We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, fun staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Ranked #207 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 3 November 2012 via mobile

We were able to stay at this hotel twice within a 30 day period. Staff are fun, polite, and very helpful. Rooms were recently remolded and look very nice! Pool was clean and nice. with this last stay we needed to check out a couple of days earlier than planned. Keira front desk staff worked with the manager Jennifer who was able to help us out. Very accomadating and friendly as we also had a small dog. Would definitely recommend. Across the street from the Florida mall and not far from the Disney action.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colby16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

279 - 285 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2012

We loved our stayed in this hotel! The rooms are new and super clean, the staff was very friendly and treated us so good we decided to come back and stayed again after our cruise. James at the front desk was super nice and polite and always had smile I was happily surprise when James remembered our names as soon as we walk in the second time. I Agree with one of the comments he is Manager material! Will definitely stay in this hotel in my next trip to Orlando.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatalinaHernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

While on booking.com I came across this Property the pictures on the website do not justice for this hotel. Once we arrived at this hotel James greeted me with a smile. I would highly recommend this young man to be in Management! He goes adove & beyond! The room we booked was not clean upon getting to the hotel but that was not a problem James upgraded our Reservation with no extra charges. We will be back to visit in the bear future!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Thank you for giving us your feedback of the Red Roof Inn Orlando South. We strive to provide our guests with great customer service, and enjoy hearing your comments. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stopped in the hotel for one night during our recent vacation. James O was fantastic, cheerful and helpful! The room was clean and the bed comfy. The breakfast was small but fit the bill. We will stay again when we are in town.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Thank you for your feedback on the Red Roof Inn Orlando South. I am very happy that James was able to take care of you during your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This hotel was clean and very accessible to the Orlando Internation airport. It was very noisy and hard to sleep. The front desk staff was very friendly at both check in and check out. Breakfast was ok if you are looking for something very light and quick.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Thank you for your feedback on the Red Roof Inn Orlando South. We greatly appreciate the time you took to do so. We work very hard to provide excellent customer service and hope that we made you feel at home during your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed here at the end of a three week trip around Florida. A great place to end our vacation. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Good place to stay before your flight out of Orlando - just 15 minutes from the airport. Warmly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drowsy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Each visit gets better and better!! The staff ALWAYS goes above the call if duty, no matter what time of the day or night, they will be of service! Jennifer kept a smile on my face and my wallet, honoring my military services by offering a discount. James is so knowledgeable of the area and great with making restaurant suggestions, Janice never stops smiling. Her sweet voice and attention to my needs is overwhelming. I highly recommend this place to anyone and everyone. Thank you Jennife and team!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovelifeforever56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Knights Inn Orlando
#248 of 341 in Orlando
187 reviews
Florida Mall
Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites
#172 of 341 in Orlando
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall

Address: 8296 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32809-7606 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £50 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge At Florida Mall Hotel Orlando
Park Inn Orlando
Park Inn Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing