing the airport traffic. We’re glad that you still found our suites to be cozy in the midst of the light noise. Whenever you are traveling to the Orlando airport area, please do hesitate to give us a call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The Ramada Suites consistently offers excellent customer service and a good value. I stay there the night before a flight. Park my car while I am gone and pick it up upon my return. The shuttle is always on-time and drops me off right at the outside check=in. I like that each suite is equipped with a kitchenette AND A LIVING AREA WITH A DESK. THE BEDROOM IS SEPARATED. iT IS ALWAYS CLEAN which is so important.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Virginia,M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_ramadasuites, Manager at Ramada Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Virgina,
Your compliments are much appreciated! At Ramada Suites we strive for exceptional service and it is very important to us that we meet and satisfy our guest needs. Thank you for choosing us as a preferred hotel in the airport area when traveling to and from Orlando. We know there are many choices when booking hotel accommodations. It makes us feel good to know that you put your trust in us. Please continue to stay with us in the future as we will continue to do our very best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Suites Orlando Airport

Property: Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
Address: 7500 Augusta National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5020 (Formerly AmeriSuites Orlando Airport Northeast)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #249 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Suites Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Suites conveniently located just 5 minutes from Orlando International Airport (MCO) and the closest location to Lake Nona, the Medical City, Burnham Institute, and UCF Medical Facility. Just a 20 minute drive time to Walt Disney World, Sea World, Universal Orlando and 40 minutes to Port Canaveral. Your stay begins with newly renovated two room suites with new Simmons Pillow top Beds, agronomical work space, Speakman 5- jet shower heads and new duvet and décor. Suites are equipped with a separate kitchenette with microwave and refrigerator, and living area includes some sleeper sofas. Each morning enjoy a Hot buffet breakfast including scrambled eggs, Belgian waffles, fresh fruit, cereals, and hot coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Amerisuites Orlando
Orlando Amerisuites
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing