We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beware of housekeeping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #249 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beware of housekeeping”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I booked this room for a hotel until Weds. Stay was extended until Saturday. On Weds night I stayed the night at the hotel. We were both awoken at 8 am to the sound of the door being opened by housekeeping. The person then stepped out the room. The incident was reported to management, but there has not been a resolution to the issue. The night before housekeeping did not come by.
A second issue is the parking, if you arrive too late in the night, then you have to park by the curb. To me this shows lack of space and overbooking more people than they have space for. The front desk was always friendly and helpful.
There are some good points to this hotel in that they offer free wifi but it is limited. There is also free breakfast. The hotel appears to be under renovation, as alot of times we would smell paint or hear people outside working. I am hoping if I choose this hotel again, that these issues will be addressed.

Room Tip: Right now I would ask for a lower room, if you want to avoid the smell of paint. Also make sure that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank axemusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    318
    259
    154
    134
See reviews for
434
217
129
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My family & I stayed at this hotel for three nights. Upon first entering the room there was a very strong musty odour. Upon inspecting the room i discovered mould underneath the vanity. I went downstairs to the front desk to ask them to send housekeeping to our room to clean it up. We left the hotel to go shopping and when we returned the mould had not been cleaned up. I return to the front desk and show the clerk pictures of the mould that I took on my phone. She apologized and had someone clean up the mould within 45 minutes. Another issue that I had with this hotel is with housekeeping. We would have to track down the housekeeping staff in the hallway to ask them to empty our garbage & supply us with fresh towels. They did not clean our room during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amc2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

the rooms where not very clean at all. there was a very sticky stain in the carpet that never got cleaned up the entire time we where there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Bryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsland Ga
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Room was nice and spacious but sofa bed had a spring coming out. Very comfortable bedding and great free breakfast but area was entirely too small and made it difficult to eat, ended bringing the food and children back to the room to finish. Room was clean and you would never know that plains are flying right next to you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JedzyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Suites Orlando Airport

Property: Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
Address: 7500 Augusta National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5020 (Formerly AmeriSuites Orlando Airport Northeast)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #249 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Suites Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Suites conveniently located just 5 minutes from Orlando International Airport (MCO) and the closest location to Lake Nona, the Medical City, Burnham Institute, and UCF Medical Facility. Just a 20 minute drive time to Walt Disney World, Sea World, Universal Orlando and 40 minutes to Port Canaveral. Your stay begins with newly renovated two room suites with new Simmons Pillow top Beds, agronomical work space, Speakman 5- jet shower heads and new duvet and décor. Suites are equipped with a separate kitchenette with microwave and refrigerator, and living area includes some sleeper sofas. Each morning enjoy a Hot buffet breakfast including scrambled eggs, Belgian waffles, fresh fruit, cereals, and hot coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Amerisuites Orlando
Orlando Amerisuites
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing