We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average; Not Bad, But Not the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West
Ranked #245 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 22 December 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights. The room was okay and clean. They cleaned your room everyday. Breakfast was good. The only bad thing about it was ending up with one of the rear rooms. You get no reception on your cell phone or computer. You have to step out of the room to make a phone call. The employees were very friendly.

Room Tip: Do not get the rooms in the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swiper16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (757)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

534 - 540 of 757 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank lapetite50
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 December 2012

The hotel offers pretty much every convenience that you can think of... from Included breakfast, free internet, free computer with printer (in the lobby - useful to print boarding passes), shuttle, pool, etc. At a price that is unbeatable. I was pleasantly surprised by the comfortable rooms and wonderful service (Kelly at the front desk was the best!)

Don´t expect an ultra luxury hotel, but in all fairness this property offers a clean and comfortable stay at a very competitive price.

Room Tip: Since the hotel is close to the Highway, the rooms that are in the back (especially those in the thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eli_puszkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Hatfield, Massachusetts, USA
11
Reviewed 10 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 December 2012

I preface this with the fact that I've been Elite with LQ for years (gotta love business travel), so I'm definitely not anti-LQ. But this location leaves a lot to be desired.

Cheap hotels in Florida already are a little scary. High humidity and rooms that aren't always HVAC controlled can lead to that "beach-y" smell, no matter how far from the ocean you are. These rooms have it. I chose this location opposed to the one closer to the airport because it was newly renovated & the TripAdvisor reviews were significantly better.

Our room was renovated, I suppose. New TVs, new linens, but it still felt really shabby. Room was by no means clean. There were bloody/makeup-y fingerprints all over the bathroom door (I swear it was blood - my husband either really thinks it was makeup, or was just trying to calm me down) and my feet were black from walking on the carpet. Their breakfast was one of the worst I've seen...all prepackaged icky-ness.

On the positive, it's cheap & the staff was friendly. I was staying on points, so since it was free to me, I just shrugged it off and didn't complain. It was just two nights for sleeping since we were busy in the area, and I had booked a much nicer hotel for our last night (birthday surprise for my husband). I'm sure that they would have moved us had I asked. And the manager did write me a note of apology when they received my Elite Survey after the stay. But if you are putting your best customers in a room like I stayed in, I'm not sure I want to see what someone who just drives up gets.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a first floor room if you have trouble with stairs. This is motel style with n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsKruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Have stayed at this property a couple times over the past couple months. First room on first floor felt very damp and musty smelling, our spoiled dog zoned right in on possible pet stains on the carpet and would not leave those spots alone telling us they were pet stains. Bathroom ceiling had water damage and the shower needed caulking, but overall the room was quite clean (very little high dust, and carpets, beds, and bathroom looked clean). The was quite a few people walking around the propert, even late at night. This could be because of the restaraunt sharing a parking lot with the hotel. Reception staff helpful, but didn't seem very concerned about issues we had with the room.

Room Tip: Parking on property can be challenging
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Mystay12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#287 of 340 in Orlando
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#199 of 340 in Orlando
203 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Address: 7931 Daetwyler Dr, Orlando, FL 32812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #245 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: £53 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing