We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So-So” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West
Ranked #241 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Hot Springs,Ar
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“So-So”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Probably nothing inherently wrong with this, but it just wasn't as good as some can be. In fact, I find LaQuinta to be fairly unreliable. This one was dated; probably clean, but didn't feel fresh. We had an early morning shuttle to the airport which didn't leave until 10-15 minutes after the scheduled time. Also didn't have room for everyone, which left people needing to catch an early flight standing and waiting -- a good amount of frustration voiced. Next time I would pay a little more and choose a different motel

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Fergmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    209
    145
    92
    76
See reviews for
256
160
89
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We could have walked away with this hotel. No one was ever at the desk. We waited for 10 to 15 minutes for someone to check us in and check us out. The staff was just not the usual friendly staff we have encountered at other La Quinta hotels. They would not give us the same rate for two nights that we stayed there a week apart either. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BRCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Overall, I was very happy with my experience with this hotel. Our family stayed there 7 nights while in Orlando. I had no problems checking in when we arrived late at night. The room was clean and had both a refrigeratior and microwave. The hotel has a continental breakfast, a computer and printer for print the boarding passes as well as a shuttle van totake you to the airport. The staff was professional and friendly. I would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
95 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Lately I have stayed at some really great La Quintas. This however was not one of them. It is definitely an older hotel that they have attempted to remodel. The decor was slightly updated, but the room had a bit of a smell and didn't feel real clean. The rooms all open to the outside but we did get 2 that connected as we had hoped. There was a pool outside but no hot tub. Okay for my kids. Close to the airport. Only needed one night. Service was polite. Got a pretty good deal, but next time we would stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MontanaKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Of the 4 La Quintas we stayed at in Florida, this was the best. Best value, best atmosphere, best service, best room, best facilities.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 6 full days while traveling around the Orlando area. The help was excellent and very friendly. The GM was on top of things and his help loved working for him. We picked this place because of price, location to the airport and the highways.
The beds were great and had alot of pillows. The room was clean and anything we asked for we got. The hotel was very quiet during the day and you could rest and enjoy the pool without alot of people around you. The shuttle was wonderful and the coffee and juice was a treat in the morning. I have stayed in many hotels in the states and in Europe and this small hotel near the airport was better in alot of ways. We enjoyed our stay and the 3 mature travelers would recommend this hotel. The place was sold out each night and most people we spoke with during our stay felt the same.

Room Tip: second floor facing the pool was really nice. you had the sun longer! near the ice machine also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ls1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#194 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#291 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Property: La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West
Address: 7931 Daetwyler Dr, Orlando, FL 32812-4809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #241 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing