We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What is that smell??? STAY AWAY!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West
Ranked #239 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What is that smell??? STAY AWAY!”
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Gosh awful smell in the room, mixture of dirt and some awful cheap cleaner. Had to stay here, traveling with 2 Yorkies and no pet friendly rooms due to convention. Now my stuff and my dogs are going to get that awful smell. ALSO, a lot of construction going on in the parking lot right in front of the door. I do not feel safe taking my dogs out for their walk. Can't wait to leave this place. GROSS.

Room Tip: Do not bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldneye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    215
    146
    93
    79
See reviews for
261
166
90
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Summerton, SC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

I had a 5am to 5pm lay-over in Orlando, Fl. This hotel had no problem with working with those hours. When I arrived at about 5:15am, I was greeted by a friendly and helpful clerk and immediately checked in to a clean, neat room. The continental b-fast was good. I will go back!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magnolia10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2011

I needed a room for one night to catch a flight the shuttle service was outstanding and the people were nice. The rooms were very clean. A good value for the price. The location was okay next door to a auto repair shop. But overall if you need an inexpensive hotel short term it is a bargain.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pcosten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keystone Heights, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Stay somewhere else! My husband and I stayed for 1 night and brought home a severe infestation of bedbugs. I had an allergic reaction and have hundreds of bites all over my body. We called the motel to report it, they have never called back. DON'T STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flboatcpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQOrlando, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West, responded to this review, 20 May 2011
FLboatcpl – Thank you for your review. I do apologize for your experience as we want every guest to enjoy their stay with us. However, we have had two third party companies investigate our guest rooms for bedbugs and they both came back with no such findings. I’ve reached out to you prior to this but please feel free to contact me anytime to discuss. We would love to have you back at the hotel and offer you a wonderful stay. Thank you again for taking the time to review us and please email or call me with any questions.
Kind Regards,

Katie Orze
Area Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n.c.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2011

Front desk personnel friendly and helpful. Hotel in good location. Room comfortable. Good variety on continental breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jag101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasilla, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Room smelled like mildew and smoke. Floor was so gross my daughter's feet were black within an hour of being there. Terrible area and poor lighting around the back of the building. Found a dead beetle in the sheets while I was checking for bed bugs, thankfully there were no bedbugs.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momokr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2011

Chose this hotel since it was near to the airport and we arriving late and departing early, also because it had the shuttle bus service.

Stayed here on the day we landed and day before departure. The rooms were clean, however it smelled musty, noticed this the 2 night we stayed there. Once we put on the AC it was better.

Not all staff were friendly. The person at the front desk on March 3 was very curt and not very helpful. The shuttle bus did not leave in time because the person on the 5 am ride did not come in so alternate arrangements were made by the hotel,

I would say it is okay for a very short stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mera_Safar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#197 of 335 in Orlando
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#288 of 335 in Orlando
347 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Property: La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West
Address: 7931 Daetwyler Dr, Orlando, FL 32812-4809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing