We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre at Best, Good Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Ranked #202 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 29 December 2012

This hotel is mediocre. We stayed for one night between Disney and driving back to TX. I thought that the room could have been a bit cleaner. Other than that, I think that the hotel was just fine for a one night stay. I wouldn't have stayed there for one night, but it is certainly a good price. It is a little far if you plan on going to Disney or Universal, so I would reconsider staying there if that is your plan. The individuals working at the hotel were excellent. We booked on expedia to get a lower rate than what was posted online.

All in all, decent but not worth staying a long period of time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emily31778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2013

Emily,

Thank you for your review on the Red Roof Inn Orlando South. While we are not next door to the theme parks, we are only a short drive from them, and have special deals worked out with cab companies for those guests who are not driving. We are also within walking distance of the Florida Mall, Central Florida's largest shopping mall. We are staffed by individuals who love what they do, and enjoy assisting our guests and making their visit to Central Florida the best it can be. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

272 - 278 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2012

Dear Travel
SERVICE WAS AMAZING thanks to KEIRA and other great employees who CARE
AT THIS WONDERFUL HOTEL ,romms are very clean and it is located in a GREAT LOCATION that is close to everything

LOVE JIMMY
Jimmyland Corporation , J MUSIC GROUP

Room Tip: amazing service from EVERYONE
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JIMMY D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2013

Jimmy,

Thank you for your feedback on the Red Roof Inn Orlando south. We always look forward to seeing you each week, and are happy that we are able to accomodate you. Our staff always tries to go the extra mile for all of our guests, and enjoy hearing feedback from everyone.

Thanks again, and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Hello Travelers, Red Roof Inn Orlando is an excellent place to stay in. Pricing is affordable for those trying to save a little bit of money. The manager and Staff are very helpful. Hotel rooms are clean thanks to the hard working Staff. Definitely recommend the Red Roof Inn Orlando South- Florida Mall.

Room Tip: Sorry no restaurant oops. Accidentally rated this portion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miguel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Thank you for your review of the Red Roof Inn Orlando South. We greatly appreciate the time you took to leave us your feedback. We always strive to provide every guest with a great stay, and will share your feedback with everyone here. We look forward to seeing you on y our next visit to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

The room was very clean, spacious and in good order. But a few nits,
- extra charge by default on the nightly bill for use of the safe, you have to explicitly ask them to remove it at the end of your stay (scam).
- informed the night manager (11/23) the previous occupant left their pajamas on the hook on the back of the bathroom door and she assured me they'd send someone over immediately to pick them up. On checkout, I brought it to their attention again and that it included someone's used underwear. Only upon mention of the underwear did she make it a point to write it down. Don't know if they ever did remove them.
- WiFi worked only 1 out of 4 days.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmeliaAirheadOnTheRd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Red Roof Inn Orlando South. First, let me apologize that you were not aware of the safe charges upon check-in. We inform all of our guests of this feature in your room upon check-in. To ensure that the GSR explains the program we have each guest initial that they understand this small charge will be assessed at check-in. If the safe is not utilized, we are always happy to refund those charges.

I deeply apologize for the way your issues were handled, and I can assure you that the GSR's have been shown your concerns and this will not happen again. We also have a 24 hour tech support line for our Wi-Fi that is free for our guests. We always try to remedy the problem at the property level first, but we understand how important Wi-Fi is to our guests and we are always happy to call tech support on your behalf.

We hope that you will visit us again on your next visit to the Orlando area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

jonathan was super good in service, he was professional, and very pleasent to deal . i will be back in the furture due to jonathan begin super at his job and the hotel was super clean and the other staff begin very easy to get along with and super friendly. he was the front desk guy who took care of me he told me of all the great places to go to eat and the fun places to hang in

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Red Roof inn Orlando South. I have enjoyed hearing your comments, and have shared them with Jonathan. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and clean rooms, and enjoy hearing that the guest has noticed our service. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Had a very Pleasant stay!!! Staff was Great!!! Especially a Spanish young man, who didnt speak spansh...Hilarious!!! Very helpful and polite was very familiar with the area and points of interest.
Very nice, excellent location. Definitely would stay at the Red Roof Inn again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Red Roof Inn Orlando South. The gentleman you worked with was Jonathan. He is always trying to satify the guest needs and make them laugh and enjoy their stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Orlando area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

This hotel makes you feel like you are at home the staff is amazing! The Hotel over all is clean the rooms are worth the value! I never been to a place that looked like you hoped it would so many places out there disappoint but not Red Roof Flordia mall, I highly recommend and will be back!! Thank you so much to The staff who made it an awesome stay, Keira, Jea the front desk clerks and the Gm who was very kind as well Jennifer. Again thank you. Oh this stay was october of 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rockysart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Red Roof Inn Orlando South. We always strive to go above and beyond for our guests, and we are happy that you were satisfied with our service. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Orlando area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Knights Inn Orlando
#248 of 341 in Orlando
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Mall
Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall
Quality Inn & Suites
#172 of 341 in Orlando
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall

Address: 8296 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32809-7606 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £50 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge At Florida Mall Hotel Orlando
Park Inn Orlando
Park Inn Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing