We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff Is Awesome!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Ranked #211 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staff Is Awesome!!!!”
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Had a very Pleasant stay!!! Staff was Great!!! Especially a Spanish young man, who didnt speak spansh...Hilarious!!! Very helpful and polite was very familiar with the area and points of interest.
Very nice, excellent location. Definitely would stay at the Red Roof Inn again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Red Roof Inn Orlando South. The gentleman you worked with was Jonathan. He is always trying to satify the guest needs and make them laugh and enjoy their stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    112
    64
    26
    22
See reviews for
95
84
43
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2012

This hotel makes you feel like you are at home the staff is amazing! The Hotel over all is clean the rooms are worth the value! I never been to a place that looked like you hoped it would so many places out there disappoint but not Red Roof Flordia mall, I highly recommend and will be back!! Thank you so much to The staff who made it an awesome stay, Keira, Jea the front desk clerks and the Gm who was very kind as well Jennifer. Again thank you. Oh this stay was october of 2012

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rockysart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Red Roof Inn Orlando South. We always strive to go above and beyond for our guests, and we are happy that you were satisfied with our service. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012 via mobile

We were able to stay at this hotel twice within a 30 day period. Staff are fun, polite, and very helpful. Rooms were recently remolded and look very nice! Pool was clean and nice. with this last stay we needed to check out a couple of days earlier than planned. Keira front desk staff worked with the manager Jennifer who was able to help us out. Very accomadating and friendly as we also had a small dog. Would definitely recommend. Across the street from the Florida mall and not far from the Disney action.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colby16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We loved our stayed in this hotel! The rooms are new and super clean, the staff was very friendly and treated us so good we decided to come back and stayed again after our cruise. James at the front desk was super nice and polite and always had smile I was happily surprise when James remembered our names as soon as we walk in the second time. I Agree with one of the comments he is Manager material! Will definitely stay in this hotel in my next trip to Orlando.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatalinaHernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2012

While on booking.com I came across this Property the pictures on the website do not justice for this hotel. Once we arrived at this hotel James greeted me with a smile. I would highly recommend this young man to be in Management! He goes adove & beyond! The room we booked was not clean upon getting to the hotel but that was not a problem James upgraded our Reservation with no extra charges. We will be back to visit in the bear future!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thank you for giving us your feedback of the Red Roof Inn Orlando South. We strive to provide our guests with great customer service, and enjoy hearing your comments. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stopped in the hotel for one night during our recent vacation. James O was fantastic, cheerful and helpful! The room was clean and the bed comfy. The breakfast was small but fit the bill. We will stay again when we are in town.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thank you for your feedback on the Red Roof Inn Orlando South. I am very happy that James was able to take care of you during your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This hotel was clean and very accessible to the Orlando Internation airport. It was very noisy and hard to sleep. The front desk staff was very friendly at both check in and check out. Breakfast was ok if you are looking for something very light and quick.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BDarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thank you for your feedback on the Red Roof Inn Orlando South. We greatly appreciate the time you took to do so. We work very hard to provide excellent customer service and hope that we made you feel at home during your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Mall
Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn
#108 of 337 in Orlando
2,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall

Property: Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Address: 8296 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32809-7606 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Red Roof Inn, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge At Florida Mall Hotel Orlando
Park Inn Orlando
Park Inn Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing