We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, friendly and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West
Ranked #240 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
n.c.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good location, friendly and helpful staff”
Reviewed 26 March 2011

Front desk personnel friendly and helpful. Hotel in good location. Room comfortable. Good variety on continental breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jag101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    218
    152
    98
    80
See reviews for
270
173
90
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wasilla, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Room smelled like mildew and smoke. Floor was so gross my daughter's feet were black within an hour of being there. Terrible area and poor lighting around the back of the building. Found a dead beetle in the sheets while I was checking for bed bugs, thankfully there were no bedbugs.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momokr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2011

Chose this hotel since it was near to the airport and we arriving late and departing early, also because it had the shuttle bus service.

Stayed here on the day we landed and day before departure. The rooms were clean, however it smelled musty, noticed this the 2 night we stayed there. Once we put on the AC it was better.

Not all staff were friendly. The person at the front desk on March 3 was very curt and not very helpful. The shuttle bus did not leave in time because the person on the 5 am ride did not come in so alternate arrangements were made by the hotel,

I would say it is okay for a very short stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mera_Safar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Ridge, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2011

Room smelled very must. Outside doors and the door would not shut very well. Tub was black. Pizza menus slid between door and frame. Carpet stained and same for recliner. Ice machine on ground level not working. A very worn out hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BizTraveler97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2011

We were looking to overnite in Orlando to connect with our flight to Costa Rica the next day. Arriving on Oct. 31st the rate was below $50.00. In the airport there is no direct phone service to request their free shuttle and found that somewhat confusing. We asked someone to call for us from a car rental agency who obliged. Being busy with other clients they told us to grab a taxi and the hotel would pay the fare, which they did. I thought that was going out of their way and appreciated their effort. We do carry cell phones coming from Canada so you have to search for a payphone (if they still exist). Clean room and very comfy beds. They offer continental breakfast with a fairly good variety of food to choose from - it's not gourmet but it gets you on your way. Shuttle drivers are very friendly and at the ready. You can print your boarding pass in the lobby free of charge. All staff friendly. We arrived early and used their pool. There are no restaurants close-by except for a MacD and by 6:00 p.m. people start sending thru your door order-in menus. That was a bit annoying as there must have been 10-15 fliers coming through the front door.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden, UK
Level Contributor
221 reviews
197 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2010

I paid just under $30 a night for two of us, including breakfast (via Expedia). It's probably the least expensive rate I've ever paid in the USA or anywhere else in the world. And yet, it was more than satisfactory. I like hotels with outside corridors, though they are slowly but surely becoming a threatened species, and this one was a traditional La Quinta in this respect. We had a room at the back, quiet with only a little airport noise. The room itself was bright and clean, though the bathroom was a little tired. Front desk service was good and the breakfast was the standard American polystyrene fare. There was a nice pool area, though with some traffic noise. And all this for $30 a night! What are some of the other reviewers complaining about?

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKPeripatetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2010

Went down for thanksgiving there was no gym at the location I knew there was a gym at the other location only 2 miles away and they told me that I could workout there. I thought that was a great option.... The beds were so comfy that I fell asleep for like 11 hours never did that before.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colombianking4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#287 of 337 in Orlando
358 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#197 of 337 in Orlando
186 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
1.8 mi away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Property: La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West
Address: 7931 Daetwyler Dr, Orlando, FL 32812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing